We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Downing Street
from US$43.44
More Info
from US$48.73
More Info
from US$30.63
More Info
from US$213.64
More Info
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveller rating
126
145
374
181
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
145
374
181
65
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 891 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016

When I was a child there were no gates at the entrance and you could walk passed Number 10 and hop over a low fence to St James's Park. Now you canot really see much but worth snapping a quick photo as you walk down Whitehall.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank sheepygold
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Nice to walk with some great historical figures, tube station very close by as well as many other attractions as trafalgar square and way to the palace

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Hajra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Had a quick look , took a few photos there was a strong police presence today , well we are in unusual times.
Another landmark ✔️ ticked off the list.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank cuddslfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

My youngest has never been before and was a bit in awe of the police guarding the street, she was fascinated to know the prime minister was there

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank titchyti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2016

If you are near Westminster Abbey or Parliament/Big Ben, I recommend that you make the short walk to Downing Street. The street is heavily guarded with an iron fence and armed guards, but you can still see enough down the street to catch a glimpse of the mansion. It is not a free standing building as other edifices are built next to it. I was polite when asking one of the guards which building that it was. FYI: the dark grey one. However, I would not make a special trip here to view it. Note: The Red Lion Pub has good food and Horse Guards Parade are both nearby---as well as the spot where King Charles I was beheaded.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank okladytexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews