We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golders Hill Park

Golders Hill Park
Ranked #368 of 1,568 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Nevada City, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

I always find time to go here when I'm in London. Beautiful new plantings, great indoor/outdoor cafe, interesting zoo animals. And if you can find your way next door to the Hill Garden, you won't be disappointed!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JanetC123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    21
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“My first review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

This North London park is off the tourist radar, has a beautiful Mediterranean garden, a butterfly house (closed during winter months), small zoo, as well as a water garden.
Why not excellent? Well, I have a small dog that i have to keep on lead, and is not even allowed in the water garden.

Thks

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tirlogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

We had an amazing day out at this park last weekend. Everything is clean and beautiful. My daughter enjoyed playing in the playground area which is quite big. There are different kind of animals too. There is a cafe where you can eat or have a drink. Great place!!!

Helpful?
Thank Amaeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A complete family outing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

One of my friends suggested to have a day out at this place. It now tops my list of preferred parks. It no way as big as Richmond park but big enough to enhouse many activities making a complete family outing.

Upon entrance to the park, there is a cafe on the right. The park then opens up into big open space. There is a small flower garden. Butterfly farm is wonderful. There is a small pond with some ducks in it. There is a seperate fenced area for deers. There is a play area for the kids. Also seperately fenced, there is a play area with sand.

Overall, it seems that somebody had listed the preferred park activities and installed them closely enough. If you are in the vicinity do not miss this park.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Himanshu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield, NH
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Golder's Hill Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Great park to spend some time with family. Small animal zoo for people to observe some different types of animals. Playground area for children. Plenty of park grounds for a picnic. Nice place to spend some quiet time reading or soaking up the sun.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank NHORNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golders Hill Park also viewed

 

Been to Golders Hill Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing