We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great London Tour with Michael”

Black Taxi Tours Of London
Book In Advance
More Info
US$78.15*
and up
Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London
Ranked #165 of 670 Tours in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SIGHTSEEING TOURS BY LONDON TAXI (INCLUDING HARRY POTTER TOURS)We provide fully comprehensive and exciting sightseeing tours of London and beyond, with expert driver/tour-guide commentary and stops for photo opportunities. We also provide numerous Themed tours including HARRY POTTER Movie Sites, Jack the Ripper locations and Secret London tours. Our Head Office is in Central London.
Highland Park, IL
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great London Tour with Michael”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Michael escorted us and our 13 year-old grandson on an all-day London tour in his Black Taxi. He has great knowledge and a wonderful personality. He crammed in many of the highlights of the city and explained their history and significance. For lunch he took us to the Prospect of Whitby, the oldest pub in the city. He has special insight into "Secret London" and the Harry Potter sights. Although pricy, the tour was worth it for us because we were on a limited time schedule. Overall, a great experience!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BlueDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    9
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“A great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

I made a last minute booking today with Black Taxi Tours to give my friends that were on a lightning trip to London a chance to see the city, and the driver was excellent. He was friendly, entertaining and very knowledgeable, and we managed to see all the main London sights in the two hours we had free. We even saw the Changing of the Guard! All in all an excellent experience, worth every penny.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charliebee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were only in London for one day so we booked this tour based on the reviews. We were not disappointed! David was our driver and we was wonderful! He is very informative, funny and went out of his way to give us a great tour. We saw everything on our list and then some. Our train arrived too late to see the changing of the guard so he took us to St. James Palace to watch the guards that are getting to replace the guards at the palace go through their paces prior to marching to the palace. This was much better! Instead of throngs of people and a poor view, there were only a few of us, right across the street with a clear view. We got a much better 'show' seeing that than the changing of the guard!

The company is very professional, easy to communicate with and we couldn't be happier. David made our day in London very fun and memorable. It was much better than the buses crowded with people. David asked us what was important for us to see and we gave him our ideas and he showed us those but others that we hadn't thought of.

I can't recommend this tour highly enough, and especially David. We felt as if we were driving with a friend from the moment we stepped into the spotless shiny iconic black cab. Our only regret is that we didn't schedule a longer tour.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

It was truly a superb tour. My Mother and Mother-in-law, son and myself had an excellent tour last Saturday, May 10th 2014. Our driver/guide Gerry was full of interesting and informative knowledge of ' London'. He kept us entertained the whole time. I would definitely recommend 'Black Taxi Tours'. Gerry arrived early so we had our full time. Many thanks to Jeff Rothner for his organisation of this wonderful tour.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent. Wish we had more time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Taxi driver, Dave.
Excellent, informative, funny.
Thanks so much.
If you do this tour, ask for Dave. He's knowledgable, loves his town, and went out of his way to help.
It's a private tour, doing what you want, where you want to be and see.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank CNDAV6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Taxi Tours Of London also viewed

 

Been to Black Taxi Tours Of London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing