We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graffiti Tour - Aerosol Planet”

London Graffiti Tours
Ranked #149 of 708 Tours in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer a range of tours to make sure that whatever type of street art you want to see there will be something to suit you and your needs. We promise to show you the very best street art around the beautiful streets of London. As we show you everything there is to see you'll also get an education too with loads to learn about all of the different street art that the capital city has to offer too! You will see street work from the likes of; Ben Eine, C215, Citizen Kane, Roa, Martin Ron, Cranio, Stik, Pure Evil, Space Invader, Ronzo, Paul Don Smith, Obey, the world famous Banksy and many more. Depending what tour you are on we also stop at a street art gallery so you can check out the very latest street art shows and also stop at the world famous 'Chrome and Black' graffiti store.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Graffiti Tour - Aerosol Planet”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Thanks to Frank for a really good tour on behalf of Aerosol Planet. A really interesting and amazing insight into street art and sculpture in and around Shoreditch, London. Frank was a really sociable and knowledgable guy who was clearly passionate about street art and had no problem keeping our attention. I will never walk around London again without looking at the ground for chewing gum or the roof tops for mushrooms and walls for Banker ( a man with a bowler hat and a tap on his head) and of course the stickers from the now famous Steam 151 ( Frank ). In short, a great event, recommended to all ages.

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    13
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Who'd have thought!!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Had a great tour of London's Graffiti learnt things I never knew existed especially as I am a Londoner. Steam 156 was knowledgeable and entertaining and considering how hot the day was none of us stopped even though at the end of the tour he did say we were the oldest group he's had. I can thoroughly recommend this tour which covers parts of Shoreditch and Barbican and now look at Graffiti in a different light.

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Happypea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Magnificent and educational”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Frank The Steam is witty, educational, knowledgeable and a man of the people. He appeals to all ages and is a good listener too. He inspires thought and introduces the audience who may have a limited knowledge of graffiti art to a much deeper and more significant understanding.The cost of the tours is one of the best for value in London. Everyone leaves with a spring in the step and a smile on their face. Wholly recommended. Ace.

Visited April 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Toby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Fascinating Piece of London - don't be an umbrella chaser”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Steam 156 is the guide you want to explore this fascinating aspect of London. He has the background and aesthetic sensibility to teach you the difference between graffiti and street art, and dare I say, win you over to the beauty of it (if you aren't already).

We arrived at Old Station via the tube, came above ground, and thought there's not much to see here. But boy were we wrong, and with Steam 156 guiding us, it all starts to unfold, and even make sense. Our only regret is that we did not do the longer tour. We'll be back.

Seriously, take time out for this tour if you are at all interested in street art and graffiti. Yes, London has some killer attractions, but this tour will get you out and about, away from the normal tourist crowds, to see a part of London and London history that is truly unique. No big bus loads of mindless tourists following an umbrella. Just a small personal group, Steam 156, and up close and personal with some of the most creative, beautiful, and memorable artistic expressions you can find.

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelMarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great experience”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I will return with students again! The guide was cool and inspire ring and seemed to know everything relevant for the tour.

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank hygebjerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed London Graffiti Tours also viewed

 
Wembley, Greater London
Wembley, Greater London
 

Been to London Graffiti Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing