We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
christina...
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location is perfect; just a couple of blocks to the Waterloo station, and from there we were able to get everywhere we wanted within a few minutes. It's up two flights of stairs (no lift). There was plenty of space, and a nice kitchen, which we really didn't make use of. There are several good breakfast options within a few blocks. There are two double beds, both comfortable. There is also a sofa bed in the living room, but we didn't use it. The living room gets a lot of street noise at night, especially on weekend nights, so I would keep that in mind if you are planning to use the sofa bed to sleep. The noise did not affect the two bedrooms. There are also two showers, and both had good water pressure and temperature.
Wifi worked fine. My only complaint would be that the cleaning could be a little better.
Overall, we had a great time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location well presented unit”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Unit is located close to major icons of london. Tube station is only short walk. Convenience stores resturants bars shops all in same street. Unit is well laid out with all modern conveniences. Owen was there to greet and was very helpful. We felt that the beds could be updated as they are showing signs of age. Bit of noise from upstairs apartment otherwise excellent

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djones250...
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our 4 night stay in London”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

If anyone is looking for a place to stay, whilst in London, I would recommend this unit that we stayed at.
It is a 2 bedroom unit, so was suitable for two couples.
The position of the unit was great and we were easily able to walk to most places that we wanted to visit. It was easy access to the London Eye and the piers.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The kitchen was well equipped.
The bedrooms and the ensuite were small, but for a short stay, we had no complaints.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tractorla...
Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment great location!!”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a country music festival at the o2, 5 minutes walk to Waterloo tube station so good connections and great for late night arrivals back because an M&S at Waterloo for snacks etc. and a Pret a manger nearby for breakfast too. We also felt perfectly safe walking back to this apartment.
The apartment is great ,ours was on the 1st floor and looked better than the pictures on the website, comfy bed settee and another settee too. Kitchen was impressively kitted out with everything you would need. Overlooks a fairly quiet street that had a food market set up there Fri/Sat. Good bathroom and nice en-suite . Would definatly stay here again!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great locattion, noise room”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great location for exploring London, a couple of minutes walk to Waterloo underground, great walking along the river either up or down stream and easily accessible to bus or taxi if required. The down side is that we were on the bottom floor and the people above us moved around all night and the sound penetrates through the ceiling. Most nights we couldn't get a good night sleep as every movement above us could be clearly heard. The other problem was the internet. It wasn't working. We reported it early on and it seemed to work for about a few hours then stopped. Had the same problem for the entire stay. I would recommend this property if you wanted a easily accessible location to visit london but wouldn't recommend staying on the lower floor.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulhabbe...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“great place for all age's”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

minutes walk from Waterloo station perfect base for travelling about, my family had a wonderful stay !!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps65512...
1 review
“Great location, well appointed apartment near public transport”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Located minutes from the London Eye, Westminster Bridge, Waterloo station and bus stops. My wife and I had our daughter and her son with us. Accommodation ideally located, good facilities. Good place to come back to after a hard day of being tourists.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable furniture, spacious living area.
Liked least: Creaky floorboards in lounge room.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing