We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good. Convenient location.”
Review of New Linden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
New Linden Hotel
Ranked #600 of 1,069 Hotels in London
moscow
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good. Convenient location.”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed there only for a night. The room was small but clean. The staff is friendly and welcoming. They served an early breakfast (5.30am) before I went to the airport. They have free wifi but it occasionally does not work. Location is very convenient. 15 min walk to Paddington, around 5 min to Bayswater and a bit more to Kensington Gardens.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vilen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    333
    172
    66
    54
See reviews for
107
318
72
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I chose the hotel on a friend's reccomendation, as well as the free breakfast and wifi offered. I had read that some of the rooms are quite small, so I upgraded to a "suite" facing the front, which was quite comfortable, if slightly more costly. The breakfast is fairly generous, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The wifi, vital since I'm a graduate student, is pretty inconsistent. The hotel is quiet, with many shops and cafes very near. It's also near Paddington (1 mile more or less) so its convenient for Heathrow Express. It's in a quiet street, convenient to Hyde Park, Notting Hill, Holland Park, Tube. I plan to make it my London getaway.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street have an abundance of light and are roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seberrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Really lovely stay here, on a quiet road round the back of Nottinghill or Bayswater. We were upgraded to the honeymoon suite so the room was fab, hot but there was a fan. Breakfast was busy and ok, nothing special but free! Staff all very friendly, good price, and decorated very nicely, free Wifi and could leave luggage all day free too, very happy with it and would study next visit too.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisecroome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I love this hotel - one of London's hidden gems, located near 3 tube stations and numerous bus routes, Kensington Gardens, Notting Hill, Portabello Market - No 23 bus to National Gallery - couldnt be better -the road works on Oxford street are abit of a pain but I am sure the "crossrail" when finished will be worth it! Loads of white flufffy towels, very friendly and helpfull staff all add to that boutique hotel experience. Looking forward to statying again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelfastChicTravller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Overall our stay at this hotel was a reasonable experience. The rooms are very small but this was the only time we had ever stayed in London, so we have nothing to compare. The breakfast was fresh and more than adequate. Our main disappointment was that it is advertised as having free in-room wifi but we were not able to connect in our room. The staff was very helpful when we needed to print some travel documents and contact our airline.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbg1Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2012

The hotel was lovely, great location and friendly, helpful reception staff. I asked on the booking form if we were able to get an upgrade because it was my wife's 30th, when we arrived I had completely forgotten about this and to our suprise they had upgraded us to the honeymoon suite. The bedroom was very nice, great patio and the bathroom was amazing. The only thing I think let this place down was the staff at brekkie, in my opinion they were a bit rough and ready we could hear them joking and talking about what they had done the previous weekend. All in all a great hotel.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade you might just get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brummiejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Okay the room was small.....so are many in Bayswater.
We asked for a front room - and we got it.
Thanks Mohammed for checking us in...remembering our names from the phone call I made a few hours before - and and warm friendly greeting.
Shower room was a bit tight - so was storage - but it was great value.
Very clean and exactly the right location for Nottinghill.
Starbucks up the road, Portabello a stroll away, tube 5 mins away.
Love the Stucco frontage.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#365 of 1,069 in London
1,485 reviews
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#286 of 1,069 in London
1,637 reviews
Notting Hill
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#642 of 1,069 in London
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#426 of 1,069 in London
299 reviews
Notting Hill
Reem Hotel
Reem Hotel
#587 of 1,069 in London
700 reviews
Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
#617 of 1,069 in London
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Linden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Linden Hotel

Property: New Linden Hotel
Address: 59 Leinster Square, London W2 4PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#352 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — New Linden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New Linden Hotel belongs to the Mayflower Collection, a family-run collection of properties which have been part of London's hotel scene since 1995. The unifying factor across the Collection is design. Each property boasts a strong East-meets-West theme, conveyed through sumptuous fabrics, luxurious colour schemes, and many pieces of stunning antique furniture. At the New Linden Hotel, these striking design features blend seamlessly with state-of-the-art modern conveniences in the rooms. The hotel offers 50 en-suite rooms, including some luxury suites complete with high ceilings, expansive windows, beautiful bathrooms, and gorgeous views, as well as Egyptian cotton sheets, luxury mattress toppers, and large HD LED flat-screen TVs. The hotel itself is a stylish boutique gem in a spectacular Victorian townhouse, and offers a comfortable Eastern-inspired lounge area and an open roof terrace where guests can relax. New Linden is located on a peaceful residential street off trendy Westbourne Grove, in the heart of London's West End. We are a short stroll from Notting Hill and Bayswater Underground stations, providing quick access to all that London has to offer. Around the corner from the hotel is the world-renowned Portobello Market, alive with stalls, cafes, and restaurants. View famous faces at Madame Tussauds or relax at the many cinemas and theatres that are available. This is one of London's most thriving districts, situated on the edge of Hyde Park. There is easy access to Paddington station, Marble Arch, Oxford Street and the well established area of Marylebone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your New Linden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Linden London
Hotel New Linden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing