We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London Weekend Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aviva Studio Apartments
Ranked #13 of 897 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Hotelcheak
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
There are newer reviews for Aviva Studio Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Aviva is a fantastic place to stay in Hammersmith and is conveniently located near the tubes and shops which are only a few minutes walk away. Our room overlooking the back garden was spacious enough for two people, very clean, with a well appointed kitchenette which we used for breakfast and a few dinners. The shower was nice and hot & the bed comfortable, although a little smaller than we are use to.
As for the owners, you could not find a more friendly and helpful couple. They even minded our EPL tickets that we had sent there till we arrived.
After a busy day out and about it was nice to go 'home' to Aviva and the lovely area of Hammersmith, away from the hustle and bustle of London.

Room Tip: Our room facing the rear of the house was quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We liked the rooms, the bathroom and the location (near Hammersmith). The owners are very helpfull and kind; the service is excellent (clean towels every day, even the dishes were done).

However, one bed had a very bad matrress. Glenthorne Road is a very busy road so if you sleep with your window open, there is a lot of streetnoise that will disturb your sleep

Room Tip: Avoid a room at streetside because of the heavy traffic
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hooaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Aviva Studio is in a great location, near Hammersmith tube. The owner is really friendly and did everything to make my stay comfortable. The room is nice and has everything you need. Also the kitchen is good to have a meal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristiano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Really good location for the centre of Hammersmith. Excellent room with clean bathroom and memory foam mattress.
Owners are a really friendly couple and make you feel at home from the outset. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Very good experience, good value for your money.
I stayed at the Aviva Holiday Studios for one night on a business trip as it was very close to the office and the experience was very positive. The Studios are in a typical English house renovated with much taste and very new (only 2 years old they told me). The area is very quiet and the managers are very nice.
Each floor had some studios different in size, mine was the one adult studio, a 10 square meters room with bathroom, kitchenette, air con, and tv. Both the bedroom and bathroom had windows facing courtyards.
Bed was very comfortable and the whole room was very clean.
Only issue would be you could hear too much of the other guests's noise as the walls and ceiling were very thin, I had earplugs so I managed to sleep ok although they wake me up some times.
Also the iron was too basic so it didn't work very well, a better one would be appreciated.
Suming up, if you are going to Hammersmith area I think it's a very good place to stay, also if you need a good place in London and not very expensive, as it's 5 minutes walking from the Hammersmith subway station.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank martisviajeraww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

What a find. Lovely decor, so clean, delightful owners, what more could one want? Accessible to all tubes and buses. Best of all, it's not expensive. We only stayed for one night but would be more than happy to have stayed a week. Even a chocolate on the bed and lovely bright white towels.

Room Tip: there was an exctra bed put in our room to accommodate 3 adults. As a result, the room got quite ho...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank hughieandleila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#261 of 1,072 in London
723 reviews
St Paul's Hotel
#64 of 1,072 in London
520 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
Knightsbridge
Roof Garden Rooms
Roof Garden Rooms
#674 of 1,072 in London
141 reviews
Star Hotel B&B
#106 of 1,072 in London
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aviva Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aviva Studio Apartments

Address: 42 Glenthorne Road | Hammersmith, London W6 0LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 897 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range: £69 - £976 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aviva Studio Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aviva Studio Apartments are located in Hammersmith. The extensive transport links make it a convenient base to explore London. Aviva Holiday Studios are only a 3 minute walk from public transport & only minutes away by underground & bus from top London attractions of Kensington, South Kensington, Knightsbridge as well as central London a 15-20 minute ride away. Closer to home HMV Apollo is a 5 minute walk. Aviva Studios provide you with refurbished Studios at budget prices. Every studio is designed to give you a comfortable & enjoyable stay providing you with all the amenities required during your stay. We provide a selection of Studios ranging from single Studios to family sizes studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Aviva Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aviva Holiday Studios Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing