We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Christopher's Inn Camden
Nearby Hotels
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$232
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
41
76
50
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
76
50
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelushi's barhostel guestsmorning shiftkentish townshower and toiletpower pointsfree wifitube stationplug socketsstayed here for nightsthe ground floorhigh streetdefinitely stay here againminute walkbreakfast was includedroom was spacioustea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2012

the hostel has a very good location within london's thriving quarter Camden! the camden markets and the London Zoo are just a short walk away, and access to the tube. now, the hostel was cheap but the toilets and shower (en suite) of our 8-bed room were always dirty. there is a pub on the ground floor and the music was very loud until 2am. continental breakfast was scarce and there was no coffee. if you want to save money for london's great attractions st. christopher's is a good place to start your trip. if you want comfort, cleanliness and silence you should look for a more expensive place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Me and my friend stayed here just for one night as we were going to an event nearby. The staff were very friendly and we were given vouchers for discounted food and drinks.

We stayed in an 8 bed dorm. The room was very clean and the under-bed luggage cages meant that there were no bags cluttering up the room. The beds were already made when we got there and the bedding was clean.
Room access is via keycard and the main entrance is either through belushi's bar downstairs, or via the 24hr access door on the street.

This is the best hostel I've stayed in and I would definitely recommend spending a few nights here.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seanius111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Good hostel, clean, friendly staff. Great bar down stairs, it is pretty crowded in evenings which is great, and you can alwys come in even if there is a lot of people waiting.. Close to the metro station.
Booked mixed dorm for 4 people, didn't get same room; 2 in one and 2 in another.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This was our first hostel experience and it was very positive. The room was like most dorms - bunks and lockers. The bathroom and toilet were seperated which was good with so many in our dorm. Although the shower was super annoying. It was a really good place to meet people as there was a great bar down stairs. One of the staff members was really nice and tried his hardest to get us involved in the bar events and pub crawl. It had a great vibe and was in an awesome area!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmf6584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I stayed here based on my good experiences with St Christopher's locations across Europe. This was probably my least enjoyable stay but its still far better than some other hostels I've vacated. The staff was friendly enough no complaints there, the accommodation was pretty standard. We stayed in a 6 bunk room with the roll out lockers underneath the bottom bunk. There was a shower in the room which was small and there was one small hook behind the door to hang a towel and clothes. The sink was outside of the shower stall which was nice so that even if someone was occupying the shower you could still have water access. My major complaint with this specific location was that at night the speakers were so loud in the bar/restaurant below that it made sleeping near impossible and that was with me having ear plugs in. If your sole purpose to stay here is to party until you pass out then this location will suit you but a warning in advance to those of you looking for a little quieter time, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawkeye1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews