We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”
Review of The Euro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Euro Hotel
Ranked #455 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is a good budget hotel if you need to be near St Pancras. We stayed here as we were going to be travelling on the Eurostar early in the morning. It is a 5-10 minute walk and easy to do even with cases. The hotel is fine. We were on the top floor which was warm but there was a fan in the room so we were comfortable. The breakfast was okay-plenty of it. Staff were fine although no one offered to carry a bag upstairs for us and as we were on the top floor and not particularly young and fit we thought that was poor. There are a couple of good pubs nearby and also a really good little Italian. We would stay here again if we needed to be near the station. It was 120 per night so a fair price for London.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank BingleyLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed here for 6 night's. Wonderful staff. Fantastic value. Highly recommend. Room was very comfortable and clean in all areas.Location was excellent. Close to all amenities and nice outlook. Our room was on the first floor.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Baz481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Nice sized room, clean and comfortable. We were on the top floor so a fair number of stairs to go up but no real problem..we took our time! Staff very helpful, breakfasts were fine and position is great - close to Euston, St Pancras etc. Definately recommended and value for money.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Robscanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This was our second visit to London and the Euro Hotel - it was hot hot hot in London this time (33C degrees most days). We had a big twin room with ensuite on first floor overlooking the park and we could open the big double windows to let the cool air in at night. The hotel is a 3 star hotel, in a series if terrace houses located in a quiet crescent opposite a park. The rooms are very clean, wonderful friendly staff and the breakfast room is delightful! The location is perfect - 5 minute walk to Russell Square tube station, shopping centre (containing many shops including a big supermarket), quite a few gorgeous little English pubs around, Internet cafe, laundromat, and lots of little cafes and restaurants all within a 5 minute walk. We were able to walk to all the sights and when we got tired just caught the Tube or a bus back to Russell Square station. We caught the Eurostar to Paris from St Pancras station which was only a 10 minute walk. Overall - great, clean, well priced 3 star hotel in fantastic location - would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in a twin room on the first floor at the front of hotel overlooking park. You could open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trishwarrandyte2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel is an excellent base for a tourist trip because it is tucked away in a quiet, leafy location and yet within walking distance of 3 different tube lines (Russell Square, Euston, Warren Street) as well as the British Museum. If you are happy to walk reasonable distances then Leicester Square and Soho are also within easy reach without having to use the tube. There are local convenience stores and cafes, literally around the corner, that cater for residents and students rather than tourists so you can eat cheaply as well.

Our twin room was really quiet, bright and airy and was big enough not to feel cramped. A good blackout blind ensured we got a good night's sleep and the shower room was small but efficient. There are no frills but we had everything we needed and everything from the bedding to the mirrors was spotlessly clean.

Breakfast was adequate, not a brilliant English breakfast by any means (e.g. cheap bacon and sausages, tinned mushrooms) but served fast, hot and freshly prepared.

The staff are simply lovely, nothing was too much trouble and they were unfailingly smiling and polite. We will definitely be happy to use the Euro Hotel on future trips to London.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devon1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Perfect reception very friendly and helpful.
Room vey clean and fresh and massive window plus a fan ... V airy and bright and modern ... With John Lewis appliances :)
Excellent for budget :) very clean

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and run by friendly staff, but our room was on the top floor, too small, bed too small, over priced for what it is.
Breakfast was the worst hotel breakfast i have had, seemed as if it all came out of a tin.
Will definately not use again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Mentone Hotel
Mentone Hotel
#586 of 1,081 in London
599 reviews
Bloomsbury
Crescent Hotel
Crescent Hotel
#540 of 1,081 in London
266 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#270 of 1,081 in London
2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#305 of 1,081 in London
1,788 reviews
Bloomsbury
Harlingford Hotel
Harlingford Hotel
#551 of 1,081 in London
467 reviews
Bloomsbury
The California
The California
#398 of 1,081 in London
2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Euro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Euro Hotel

Address: 51-53 Cartwright Gardens | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 9EL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #455 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: £85 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Euro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable friendly 3* bed & breakfast hotel in the Bloomsbury area of London close to British Museum, Covent Garden, Camden Market ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Euro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing