We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Euro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Euro Hotel
Ranked #437 of 1,086 Hotels in London
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Lovely staff. Excellent breakfast. Room was clean and pleasant. Only thing some noise from an early 4.30 delivery. Fab location. Great to be able to store our luggage before leaving london. Overall an enjoyable stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank SmilyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    346
    124
    23
    10
See reviews for
174
187
106
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed overnight here whilst traveling to London to surprise my uncle and family for my Uncle's 50th.

The had a single room which was small, but had everything I needed for an overnight, except a toilet and shower which is shared with the floor.
The room however was far too hot, it felt like a sauna, and I couldn't adjust the heater. So I had the window open most of the time.

Also the remote for the TV in my room never worked.

The bed was ok, however trying to sleep was a nightmare due to the heated rooms!

Breakfast was nice and was made to order and all staff were very kind and helpful!

It's in a great location not far from London Euston station and was ideal for my kind of visit.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Androooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

The hotel is in a perfect location, easy walking distance from Euston station and Russell Square Underground (piccadilly line)
Breakfast, room, facilities all excellent - nothing too fancy or fussy - we only wanted somewhere to sleep and have good breakfast and this hotel was ideal. Breakfast cooked to order, plenty of cereals, coffee etc
Thoroughly enjoyed our first trip to London, found our way around easily on tube.
Would stay here again and recommend to friends and family.
Family room was suitable size for us with 21 year old and 7 year old, plenty of room and comfortable.

Room Tip: stayed in family room (basement) at front of building. No disturbances, generally quiet and warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 65JJP15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

It was lovely to stay in a very friendly, cosy hotel which was situated in a nice quiet street who's building had traditional character. We stayed here in the superior family room which was very clean, warm, comfortable beds, plenty of space and fresh clean towels and en suite facilities. Lovely dining room which served breakfast to order. It is within walking distance of Euston, St Pancreas and Kings Cross stations. Round the corner from the hotel are lovely restaurants and bars, close to Russell Square. Can't complain about anything at this hotel. It had everything we needed for our stay and would definitely return and recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Not all rooms are en suite, so check beforehand. There are no lifts in this hotel so if you have a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

A friendly hotel with great location. easy access via tube (Euston Station).
Clean and comfortable, just what you need for a short trip in London. no need for big name and expensive hotels!
Good full English breakfast cooked to order.
thoroughly enjoyed the stay with my daughters and would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WendyLY2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

When I arrived in the hotel I felt dissapointed. After reading reviews on tripadvisor I knew that there was no lift and the room must be rather modest (though on the hotel's site it looked more decent). Some of the drawbacks were unexpected. It was very cold in the room and the water in the shower was cold too. We asked the stuff and the battery was repaired on the second day. After that it became terribly hot, while the water in the shower remained rather cold and the water pressure was not good.
Anyhow every time we asked the stuff they were ready to do all they could. After staying three days we got used to small inconveniences and I should say I liked this small hotel. I enjoyed staying in an old building though sometimes the staircase seemed too creaky. The breakfast room is very nice with the view on the Cartwright Gardens. The location is unbeatable - two underground stations in 5 minutes walk and plenty of good places to eat (my favourite was the fish restaurant in the Leigh street).
Compared to other budget hotels I previously stayed in London this one is maybe one of the best.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cigalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I have stayed here several times over the years, and as my second last visit was very dissapointing, but this visit was fantastic again!
The staff is so friendly and helpfull, breakfast is extensive and freshly prepared.
Rooms are cozy, clean and well equipped. Location is convinient to all the tourist attractions and (tube) stations King's X and Russell Square.

I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juuls27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Crescent Hotel
Crescent Hotel
#526 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Bloomsbury
Mentone Hotel
Mentone Hotel
#563 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#243 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Harlingford Hotel
Harlingford Hotel
#546 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Bloomsbury
The California
The California
#366 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#244 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Euro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Euro Hotel

Property: The Euro Hotel
Address: 51/53 Cartwright Gardens | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 9EL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #437 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Euro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable friendly 3* bed & breakfast hotel in the Bloomsbury area of London close to British Museum, Covent Garden, Camden Market ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Euro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing