We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the typical UK standard: low quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mabledon Court Hotel
Ranked #931 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is a cheap-ish hotel located near major train stations, so that may be why you would like to stay there. Otherwise the hotel itself will not be able to attract customers, as it offers the typical UK standard: low quality.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snufkinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for Mabledon Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

Great value for money. Great location - breakfast - efficient service, quickly cooked smallish breakfast, but plenty of buffet goodies to fill up on. Location was noisy due to building works, inconsiderately starting at 7.30am. But good to be able to open the window.

Room was on the small side especially the shower. The room was clean and tidy though.

As previously mentioned. for a short stay, where the location and breakfast have to be key priorities, along with the basics such as cleanliness and good service of course, I would certainly go back.

Stayed March 2014, Father & Son

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The good things about this hotel are the location - 10 minutes walk from King's Cross if that, and easy to find, and the breakfast - efficient service, nicely cooked breakfast if not huge in portion, but plenty of other asides to fill up on. We also felt that the location wasn't noisy considering the location near the main road,and we did have the window open on the night.

It's true that the rooms are small and the shower particularly so. The decor in the corridor you could also argue is a little tired. The rooms were clean and tidy though.

For a short stay, where the location and breakfast have to be key priorities, along with the basics such as cleanliness and good service of course, we would certainly go back.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Grayson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This hotel is easily accessible from Kings Cross/St Pancras for those arriving to London via Heathrow or Eurostar. We stayed for two nights to settle our jetlag before heading out further into the UK/Europe. The rooms are small, yes- however, they are not unlike central NYC hotel rooms, if you need a comparison. The heater works very well, and the bed is comfy- but the showerhead is very low. Being 5'10, I couldn't wash my hair comfortably, but the water pressure/temperature was just fine. Each room has a desk, two small chairs, tea/coffee facilities, TV and a double bed, along with the small bathroom. The reception staff are very friendly and accommodating. Take advantage of the included breakfast. Overall, it is a no frills hotel. We were comfortable and felt safe, found it to be convieniently located and easily accessible. For longer stays (4+ nights) you would probably want to look elsewhere. However, as a transition hotel or for shorter stays, this place is quite good.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank tubbygalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I had a good deal on this hotel, which is just left of Euston Station (300m) on the opposite side from the British Library. Compact rooms, very clean, 24 hour reception. Right next door to great pub and the breakfast at the hotel was very good indeed. Very clean, minimum facilites, but good tea tray with bsicuits and plenty of tea and coffee. The shower is tiny and water goes everywhere though, but for the money well worth it for a short stay.

Remember this is central London, so don't expect The Ritz for this kind of price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NickyCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Small and basic hotel just off Euston Road. Clean and tidy with pleasant staff. Rooms quite small and bed a little uncomfortable, but hotel ok if just used for a base. Cooked breakfasts were good, not massive portions but very pleasant. Good access to Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street for shopping. close to tube station for easy access into central London

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We arrived and it looked ok (ish), next to a pub, check in was a as per normal for a £125 a night hotel. Elevator was the double door type which means people were always leaving it unlocked so you had to walk the stairs a lot.
Room was the smallest I had ever come across, the small double bed was cramped into the corner with no room for a bed side table, the show was so small I could not turn in it and the water pressure was non-existent as it just dribbled out on full, room was basically 1 out of 5.
We wanted and Iron to do my shirt in the morning and were told to come down to the communal one which was missing when I arrived, amazing a hotel of this size only have one iron....
The breakfast was full English but tasted of nothing so buying cheap items as well.

Basically only to be used as a last resort as walking distance from Kings Cross/Euston stations.

Room Tip: I cant as the only I was given was so bad, it can really only be used as a place to sleep and move o...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaddyOByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Mentone Hotel
Mentone Hotel
#567 of 1,072 in London
570 reviews
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#558 of 1,072 in London
924 reviews
Bloomsbury
Avonmore Hotel
Avonmore Hotel
#909 of 1,072 in London
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Hotel Melville
Hotel Melville
#826 of 1,072 in London
440 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#260 of 1,072 in London
2,013 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Euro Hotel
The Euro Hotel
#456 of 1,072 in London
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mabledon Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mabledon Court Hotel

Address: 10-11 Mabledon Place | Bloomsbury, Camden, London WC1H 9AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #931 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £79 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mabledon Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly hotel run by same family for three generations, set in the heart of Bloomsbury in a quiet neighborhood, near shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mabledon Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mabledon Court London
Hotel Mabledon Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing