We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aviva Studio Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Adria Hotel(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
428
148
12
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
148
12
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshammersmith tube stationgreat locationkitchen facilitiessmall kitchentop floorplace to stayair conditionerno lifttriple roomtransport linksbars and restaurantsminute walkcomfortable bedshobfridgeheathrowtoaster
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Just spent six days at Aviva. Clean, comfortable and convenient. Transport options of bus and train lines ten minute walk away. Twenty minutes to city. Bus to westfield takes fifteen minutes. Supermarket two minutes away if you cut through parking station opposite. Owners could not be more helpful. Able to do your own washing and they let us print out our boarding passes. Direct line to Heathrow took thirty minutes. We had a one bedroom which faced the street. The noise from the street below may affect light sleepers which is why i have given slightly lower rating for sleep quality. Despite this I would not hesitate to book here again and have already recommended to friends. Can't be beaten for the price in London.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the back if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rendevous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Lovely hosts, very close to tube, gorgeous apartment, clean upstairs room. Bed a little uncomfy due to thin mattress but otherwise no complaints. Would recommend for affordability, location & presentation.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieMcGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The aviva house really makes our holiday excellent . The location is so near to the hammersmith tube . Well centre for us to go any way in London . The room was spotless clean and it's so quiet at night after a tired day . The bed mattress is so comfortable . Never ask for more , it's well above our expectation. The non peak day pass £7.30 . so cheap to travel in London . We definitely recommended to any 1 . The most hammersmith is a very good surrounding neighborhood . Very safe place

Wang kar wai ( Malaysia )

Room Tip: Choose lower floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masonwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The apartment was close to two Hammersmith tube stations, so the location was ideal for getting around London. The studio was clean and comfortable with everything we needed for our stay. It was situated in a pleasant tree lined street and close to shops and all amenities. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Inclusion of a safety deposit box in the room was very useful. Only negative was the washing machine was out of order, which we Lund disappointing. (Staff did offer to do a load for £6.)

Room Tip: Higher floors are accessible only by stairs.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

If you are looking for a nice place in a quiet area but only a few metro stops away from the major tourist areas ... Aviva is for you!
We stayed for 7 nights in Studio 1, nicely decorated and furnished, with a small kitchen with everything you need, ensuite bathroom with a large shower (the only detail a little uncomfortable was the flooded shower tray) air conditioning,tv... Cleaning is done every day with fresh towels. Total independence as you returned the keys at end of stay.
Staff is always friendly, sympathetic and willing to help!
We highly recommend Aviva for a nice holiday in London!

Room Tip: the house has no elevator
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ali a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews