We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aviva Studio Apartments
Ranked #12 of 871 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
South Pole
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We liked the location a lot. It’s only a few minutes’ walk from Hammersmith station where there are shopping malls, restaurants etc. But the street where it’s located was quiet like a residential area. The studio was not spacious but every corner was used wisely. It was well-equipped, though some cabinet doors were slightly broken. Everywhere was clean and we were comfortable to be there. We stayed at the second floor. There was no elevator however the staff was very kind to carry some of our baggage upstairs. We appreciated our baggage could be kept after check-out too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butgighung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    143
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
160
200
69
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed at aviva studios with 3 friends for a weekend of sight seeing in London and it was incredible value for money. The rooms were basic but clean and all you needed. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is very close to the hammer smith tube station and only a short 20 min ride to the centre of London. It was great value for money.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Clairecmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norway
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed for 3 nights whilst on a shopping trip with my sister-in-law. We were very pleased with the location as it was near the underground, restaurants and shops. We got a room on the 1st floor towards the back and were satisfied with the roomsize, available cooking facilities and cleaning of the room. You have to be able to climb stairs if you're to stay here as there's no lift, but the manager was very helpful at checkout. After storing our (heavy) suitcases till we had to leave for the airport, he helped us with them down the steps outside. If we return to Hammersmith again, I would try to book this hotel again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank astridolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

A comfortable and clean apartment within a few minutes walk of Hammersmith Tube Station and well located for visiting London. Several pubs,restaurants and shops (eg M&S) within a short walking distance

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Spent one night here. We chose the Aviva apartments in the first place because of the location as it was only a few minutes walking distance from where we needed to be and also because of the reviews on Trip advisor from previous guests. Our stay was short but we found the owners to be extremely welcoming, friendly and accommodating for our needs. We had our own studio with its own bathroom and everywhere was really really clean, tidy and comfortable. Really enjoyed our stay and we would recommend the Aviva Studios to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJHLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Spent one Sunday night here in a double studio with a shared bathroom. On arrival, we were met with a warm welcome from the lady owner. Our room was on the top floor of the hotel, but luckily we had no luggage!

Didn't spend too much time in the room, but the place overall had a nice atmosphere - very quiet and relaxed. The room was clean and tidy (although the window had been left open so the room was very cold at first, but this must have been the cleaner earlier in the day). Bed was comfortable.

Location was good. Very close to the station. And great value for money!

Room Tip: Chose between a double with shared bathroom and small double with its own bathroom. Ended up going w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasminAndrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My apartment was extremely pleasant and incredible value for the area. It is also very close to the tube. The owners were very welcoming and pleasant. Impossible to fault!

With my apartment, it was necessary to share a bathroom with one other room. This was not a problem at all but other potential visitors should just be aware of that feature. Of course, it makes the room particularly good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#262 of 1,069 in London
712 reviews
St Paul's Hotel
#63 of 1,069 in London
515 reviews
Star Hotel B&B
#86 of 1,069 in London
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,069 in London
3,726 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#426 of 1,069 in London
3,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aviva Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aviva Studio Apartments

Property: Aviva Studio Apartments
Address: 42 Glenthorne Road | Hammersmith, London W6 0LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 871 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Aviva Studio Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aviva Studio Apartments are located in Hammersmith. The extensive transport links make it a convenient base to explore London. Aviva Holiday Studios are only a 3 minute walk from public transport & only minutes away by underground & bus from top London attractions of Kensington, South Kensington, Knightsbridge as well as central London a 15-20 minute ride away. Closer to home HMV Apollo is a 5 minute walk. Aviva Studios provide you with refurbished Studios at budget prices. Every studio is designed to give you a comfortable & enjoyable stay providing you with all the amenities required during your stay. We provide a selection of Studios ranging from single Studios to family sizes studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Aviva Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aviva Holiday Studios Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing