We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites
Ranked #406 of 1,069 Hotels in London
kusadasi turkey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“average stay”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

unfortunately the hotel was undergoing some refurbishment.We had a rubbish skip outside our bedroom window.hot water was irregular ,24 hrs without hot water.shower tiny and room dated.however close to . amenities,reasonable breakfast included,safe free parking,comfortable bed.Would stay again if on a budget and refurb was complete.the advertising photo makes the place appear more grand than it really is.

Room Tip: wasnt aware of fitness centre and pool.would have used pool probably
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    353
    141
    57
    31
See reviews for
196
248
71
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Obtained a very reasonable price for a single, small room 17 but well equipped with nice en suite facility, including breakfast, which is a combination of english & continental, buffet style.
Free parking in a good location with shops and restaurants closeby.
Staff were friendly enough.
I suppose value for money does depend on how much you paid and £94 paid by a previous poster does sound high.
Only bad point was the mattress was uncomfortable, you could feel the springs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BasilFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
542 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Staff are not friendly, had to walk outside to get to my room from the main reception - not good in the heavy rain, bathroom mirror light not working, big hole in the net curtain, shower took about 5 minutes to warm up, cups in room were dirty, no shelves or drawers in the bedroom, downwards slanted shelf for toileteries in bedroom meant things put on it slid off, noise travels from hallway to rooms, baked beans during breakfast were cold, and breakfast choice was not as good as breakfast at other Best Western I've stayed at - for hot breakfast the only choices were scrambled egg, fried egg, boiled egg, sausage and beans, but as I said beans were cold. There was no bacon or hash browns. Considering all this, £94/night was very expensive. Only positive points were it was clean and great location with it being on the high street and close to tube station. I was also lucky in that my room was off the main road so noise from traffic was less of a problem. I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for room off main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank huge_appetite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is the fifth time that we have stayed at the Best Western Chiswick Palace because of its location and the great service is wonderful value for the money. It is outside of the normal tourist area but Chiswick is a delightful area to stay with shops and restaurants close by, and central London and Heathrow Airport are easily accessible by tube.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank bahamajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Location is very good. Rooms were clean and laundry service was good. But the bathroom hand an extractor. Each time someone switches on the light of the bathroom to use it, the extractor switches on as well, with the result, especially during the night, that it becomes too annoying. Moreover, the bathroom space of room 3 was not spacious at all. I was a bit let down with the breakfast. Those who don't like the traditional English breakfast, and opt for a toast, have to do so without any ham. We asked for ham twice, but we ended up taking a toast just with cheese. Something else which let me down is the first aid kit. My father twisted an ankle, and went to reception to ask for a bandage, but to my surprise, the first aid kit was half empty. The reply that I got from one of the receptionists was to go and buy a bandage from a pharmacy nearby. I expect that in 2013, any establishment should have a basic first aid kit!!! What if this minor accident late in the evening!? From where was I going to buy the bandage!?!?

Room Tip: Those with heavy luggages, try to opt for rooms 1-3, since there are no lifts!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianSaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

A great old comfortable hotel in a good location for shops, meals and underground & rail services.
Standard rooms small but the superior room - stayed in No. 61 was very good and with had a roomy bathroom with bath/shower. Pleasant & helpful staff and a good breakfast included in the room price.
Stanley Mills
New Zealand

Room Tip: The rooms can vary so ask to see it even if prebooked, as they will change it for you if they can a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
#176 of 1,069 in London
625 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#262 of 1,069 in London
711 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Chiswick Rooms
Chiswick Rooms
#677 of 1,069 in London
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Palm Hotel
#542 of 1,069 in London
804 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#309 of 1,069 in London
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites

Property: Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites
Address: 69-73 Chiswick High Road, London W4 2LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chiswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #406 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chiswick Palace Hotel London
Best Western Chiswick Palace And Suites
Chiswick Hotel London
Best Western London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing