We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grange Holborn Hotel
Ranked #403 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel; everything really clean and beautiful.
Bed was so comfortable and shower was amazing.
Bit disappointed when we woke up thinking We would head to the pool only to be told it was closed till 12. Spoke to the manager and they were very apologetic and happily extended our stay from 11am to 6pm..
Pretty decent gym- Amazing pool, and lovely steam and sauna. Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Rosielew123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Holborn Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy the spa too. I hope you will return in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    791
    411
    148
    84
See reviews for
295
794
100
462
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Staff is great, although not that well organized as a team. Very helpful with local information.
rooms are very well appointed and easy to use. The breakfasts are ridiculously, almost offensively expensive, but that happens in many business hotels.

Room Tip: Higher up the better, lots of street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Carl2065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Holborn Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Glad you found the hotel to be a great place for business travellers to stay. We hope you will return on your next trip to England.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
136 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Having stayed here in the part this hotel has a good check in where the staff are always ready to help
Although the rooms are dated they are more spacious than some hotels in london and at least everything works
The wifi is free
The staff are very polite and welcoming and if you can get a good deal on numerous web sites this hotel is good for high standard of service

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stevewales44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Close to the Holborn tube stop which services a couple of major lines. Our room was spacious and kept clean the entire time. Hotel was situated near a couple of grocery stores, coffee shops, pubs, etc. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I decided to surprise my partner for his birthday and booked this hotel. Super friendly staff, we got upgrade to the Suite located on the the 9th floor with complementary bottle of bubbly waiting for us!
The room was gorgeous and clean as well as the bathroom. Amazing views!
The only minus was that The Sky bar was closed for private function, so we were not able to have a drink there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Kasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
451 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Chose this hotel partly due to locality and as part of a show package. Our room was situated at the back of the hotel and with the higher temperatures the air-con was very welcome. The room was very well presented and clean as was the bathroom, although did feel this was a bit on the small side against other comparable places we have stayed, that said the shower was excellent and a selection of complimentary toiletries was also good. Breakfast the next morning was very good with a selection of hot and cold offerings, and the hot buffet selection was very well cooked. The hotel is well positioned for both the West End and Theatre land and there is a good selection of eateries close by. We enjoyed the afternoon tea which was again extremely well presented and tasty as well as filling. A great place to stay and thoroughly recommended. The staff were all extremely well presented, polite and helpful and free WiFi provided.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of hotel overlook quieter roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just returned from 2 nights staying here with my 2 daughters, aged 15 and 12. One of the reasons for choosing this hotel was that we could all share one room, breakfast was included and it was not extortionately expensive. The other reason was the location - Holborn tube is less than 5 minutes walk away (straight on to the Central/Piccadilly line) and you can also walk to Covent Garden and the theatres. We arrived at 11.30am expecting there to be no room ready, but it was and as I had prepaid online, check in took seconds. I had asked for a quiet room, and was given a room overlooking the courtyard at the back - no view whatsoever (well apart from the bins!) but as quiet and dark as you can get anywhere in London, so I was very happy with that. The room has AC (yes, sometimes you do need it in England!) which worked well, and we also had 2 double beds and more space than I have had in many hotel rooms. Wifi is included (keeps the kids happy) and the room has all the usual mini bar, safe, iron etc. The bathroom was the smallest I have ever been in (think cupboard under the stairs size) but it had everything we needed and the shower was good. We were one towel short, but a call to housekeeping secured another one within 10 minutes, so great response from them, thank you. Breakfast here is not bad - a reasonably good hot and cold selection and the drinks come quickly - but dont come expecting a lavish spread. Check out again was over in seconds and they will store your luggage for you all day. As we were out all day in London, all we did was sleep and have breakfast here and this is a perfect hotel for that, in an excellent location, for a reasonable price. If you want over the top service, plush surroundings, lavish breakfasts and all kinds of amenities then you will have to pay probably triple what I paid for the Grange. In my view this hotel makes an excellent base for a tourist/business stay in London, and is especially good for a family. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank QueenMargarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Holborn Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
It is really good to read your excellent review and we are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
#292 of 1,068 in London
790 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Clarendon Hotel
Grange Clarendon Hotel
#504 of 1,068 in London
527 reviews
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#346 of 1,068 in London
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#326 of 1,068 in London
4,182 reviews
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#69 of 1,068 in London
1,497 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Holborn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Holborn Hotel

Property: Grange Holborn Hotel
Address: 50-60 Southampton Row, London WC1B 4AR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Spa Hotel in London
#246 Family Hotel in London
#268 Business Hotel in London
#282 Luxury Hotel in London
#345 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grange Holborn Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegantly composed Grange Holborn Hotel is uniquely placed to satisfy the most discerning visitors to the capital; whether enjoying the local theatres, shops, museums, galleries and parks or maximizing time in the financial heart of the City, the Grange Holborn Hotel, provides the perfect location for any visit to the Capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grange Holborn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Holborn London
Hotel Grange Holborn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing