We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Eurostar”
Review of The Euro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Euro Hotel
Ranked #419 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location for Eurostar”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here because we were catching the Eurostar to Paris. It is a lovely clean hotel, very comfortable rooms, nice breakfast and easy to catch a bus or train into London. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lrp62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    357
    129
    23
    10
See reviews for
183
194
115
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Euro Hotel from July 20 to 25 and we loved it. The room was small but clean and comfortable. No AC but we left the windows open and a fan kept the air moving. The staff were friendly and so helpful. The full English breakfast was included with our room so we took advantage every day which helped keep costs down. Close to the King's Cross and St Pancras stations as well as lots of restaurants, pubs and attractions. We took the tube or walked everywhere.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilderton
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at the Euro for 6 nights after having done 21 days on a river cruiise and land tour so we were tired and happy to have found a lovely quite hotel in a great location close to St Pancras & Euston Stns and close to Marchmont St which had great shops pubs and a big shopping centre. Our room was on the third floor we did request ground or first even though we booked a year ahead but they didn't oblige. We found going up and down the stairs tiring at times as we are elderly. We had trouble with the toilet. Very hard to flush.Room was nice and clean. We had a fan but the room still got very muggy we did have the window open. Probably being on third floor made it hot.Staff were very friendly.breakfast great.All in all would definitely stay again if they could guarantee a lower floor room.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosina2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuroHotelManager, General Manager at The Euro Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
So happy that you enjoyed your stay and delighted that you would come to us again when next you are in London. Your booking was made through one of the online booking engines and we never received from them your request to stay in one of the rooms on the lower floors.. May we suggest that you and any other guests who have special requests of this kind book with us direct. Our booking procedure on line provides a link to our email address so that we can do our best to give you exactly the room type and position you require. Thank you for alerting us to the problems with the toilet cistern which we have remedied.
Thank you again for your positive feedback. It is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed here one night. The staff was very accommodating. We had problems with one of our windows closing and they were right there to fix it. There was an air conditioner box in the room, which was nice. The room and bathroom were very clean. We slept well in the beds. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful. We walked here from the train station, which wasn't to far away. On the day we checked out, they held our bags in their office so that we could visit the British Museum. They have drinks available all day in the reception room. Which was perfect after site seeing.

Room Tip: No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooommm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel twice on a 6 week trip. It is excellent value for money, the rooms, although small, are spotlessly clean, and the staff are lovely. because the Hotel is historic, there are no lifts, however we requested rooms on the ground or first floor, which we got. The breakfast is excellent, and the location very good, near St Pancras and Russell Square Tube. The Hotel is quiet at night, which is a rarity in London. It is significantly better than the other Hotel we have stayed in (Harlingford) in this street, and much quieter. Will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: If you have big bags, ask for a ground floor room, as there is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joybAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel is within easy walking distance of St Pancras Railway Station, even with heavy suitcases. We had a warm welcome when we arrived and those same heavy suitcases were carried up to our 2nd floor room for us. Our room was spotlessly clean, bright and spacious with comfortable beds. We would have appreciated more than one bedside light though, we both like to read in bed but not always at the same time.
The bathroom was small but again clean and bright. Unfortunately, as were on the 2nd floor the water pressure was very poor. This lead to a very slow filling toilet cistern, not ideal when 2 are sharing a room. We were also able to get only lukewarm water in the shower, not a problem as the weather was so hot, but could have been difficult in colder weather.
It was very warm and we struggled to get the sash window to stay open. With help from a member of staff it was propped open with a piece of wood. A fan was provided but struggled with the humid conditions.
A well prepared breakfast was served in a bright room on snowy tableclothes.
My travelling companion had a late flight and was grateful for the opportunity to leave the aforementioned heavy cases in the office after checkout.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Good value centrally located hotel. Very clean room and lovely breakfast room. Cot in room as per our request. Not too much street noise. Check in and check out quick and efficient. Plus they looked after baby stroller in reception office so we did not have to take it to and from the room. Would stay again for sure.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank coluforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Mentone Hotel
Mentone Hotel
#566 of 1,069 in London
567 reviews
Bloomsbury
Crescent Hotel
Crescent Hotel
#541 of 1,069 in London
254 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#259 of 1,069 in London
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#250 of 1,069 in London
1,999 reviews
Bloomsbury
The California
The California
#395 of 1,069 in London
1,911 reviews
Bloomsbury
Arosfa Hotel
Arosfa Hotel
#81 of 1,069 in London
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Euro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Euro Hotel

Property: The Euro Hotel
Address: 51-53 Cartwright Gardens | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 9EL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #419 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Euro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable friendly 3* bed & breakfast hotel in the Bloomsbury area of London close to British Museum, Covent Garden, Camden Market ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms and HotelsClick so you can book your The Euro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing