We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grange Holborn Hotel
Ranked #409 of 1,068 Hotels in London
cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We booked this hotel so we could see the average white band, ( who were fantastic) at ronnie scotts jazz bar..
It was booked on line as a secret hotel and couldnt have been better.

Some one below said it was a 70s hotel, no way, not sure which part of the 70s he was talking about, dont remember it looking like that.

Anyway staff were great, room was great.

Only down side for what we paid it should have included breakfast.

Would use again and recommend.

Room Tip: rooms on the road side are quite noisey..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank buzx1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    795
    416
    148
    85
See reviews for
297
801
101
463
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I booked a family room for myself, husband and 2 adult daughters at a cost of almost £300 for one night, which included continental breakfast.

Fortunately, only three of us booked in, which was just as well because the room would not have accommodated four adults comfortably.

The room was the size of an average double room, but with two double beds which did not leave a lot of room to walk around.

The bathroom was tiny, definitely not family sized.

However, I have to say that the beds were very comfortable and the bath towels were a decent size.

Was it worth the money and would I use the hotel again - definitely not!

Room Tip: Check the size of family rooms before booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel last week and found the hotel to our liking. We asked for a twinbedded room at the top floor and we were very pleased at arrival when we checked out the gorgeous view over London from the 9 th floor. The room was spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable although a bit on the hard side. The bathroom was well equipped. The only thing we missed was a handheld shower. The traffic in the streets outside the hotel was both buzy and noisy, but as the hotel had air -condition, keeping the windows shut, helped keeping the noise at bay.
The continental breakfast was ok. In the basement of the hotel there were a spa and a swimming-pool but we did not have the time to visit either.
Nearby there are many shops, pubs and places to eat. Covent Garden was just a ten minutes walk away and it took us approximately 25 minutes to walk to Regent's Park. If you want to use the tube, Holborn tube station was 2 minutes away.
We world like to return to Grange Holborn hotel mainly because of the location and the friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mumbergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012




Stayed in the Grange Holborn with my family and a group of friends on holidays in London and loved it. After reading some bad comments about the reception I was pleasantly surprised the check in was very quick and all hotel facilities were explained in detail by a very smiley Russian receptionist. The concierge quickly brought our luggage to the rooms and were very helpful giving us directions and recommended a great Italian restaurant for dinner. The facilities for a hotel in central London were better than any of us expected, health club with pool (the kids just loved it) Spa and 2 very pleasant restaurants. We only ate at the Japanese restaurant but the chef was great and even prepared some surprises for the kids free! We all had a great time and hope to come back soon definitely my favourite hotel in London

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Bertasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burnley
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Stayed in this hotel with my girlfreind prior to British 10k. Needed an early start and although hot breakfast was not supposed to be available before 9am on a sunday in your room - this was arranged without problem. The concierge staff and reception were all excellent. The room we were in was spacious and clean. The hotel was a 10/15minute walk from Euston and was also a 10 minute walk to Covent Garden. Holborn tube station was 2 minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank millsg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

If, like me, you were only a baby in the seventies, and are curious as to what it was like, then this is the place for you – the décor looks like it hasn’t changed one bit since then – put on a Benny Hill jingle and you’ve got a perfect scene of Britannica glory.

To say it would be dated isn’t doing justice to the concept. The staff is either clueless or unable to fluently communicate, breakfast is a disaster and overall food quality is simply appalling… unless you like school luncheons (case in point: fish fingers and chicken nuggets served as a lunch during a meeting…. brilliant stuff).

London can be a difficult place for good hotels, new openings aside, but there’s got to be a limit to the acceptable – one should not be subjected to this. Stay elsewhere unless you’re researching the era.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank apactraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Stayed at Grange at the weeken with my 2 sisters for a girly weekend................very good...rooms were nice.........hotel staff could not do enough for you and close to shops, pubs and resturant.

Will be coming back again!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bisla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
#291 of 1,068 in London
795 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Clarendon Hotel
Grange Clarendon Hotel
#498 of 1,068 in London
532 reviews
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#347 of 1,068 in London
2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#323 of 1,068 in London
4,216 reviews
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#69 of 1,068 in London
1,527 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Holborn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Holborn Hotel

Property: Grange Holborn Hotel
Address: 50-60 Southampton Row, London WC1B 4AR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Spa Hotel in London
#246 Family Hotel in London
#268 Business Hotel in London
#284 Luxury Hotel in London
#345 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grange Holborn Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegantly composed Grange Holborn Hotel is uniquely placed to satisfy the most discerning visitors to the capital; whether enjoying the local theatres, shops, museums, galleries and parks or maximizing time in the financial heart of the City, the Grange Holborn Hotel, provides the perfect location for any visit to the Capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grange Holborn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Holborn London
Hotel Grange Holborn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing