We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location, nice size appartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Light and spacious
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light and spacious
Luxurious Living Access to balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Light and spacious
Luxurious Living
Access to balcony
Quality appliances
Well equipped kitchen
A restful night
Spacious bathroom
Modern fittings
Secure entry-phone system
Peaceful shared canalside garden
Canalside setting
Floorplan of apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MartyNova...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, nice size appartment”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Nice, clean modern apartment with plenty of room. My only complaint is that we were told that even though we couldn't check in early we could leave bags with the reception. I had told owner that I would be getting there rather early as we were arriving at Heathrow 5.20am. We got a cab from Heathrow only to find no-one at reception and no one answering the phone number that was listed at reception. We had no choice but to take a risk and leave our bags at a community place opposite and paid the guy there 20 pounds to look after our bags. My other comment would be that it can be a little noisy at night time and the curtains do absolutely nothing as far as blocking any light in so it was hard to sleep.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timo M
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“well-appointed flat in a great location”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We - my wife and I and our 2 boys, 6 and 11 - rented this flat for a week. The process of renting it, getting the keys, getting our damage deposit back, etc. was flawless. The owner was very accommodating of our need to check in earlier than usual given the time we arrived at LHR, and allowed us to stay a few hours beyond normal check-out so that we could more easily catch our train at Euston that day (vs. having to incur exorbitant luggage storage fees at the station, etc.) We only needed the concierge's help once, but Dougie was most helpful when we needed him.

The location is certainly convenient - a fairly short walk to the Angel Tube Station, and close to shops, pubs, etc. We also liked that we were on the historic canal system.

It's a pity London is so far from our home (Vancouver, Canada), otherwise we'd readily rent this flat again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S
1 review
“Lovely Apartment in Great Location”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We really loved staying in the Canalside Studio Apartment. Communication during the booking process was friendly and helpful and clear directions to the property were provided when booking was confirmed. The location was excellent - only about 15 minutes walk from Angel tube station and Islington High Street with good supermarkets, other shops and interesting independents together with a wide selection of cafes and restaurants. We tried the Thai and a family run Italian, both very good. There is also a small supermarket just around the corner for basic supplies. On arrival at the apartment, the lovely Dougie welcomed us and showed us around. Canalside is modern, nicely furnished in a contemporary style and very comfortable. The kitchen is great for organising breakfast and snacks and more if you want to cook. If coffee is your thing, lots of Nespresso is provided free of charge as well as a bottle of wine and soft drinks in the refrigerator. The apartment doesn't overlook the canal but there is a canalside garden is just the other side of the building which would be nice for relaxing in fine weather. The whole experience was excellent and we would definitely stay again and recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was good.
Liked least: Trying to work out how to change channels on the TV.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberta C
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Class”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Great Apartment to stay at. We visited with a friend who came to stay on one night and who used the guest bed which was a high quality metal framed sofa bed. The flat is well equip and in a nice area which is not too far away from the nightlife of Old st. We would recommend this flat to couples and small family's any day. Great communication with the owners and Dougie was a star. Ultra fast reimbursement of the deposit. Fantastic all in all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The complimentary coffee and wine - nice touch
Liked least: The weather lol
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo P
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, great attention to detail”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Very clean and well stocked apartment, with great attention to detail. Less than 10 minute walk to Angel tube station. Stayed with hubby and 2 teenagers and still had room to move around easily. Thanks for a great stay, will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Nespresso coffee maker with plenty of pods
Liked least: Nothing to mention
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julesfrom...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Apartment in a nice area”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and were joined by my daughter and boyfriend for 2 of the nights. The apartment is modern and well equipped and felt very safe. Dougie is a lovely guy and made us feel welcome from the start. During the days we explored the canal both east and west and found some lovely areas to eat, particularly around Camden lock. Upper Street in Islington has lots of lovely places to eat and is within a 10 minute walk from the apartment,

I thought the apartment mentioned it having 1 bedroom. It has in fact just one big room with 2 beds available, and a separate bathroom, so anyone requiring privacy please be aware when booking.

Would definitely return again when in London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Liked least: Lack of defined bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marimbas1...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“London August 2015”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in the apartments for 5 nights commencing 12 August 2015.
What we liked - Dougie! He was wonderful, very helpful, informative and always smiling.
We arrived very early in the morning but it wasn't a problem checking in well before the nominated time - thanks Dougie as we were very tired after flying from Australia.
The location - very easy to get to local buses which in turn take you to Kings Cross or into the city. A tip for prospective travellers is that the local buses which take you into the city have to travel so slowly because of traffic, it gives you a great opportunity to see the sights with the use of your Oyster Card. Especially the City and Oxford St.
The apartment was clean, tidy with everything you need if you want to cook for yourselves. There are two supermarkets at the end of the street.
The tube is within easy reach.
The garden area at the back of the property is a nice place to relax, read a book looking over the canal.
The property is very quiet at night given it's location.
What we didn't like - there are very few restaurants within easy walking distance and the little strip around the corner has one Turkish restaurant only. So, for a good range of choices, you need to catch the bus either direction.
On the first night, being quite jet lagged, we decided to get Turkish take away and eat at home. Unfortunately, in relaxed mode , I was leaning back to stretch and the chair's perspex backing cracked which gave me quite a shock. This accident cost me 85 pounds which was also a shock! So, mind those expensive chairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dougie and the location
Liked least: The cost of breakage seemed very expensive
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing