We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Busy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St Christopher's Inn Camden
Ranked #132 of 837 Speciality Lodging in London
Nenagh, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Busy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Good location very central to all cafés, bars and tube station. Rooms are standard enough and clean . shower was leaking but powerful. Food was average but was cheap enough. Staff were poor enough, maybe new as they didn't seem to know a lot. Overall not too bad

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank william q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    72
    45
    15
    12
See reviews for
4
11
75
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aywaille
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Staff is really nice, Well located between Camden Town & Mornington Crescent tube stations,Pretty clean, the beds were comfortable. Not too noisy outside.Good average price/quality, cool bar, shower ok

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank RolzyOBrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

This was the first hostel I've stayed at and I was traveling alone so I was quite worried about what to expect. I am really happy with my experience and I've met some great people. The rooms are cleaned every day and the the staff are more than friendly, one girl even changed my sheets herself when they weren't done earlier (I swapped rooms with a guy for the night because he booked a female dorm). The only things that are inconvenient with this hostel are that the laundry had no washing machines and there isn't a kitchen here (after so much takeaway I really want a home cooked meal). If you're happy with those facilities this is a good place to stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ezza206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

It was my first hostel experience in my whole life and it was good. I wouldn't expect this. The stuff is very nice and helpful.
You get electronic key, so you don't have to remember the code. 6 bed dorm is quite big. Breakfast is more than ok and location can't be better if you're young.
It's better to have your own towel and your own padlock.
I tried to get a towel from the reception, but I got a dirty one(I think it was mistake, it's not obligatory), so I resigned and got my money back- I bought one in the shop in the centre of the city.

Room Tip: The only one disadvantage is that you have to carry your luggage to 2. floor and sometimes it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maksymilian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed it.
The staff on reception were very helpful and welcoming. Ichi helped me when I was sick with directions to the nearest clinic that would see foreigners.
My room was spacious...the other girls friendly.
I loved the location which was close by the tube station and Camden Lock markets.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank That-redhead-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Had a great stay at this hostel! It's really small for a St. Christopher's (I have stayed at several) but that just makes it all the more awesome! The staff were really personable and friendly, making me and my friends feel right at home. The dorms are all ensuite (at least i think they are all ensuite) which is nice. Camden is a really cool part of London, and the markets, the music, and the bars are all basically on the same street as the hostel! If you're into the rockstar scene, you'll love it here! haha! Make sure you meet Chris, the manager! Great guy and always has time to chat!

Room Tip: If your squeamish about noise, you probably shouldn't stay here. Didn't bother me, but don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanuki_highway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Great wee place to stay, staff were lovely and so helpful! the only thing I would say is the shower in the room cut off every 5 seconds so couldn't have a good shower but apart from that brill! will defo be back

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
1 Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Camden
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Camden
York & Albany
York & Albany
#649 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Camden Lock Hotel
#436 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camden
No photo provided
The Pack and Carriage
#312 of 837 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
PubLove at the Exmouth Arms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Christopher's Inn Camden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Christopher's Inn Camden

Property: St Christopher's Inn Camden
Address: 48-50 Camden High Street, London NW1 0LT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden , Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 837 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — St Christopher's Inn Camden 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Christopher's Hostel in Camden serves up a taste of North London like no other. Surrounded by rockers, city hipsters, young professionals and artists alike, everyone's welcome in this neighbourhood. You'll find the best hostel in London between the Camden Town and Mornington Crescent stations on the London Underground, mere minutes away from of all the must see tourist attractions in the area. This youth hostel is super easy to get to from anywhere in London, it's close to the famous Camden Locks and markets, and when you've had enough of the big city, you can make yourself at home in our relaxed chill out room, fully equipped with TVs, Internet access, couches and cushions. Camden has always been a haven for artistic types and in addition to the fantastic Belushi's bar attached to the hostel, there are plenty of pubs, clubs and bars in the area with the best live music in the city to keep you entertained - including the legendary KOKO! From this backpacker base you also have access to the many local markets selling everything you could possibly imagine and the Camden Locks, where you can stop for a drink, people watch, and see the barges pass by. You can also walk from the hostel in Camden to the London Zoo in Regent's Park and to Primrose Hill, which offers the best cityscape view over London, anywhere in the city! With one of the original Doc Martin shops nearby and exciting events at the MTV London studios just around the corner, there's so mush to see and do around this North London hostel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your St Christopher's Inn Camden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Christopher`s, Camden Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing