We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good apartment on top location”
other travellers have booked this property
Light and spacious
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light and spacious
Luxurious Living Access to balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Light and spacious
Luxurious Living
Access to balcony
Quality appliances
Well equipped kitchen
A restful night
Spacious bathroom
Modern fittings
Secure entry-phone system
Peaceful shared canalside garden
Canalside setting
Floorplan of apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Frank H
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good apartment on top location”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Apartment had alle the facilities we needed and was very clean. It was close to the tube and buses, shops and to Upper Street where you can find lots of little restaurants. Dougie was very friendly and easily. We had a little trouble with the wifi.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aroma111
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Siubhan has been great to deal with and the apartment was great and had everything you could want and was very clean. Angel tube is very close by and there are loads of really good places to eat nearby in Islington. I used the St marks apartments for car parking which is just on city road which I found on Parkatmyhouse

Would defiantly use again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
818Lis
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVELY APARTMENT GREAT LOCATION *****”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I had a brief weekend stay in London and this apartment was in perfect location for all my quests. It was a quick journey to the west end, very close to transport i.e. buses and trains and within walking distance to convenience stores.

The apartment itself was very quiet, clean, spacious and well kept.

The complimentary drinks and electronic facilities were also fantastic!

I would absolutely love to stay in this apartment again if I were to visit London and would recommend to all, especially because of the fantastic nightly rate!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, electronic facilities
Liked least: Nothing, everything was fantastic
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham H
Carcassonne Center, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Apartment was just what we needed”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Apartment was modern & clean, well located for tube, shops & local pubs.

Dougie was very friendly & helpful.

Owners were friendly & easy to deal with.

Would use the apartment again on any future trip to London.

Catherine & Graham

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovegoodf...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment, Perfect Location”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely loved this apartment it was perfect for our stay over New Year and at a bargain price £340 for 2 nights for 4 people....we couldn't get no where close to that for a hotel! Just one stop away from King Cross to the Angel tube station so within easy reach of central London. I would recommend turning left as you come out of the angel tube station then left down the main road; it was a more direct walk, felt a little safer because it was a main road and you pass a co operative supermarket on your way down. Wouldn't recommend the takeaway just before co op though! Think that's called the angel but it was terrible! Anyway, back to the apartment, perfect location, clean, had all appliances you could need and more, underfloor heating, comfy beds. Dougie was very helpful who met us on arrival, the apartment owner was kind enough to let us check in early and on our departure the man working in the apartment lobby allowed us to leave our luggage there while we explored the sights of London. By advise:purchase an Oyster card and it's much easier to hop on and off the tubes. Would definitely recommend and would definitely return should we visit London again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashay06
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional, clean, modern and beautiful apartment.”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Thank you so much for this weekend, the apartment was perfect and even better than we anticipated. It was set in an ideal location and there were many local shops and supermarkets which were ideal for home made meals.

Our visit was so enjoyable I can see ourselves visiting London very soon and will definitely be searching for N1 apartments for another stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
Melton Mowbray, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“This apartment is stunning and in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My friends and I stayed in this apartment for 2 nights to attend MCM Comic Con, in total there was four of us. Upon arrival Dougie was very friendly and helpful. As I walked into the apartment I remember thinking 'How did we get this place for such a cheap price, it's amazing'. It was more like a home than a hotel, very warm and cosy, with every appliance/utensil you'd need. The sofa-bed was all prepared so we didn't need to waste time putting it together. And obviously being a group of freshly graduated students we loved the complimentary alcohol and soft drinks! The Co-Op is only a 30 second walk away, this saved us a lot of money rather than eating out three times a day.

I'm not sure what else to say about this apartment other than to book your stay now! It's only ONE tube stop away from Kings Cross and its AMAZINGLY cheap for everything they supply!

We thank you for letting us stay and we'll be back in May for the next Comic Con event!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact it felt like a home rather than a cheap hotel
Liked least: The ten minute walk to the tube station, the apartment itself had no faults
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing