We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Little Place”
Review of New Linden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
New Linden Hotel
Ranked #597 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice Little Place”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Nice location in a quiet neighborhood. There were lots of small shops, restaurants, and pubs in the nearby, and it was within easy walking distance of two Tube stations. The room was very small and very basic, but clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was a bit limited and the breakfast room in the basement was always crowded.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BadgerMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    329
    167
    64
    54
See reviews for
105
311
71
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Booked a Standard Double for two persons. The room was very very small however the next morning after mentioning it to the desk person she readily offered to change our room for something bigger. The remaining six days were perfect. I cannot commend the staff enough. They were helpful, knowledgeable and never too busy to stop and try to assist. The room was spotless as were all the common areas of the Hotel. The Breakfast was wonderful and the food was fresh and tasty. The location is about as good as it gets....easy access to most attractions and shopping areas. Kudos to all the staff who went out of the way to ensure our stay was was a memorable one. I would recommend this Hotel in a heart beat.

Room Tip: We had a room downstairs which we found to be quiet and perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

I visited this hotel for a one night stay and shared a twin room with my mum for a weekend shopping trip.

The hotel was in a great position within easy access of the tube. Great for shopping in Westfield Shopping Centre as well! The room was small but very clean and had everything we needed. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. There was only one thing that let it down which was the breakfast! There wasn't much to choose from and the quality was poor but other than that I could not fault the hotel.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wattsie200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I only stayed 1 night, but I would return & recommend for single/couples traveling. Although a bit on the small size, the room was great: clean, great location (close to 2 tube stops), & the staff were very helpful. The area is safe & is surrounded by shops.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Achtungmiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the New Linden Hotel. The neighbourhood was quiet though just a few minutes' walk from the very busy stretch of Bayswater/Queensway. On arrival, I was assigned a room in the basement, and when I requested for a room on a higher floor as I was a light sleeper, the management kindly agreed to my request. While the room and toilet were very small, it suited my needs perfectly. Shower was good and the room was sufficiently warm. The room was also near the staircase and away from the lifts, so it was much quieter.

Breakfast was an okay continental spread, the selection could have been more extensive and of better quality. The breakfast room can get pretty crowded from 8am on if the hotel is fully booked, so go earlier if you can. Otherwise, you may have to stand and wait.

Staff were polite and helpful. I will definitely consider staying at the New Linden again for future trips to London.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors, away from the elevators. Most guests will use the elevators if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank septreves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed with my daughter for a London weekend. Fairly small rooms but very clean and well maintained in the summertime you can use the balcony to sit and relax. Reception offered reasonable help on how to get around, but not over the top friendly. Breakfast was overcrowded both days with not enough places to sit for all guests.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony if you are staining in the summer time
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jgjnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Booked online & got there early even though I was supposed to check in at 2pm, but however the room I booked was not ready hence my earlyness. So I sat at the hallway,witch was comfortable and pleasant.Few mins sitting there the kind receptionist decided to give me another room and upgraded me from a single to a double room which was fine as I was tired as hell from my flight.
The room was small but very clean,the shower room & the toilets also small but also spotless. The stay was pleasant & slept like a baby. Next morning got to the breakfast area and was very surprised with the breakfast which was really good for this type of hotel .
Would stay here again staff were kind,efficient & knowledgeable.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asianjock786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#359 of 1,069 in London
1,472 reviews
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#286 of 1,069 in London
1,624 reviews
Notting Hill
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#636 of 1,069 in London
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
#622 of 1,069 in London
203 reviews
Notting Hill
Reem Hotel
Reem Hotel
#573 of 1,069 in London
692 reviews
Earls Court
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#692 of 1,069 in London
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Linden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Linden Hotel

Property: New Linden Hotel
Address: 59 Leinster Square, London W2 4PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#351 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — New Linden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New Linden Hotel belongs to the Mayflower Collection, a family-run collection of properties which have been part of London's hotel scene since 1995. The unifying factor across the Collection is design. Each property boasts a strong East-meets-West theme, conveyed through sumptuous fabrics, luxurious colour schemes, and many pieces of stunning antique furniture. At the New Linden Hotel, these striking design features blend seamlessly with state-of-the-art modern conveniences in the rooms. The hotel offers 50 en-suite rooms, including some luxury suites complete with high ceilings, expansive windows, beautiful bathrooms, and gorgeous views, as well as Egyptian cotton sheets, luxury mattress toppers, and large HD LED flat-screen TVs. The hotel itself is a stylish boutique gem in a spectacular Victorian townhouse, and offers a comfortable Eastern-inspired lounge area and an open roof terrace where guests can relax. New Linden is located on a peaceful residential street off trendy Westbourne Grove, in the heart of London's West End. We are a short stroll from Notting Hill and Bayswater Underground stations, providing quick access to all that London has to offer. Around the corner from the hotel is the world-renowned Portobello Market, alive with stalls, cafes, and restaurants. View famous faces at Madame Tussauds or relax at the many cinemas and theatres that are available. This is one of London's most thriving districts, situated on the edge of Hyde Park. There is easy access to Paddington station, Marble Arch, Oxford Street and the well established area of Marylebone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your New Linden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Linden London
Hotel New Linden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing