We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Brilliant experience”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our stay could not have been better. Owen kept in touch about the arrival time and settled us in well. He explained how to use the appliances, which was a great help. The facilities were excellent. The location near Waterloo Station, the Eye and South Bank would be hard to beat. We would recommend the apartment without reservation.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stay was too short
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimSinPGH
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is perfect for being near the center of it all. A block and half from Waterloo station, a short walk to the London Eye, and easy access to Big Ben/Westminster. Lots of great food places nearby that are for locals so not the pricey tourist places.

The apartment is satisfactory with amenities, but if you are traveling for vacation/business, how much time do you spend in there other than sleeping?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: second bath was a tub with a pretty weak shower head
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bernadett...
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very convenient location!”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I traveled with our 11 year old grandson and this flat gave us more than enough space for the 5 nights we stayed there. We communicated by e-mail beforehand and by text when we arrived and Owen was there to meet us, show us around and give us the keys. For a small fee we were able to check in early which we had requested in advance.
The flat is up a flight of stairs so a bit tough to arrive with luggage (Owen helped!) but rest of time it wasn't a problem and my husband has bad knees and he wasn't bothered.
The kitchen is well equipped so cooking your own meals is no problem though there are lots of good restaurants close by. We ate dinner at a nice little Thai restaurant and a pub, both in the same street.
A nice touch was to find a good supply of detergent for the dishwasher and washing machine as well as new bottles of shower gel in each bathroom. There was also coffee, tea, sugar, salt etc. which was very handy not to have to buy when you really only need a little.
The beds were very comfortable and the bed linens and towels (plenty of them) were nice quality.
There is a small supermarket in the street, very good prices, and there are small Tesco's and Sainsbury's literally round the corner near Waterloo station. There are market stalls in the street at certain times but there was no mess or noise. Which brings me to the convenience of this flat - a few minutes walk from the station; about 10 mins walk to the London Eye and Aquarium; 15 mins walk to Westminster. This was absolutely perfect and although you are right there the flat is particularly quiet as there is virtually no traffic in the street.
The only reason I have given 4 instead of five is because of the noise we encountered some of the time from the flat above. I don't think the people were particularly noisy themselves but rather the soundproofing is poor so we could hear them walking around, phones ringing etc. Unfortunately they must have flown in from somewhere with a long time difference and were up and about at 4:00am! It disturbed us a little but it didn't detract from our overall satisfaction with the flat and if we needed to stay in central London again I would certainly consider staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!!!
Liked least: poor soundproofing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yong A
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely & Nice Place”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very good place to stay with family. Near tube and buses. Plenty of food shops and convenient store.

Highly recommended and will book again if travelling to London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
433trishk
Maui, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable & lovely location!”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in this flat immensely. We are a family of 4 (two teens) and everyone was comfortable. Having two bathrooms in the flat is a major plus!! Convenient to everything in central London, with a great market and international food. We were able to go for morning runs along the Thames, then walk to all the attractions or hop on the tour busses. Loved going thru the Leake graffiti tunnel daily to see new artwork every time!
Owen was a big help and had us settled in on our arrival.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield...
Westfield
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This flat was in an excellent location...near Waterloo Station...5 min walk from Westminster Bridge. The people that dealt with us Karly and Owen were great....helpful...on the ball. All of of questions answered and easy completion of rental. There was a grocery store steps away. We found it was easier to eat breakfast prior to going out for the day....saved us time. We felt safe when coming back after dark. The only thing I would say on the negative is it wasn't as clean as I like it....it wasn't horrible...but I'm picky. The rugs needing cleaning and the bathroom had mold, on the ceiling, in the shower and the grout needed a scrubbing.The cleaning crew was giving the bathroom a lick and a promise.Not a deal breaker....but people seemed to rate it higher for cleanliness.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing