We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, convenient & quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale
Ranked #405 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pleasant, convenient & quiet”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Hotel is out of the way, but it's close proximity to two tube lines means that nothing takes too long to get to. Tourist spots like The Tower or Trafalgar square are only 10 - 15 minutes away. We choose the Marriott due to it's relative ease to get to Wembley Stadium where we were seeing a concert while keeping close to other tourist spots in central London. Clean, quiet and big rooms (by European standards). We checked in early with no issues and hotel staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darrentopgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    523
    205
    97
    47
See reviews for
355
286
74
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend stay , I don't usually do reviews but on this occasion I am prompted to scribe some comments . From the moment we arrived to our departure I cannot fault the staff we engaged with at every contact point we had , the check-in , the concierge , the bar staff, the breakfast staff all faultless , a wonderful stay and a wonderful price , do not hesitate to stay at these hotel .

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Flagontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This hotel is in desperate need of renovations. There were cracks in the titles in the bathroom and the swimming pool was really dirty and hat a hole in the roof.

Everything comes as an extra... £15 per day for Internet (this should be complementary). £20 per head for breakfast (this should be included in the price, when you are paying over £200 for the room).

We asked for a baby cot, which never arrived to the room.

Unless you are doing business in the area, don't stay here as a tourist. There is not much of interest in the area, we had to take taxi's everywhere.

Very disappointed, would not recommend.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KrisEvensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I read that this hotel was one of the best kept secrets in London, England. For some reason we cannot fathom, we were treated like royalty. We arrived very tired after a 3 hour delayed 9.5 hour flight from Vancouver, BC Canada. The check in clerk was very friendly and welcoming and I thought she was joking when she said they were going to give us the presidential suite. This suite was amazing, with a huge bedroom with its own sitting area and desk shut off from the rest of the suite by double doors. Outside these doors was a living room, dining room and a kitchen equipped with 7 appliances.

Our dinner was very attractively presented and enjoyable. Prices were reasonable considering this is England.

The bed was very comfortable and the temperature in the room was ideal for us.

Breakfast was also delicious as the English breakfast often is.

The hotel is an easy walk from the subway and there is a Tesco store very close for needed and forgotten items.

We would stay in this hotel again, yes, even in an ordinary room.

Delightful stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thelma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

A good location for our trip. The room had the sofa converted to a bed which we did not require. We asked for it to be removed, it remained for the two nights (we removed and re-folded the bed to sit on the sofa). Clean rooms if slightly tired. Staff really friendly. We chose not to eat at the restaurant as it was late and closing soon on our arrival - it looked welcoming. Two tube stops from Paddington station with a reasonable walk. We would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandkPenzance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are clean, and relatively spacious. The Kilburn Park tube station is two blocks away. The neighborhood is a mix of upscale townhomes and a bustling, immigrant community: the streets are dotted with late model Mercedes, but there's a guy selling roasted chickens from a sidewalk rotisserie just two blocks away. It's pretty typical London.

It's a Marriott, so the staff is predictably poised and friendly, the rooms are very well maintained, the breakfast buffet is amply stocked, and everything feels comfortable and familiar.

It is expensive, though. While the tariffs don't soar into the West End stratosphere, they are at least thrice what we paid for a similarly sized room in a non-Marriott hotel located in the East End.

If you value the convenience and the reliability of the Marriott chain, this hotel is an excellent choice. If you see a hotel room as just a place to sleep while you squeeze everything you can out of your visit to London, then there are more distant, more spartan options just as safe, just as clean, and a fraction of the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CortMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I used to use this hotel quite a lot when I lived further from London and returned this week for literally an overnight stop on business. Like all Marriott hotels the rooms are reasonable size and the beds are comfortable with particularly good pillows - in fact it is one of the few hotels I do not need to take my own pillow. This Marriott is actually near Kilburn Park tube station, not Maida Vale. Although on the map it may look a bit out of the centre, in practice it only takes 20 mins from the West End. Ideally you have a room at the centre as then there is no noise (apart from other guests banging doors sometimes). Even the outside rooms are pretty quiet though. Breakfast buffet is of a good standard - much better than most. If you want a good nights sleep, quite nice bathroom, friendly and efficient reception and a good breakfast at a bit lower price than many in London of this standard, this is the one for you. All in all a very good hotel.

Room Tip: Select an inside facing room for quiet, though this may be hotter in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBZASING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Best Western Maitrise Hotel
#802 of 1,069 in London
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale

Property: London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale
Address: Plaza Parade | Maida Vale, London NW6 5RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#280 Luxury Hotel in London
#345 Business Hotel in London
#372 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for work or leisure, enjoy refined comfort at the London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale. Boasting spacious rooms, luxury amenities and delicious dining options, we offer all you need for a memorable trip to London. We feature an ideal location moments from Lord's Cricket Ground and Westfield Shopping Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London
London Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing