We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Squirrels were the highlight” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Park

Green Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$132.75*
and up
3-Hour Guided Private Walking Tour: The Best of London
Ranked #125 of 1,570 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,968 reviews
847 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4,089 helpful votes
“Squirrels were the highlight”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I enjoyed watching scampering squirrels in this park which is the tiniest of the Royal Parks.

It was otherwise unspectacular. Parts were a little unkempt - not being a local, I was unable to discern if this was deliberate to give it a more 'English countryside feel' or simply that there was a lack of funds or due gardening care.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Victorianlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    363
    120
    9
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The Pits”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I work in Westminster, London. Part walk through Green Park to get to work is a rarity and only ever because there is some transport strike on. Very, very occasionally I might differ my route in and get off from the Piccadilly line to walk down toward Buckingham Palace and then on. EACH AND EVERY TIME I walk through this pitiful excuse for a park just outside the Palace I feel like I want to slap whoever is responsible for the upkeep of this park. It is characterless, untidy - always- and it's only attraction is it's proximity to the Palace. St. James's Park just opposite is a less sorry story...but not by much.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Iceyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great place for a Picnic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great large park. Great for a picnic. It's amazing how large this park is considering it's in the middle of one of the largest cities in the world. It's not a must do, but it's a quick walk from a lot of other Must dos.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksander T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Gorgeous commuter, jogger, lolling park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great for watching people coming and going, not overly crowded nor full of tourists, lovely in the morning and evening light, criss crossed with paths and old trees, perfect place to jog around and through for an hour (which I did for a month while living nearby).

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank maddcapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Meal in Hilton Green Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Had the pleasure of meal in this hotel The food & attention of staff was second to none real 5 star standard..

Helpful?
1 Thank Antoinette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Park also viewed

 

Been to Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing