We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic staff lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale
Ranked #438 of 1,063 Hotels in London
1 review
“Fantastic staff lovely hotel”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on 19th October 2013 for 2 nights , on arrival at 11 am ( shouldn't be able to check in until 3 ) a lovely welcome by the reception staff Shelby I think her name was , we were told we can check in as the room was ready SHelby also asked what our plans were for the weekend we told her we were shopping and going to see a show .
Shelby then told us in great detail of what would be the best route explaining that there was a bus 98 going to Oxford street and then it would drop us off at the show . Shelby asked who's birthday it was when we came back from shopping there was a birthday card signed by all the staff and a lovely bottle of wine the thought that went into the birthday card was fantastic as Shelby had also taken note of which show we were going to see and mentioned it what a asset to your company Shelby is .
Can recommend this hotel very comfortable beds very clean and nothing too much trouble

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisBHx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    505
    203
    95
    46
See reviews for
340
275
72
238
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel is located 15 minutes straight line bus ride to Marble Arch/ Oxford circus. Or 4 stops on subway on baker loo line to central London.
Good clean rooms quite and clean. They even allowed early check in.
Very good value for London.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westvancouver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

As I work in London I try and avoid staying in town!

I will certainly use this hotel again if having to remain in London. Efficient reception, lovely room on the executive floor, quite and clean.

No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M1BDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_Maida, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear M1BDA,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of your recent stay with us here at the London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale and for the high ratings you have awarded us.

We are delighted to learn that you found our location to be to your liking during your time with us. Thank you for your kind comments with regards to our hosts, your feedback will be passed on, of which they will be delighted to hear.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards from all of the team here at our London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It is very close to a few underground stops, specifically the brown line. If you are flying out of Heathrow, Paddington station is only three stops away. The service is great. We got the concierge lounge access and it was awesome. The food was very good. They had wines, beers, salads, snacks, cakes and deserts. The lounge over looks one of the main roads, so nice views because it is located on the 7th floor. There is one computer there for emails and combination of tables, high boys and couches. The staff at the reception and concierge are very nice and helpful.

The rooms are pretty big, the beds as well. There are two restaurants which featured a catch of the day and Asian cuisine. The lobby has limited seating, but the hotel is not very big so never feels crowded. The rooms also have a mini fridge which is great when taking food from the concierge lounge and having it put in the fridge for later. There is a also breakfast that is serviced there, which is also very good. Includes some hot plate food along with much variety of everything else. Very pleasant stay! There are more than enough cafes, stores, etc. all walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: Closer to the elevators, facing the main road. Other rooms face the back alleys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gligac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

A standard Marriott, but I feel it was cleaner and newer than most of the other Marriott hotels we have frequented.
Near to the tube, but not on top of it, so do expect a bit of a walk! Bathroom was new, and immaculate. Service was efficient. I didn't have breakfast but what I saw of it, it looked really good. Popcorn machine in the foyer was fun. Room service reasonable price- standard affair for a Marriott hotel. the area its in is quiet- good or bad dependant on what you are looking for. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_Maida, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Amy M,

Thank you so much for the lovely review of your recent stay with us here at the London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale.

We are delighted to learn of your positive experiences during your stay and that you found our hotel to be clean and in good condition along with the staff being efficient and helpful.

We do hope that you will think of us should you choose to return to London and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards from all of the team here at the London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My stay at this hotel had just started but I could not wait to post this review. We checked into the hotel today. ..Oct 9, and felt pretty Ok as we entered the lobby to go through the formalities of checking in. We were delighted to hear that we were upgraded to an executive room given that the room was booked using reward points. We thought this is great! We can ignore the coincil dwellings directly opposite and the obvious lack of ambience in the general surroundings and get on with it.

This all came to an end as we entered room 718...our assigned room, and got the smell of what seemed to be Chinese food! Trash in the bins, dirty towel on an unmade bed and a dirty bath mat and toilet! It seemed the hotel forgot to clean up after "Sikka" (btw... we found a key envelope in the room with what was possibly the last guest's name). We called the lobby and soon after we're moved to what was identified as another executive suite. Laughable... Although we weren't in or first room long we did notice the obvious luxuries we left behind that were non existent in our new room. Now it's 1.39 am and I've donned long pjs with a sweater to sleep on what I'm afraid may not be the cleanest of beds. Thank God I'm only here until Thursday. ..if I had an alternative I would've been out of here but one things for certain. ..Mariott Maida Vale has really dropped the standard of what I've known Mariott to be.

Inspite of the apologies and complimentary water and soda. ..I can't wait for this stay to be over to never return again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Christa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We got this hotel through Priceline and we stayed here for a week as our base for our trip to London while also visiting other cities in England. True, it's not right in the center of all the action but it's really not that far either - only 2 miles from Marble Arch/Hyde Park and within 4 miles of pretty much all of the other key areas you would probably be going to. And as many people have pointed out, it is just a few minutes walk to the Kilburn Park Underground Station (Bakerloo Line) with trains running every few minutes and has a bus stop in front of the hotel with buses to take you to places like Marble Arch/Hyde Park, Oxford Street, Victoria Station. It was also just 3 stops from Paddington Station via the Bakerloo tube which made it quick and convenient to come in from Heathrow Airport via the Heathrow Connect which goes to Paddington and for our day trips by train to Bath and Oxford which also departed from Paddington. Aside from a few restaurants, pubs, etc... along our street, there was also a Tesco store (equivalent to Fresh & Easy in the U.S.) right near us which made it convenient for us to pick up snacks and drinks to keep in our refrigerator in the room. So all in all, other than not being in the midst of London action, the location worked very well for our needs.

The room itself was a decent size, cleaned daily, had a refrigerator and safe, and was comfortable for our needs (not that we spent too much time in there). I didn't love the TV station selection. I don't know what the norm is in London, but I would have liked to have had access to Sky Sports, CNN, and some form of ESPN, but again, not like I was there to watch TV. The room also lacked free WiFi. Free WiFi was available in the lobby but it would have been nice not to have to go downstairs to use or not have to stop on the way in or out to catch up on emails and check other things. We had a street facing room and for the 1st night or 2
the street noise seemed a little loud but then I didn't seem to notice it much. Perhaps it lessened, or I got used to it, or had such long days I was too knocked out for it to affect me. The trickiest thing in the room was figuring out how to get the water to come out from the shower head when taking a shower.

The reception staff was helpful when needed. We had to catch a train on our last morning from St. Pancras Station so the night before we asked the desk about a taxi and they had one arranged to pick us up at 7AM and told us what the flat rate fare would be. The next morning the taxi was there and waiting for us when we came down and the fare was as quoted.

Overall I was definitely pleased with the stay and would not have a problem staying there again.

Room Tip: The main street can be a little noisy at times so try to get one not facing it if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Maitrise Hotel
#764 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale

Property: London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale
Address: Plaza Parade | Maida Vale, London NW6 5RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#296 Luxury Hotel in London
#345 Business Hotel in London
#372 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for work or leisure, enjoy refined comfort at the London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale. Boasting spacious rooms, luxury amenities and delicious dining options, we offer all you need for a memorable trip to London. We feature an ideal location moments from Lord's Cricket Ground and Westfield Shopping Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London
London Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing