We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windmill Clapham
Nearby Hotels
US$358
US$272
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$290
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$254
US$232
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$330
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
US$877
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$208
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$398
US$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$371
US$353
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
367
176
40
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
176
40
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroll top bathmaster suitesky tvnespresso machinenorthern linelovely roommini barhome from homebreakfast was amazinglittle touchescomfortable bedlovely hotelhigh streeta lovely staycooked breakfaststayed for one nightwest end
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay, we only stayed for one night, we made to feel really welcome. Overall experience was really good. Naggi was very helpful, & very friendly. But other members of staff we found, were very surly, & not very friendly. It was a shame because when we went for breakfast, they did not give us eye contact, & it would have been nice if they had said good morning to us. We were asked for our room number. And she pointed towards a table, which I found very rude.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonniejorob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We reserved this as we needed to be in clapham for a memorial. Well located for us - the room was too hot - better to sleep with the window wide open even though it was blowing a gale outside.

Decent size room considering we were 3 people - one on a sofa bed. Bathroom ok. Not much secure parking space. They won't allow you to reserve - which when your car is full is a little annoying. 29 rooms and only 14 spaces in prime London location.

Had porridge for breakfast which frankly could have been better - I could have pasted wallpaper to the wall with it... Not great at all - so didn't bother with breakfast the following day.

It was clean - no noise from the pub that we noticed... More noise coming from the boot camp outside - quite entertaining watching them in the pouring rain when ensconced cosy in your room.. I digress back to the hotel

When booking the reservations team were very helpful - we changed the reservation on 2 occasions, due to the circumstances, and they did this without any problems and were helpful.

Had lunch also - but found 4 sandwiches & 4 drinks (some non alcoholic) at over £50 quite steep

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel was great value for money. We had our 8week old baby with us (which meant lots of stuff like Moses basket etc) so were looking for somewhere we could easily drive to with parking and easy access into the city. This ticked all the boxes and for a great price, particularly for London.
We told the hotel at the time of booking that we were bringing our baby with us and they booked us into a huge room (it was a disabled room). There was lots of space, a nice little table and two soft chairs perfect for feeding my baby (as well a desk and chair if you were staying for work). The bed was clean and comfortable. Our room at the back of the hotel was v quiet ( were some night road works going on outside which we were somewhat concerned about when we returned in the evening, but we couldn't hear them at all). The only small negative was that being a disabled room the shower over the bath was v low (no way of hanging it higher up the wall, even though there was space to height wise) which meant I had to kneel under it, which was not ideal, but the shower itself was nice and powerful and the bathroom clean.
Breakfast was included in the morning (adding to the great value for money). Lovely spread, nice continental and cooked options made to order.
Staff were all very polite and helpful.
We will definitely use this place again when coming up to London.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w22ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We loved this hotel for its character, comfort and food. We had a ground floor room and found the hotel to be great value for money. The beds were very comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. The restaurant was magnificent, we had breakfast on both mornings and dinner one night and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJSYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

As a young couple and it being our first trip to London we found it hard to find an affordable place to stay. When we came across this hotel we thought it was great value for money. On arrival the staff were so lovely, friendly and very welcoming. The rooms were perfect with the beds being extremely comfortable. We came back from the city each night and sat in the beautiful bar which we loved as it had a great atmosphere. Overall I could not say a bad word about this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews