We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$66
View deal
Expedia.com
US$75
View deal
Agoda.com
US$62
View deal
PricelineUS$70
Hotels.comUS$75
Trip.comUS$67
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
109
275
119
44
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
275
119
44
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews earls court excellent location lower floor breakfast room is convenient location an overnight stay tube supermarket pubs station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017

My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Rushmore. The staff was friendly. The location is excellent. It's right around the corner from the Earl's Court station. Our room was more spacious than previous hotel rooms we've stayed at in London. The water pressure in the shower was good. The only bad thing about this hotel is the steep, narrow staircases.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RushmoreManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rushmore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for your complimentary review. As a Victorian townhouse hotel we hope to offer charm, character and good service. We are glad you liked your room and en-suite bathroom and the convenient location of the hotel. We look forward to you visiting us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

I have staying in that hotel for two nights. The room is very small, old and neglected. The shower is like 1 sq.m. There is renovation beside the hotel next to my window causing a massive !! noise and preventing rest. No one mentioned that when i booked (they should have as i could consider the "adventure"). The tv did not work, and when i apply the receptionist about, their nothing she can do. The breakfast was very poor, very unpleasant and thick dining room. no service sing so the cleaner just "jumped" into my room. I have complained about all in front of two separat receptionist and demand for compensation, but they did nothing due to the weekend manager off, they even did not call him !!!. If you care about your money, stay away !!!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Uri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RushmoreManager, Manager at Hotel Rushmore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

In response to your review of Rushmore Hotel, I wish to address some, if not all of the issues which you have raised. The renovation work next door has not caused disruption to our hotel on the scale which you have suggested. In fact, you are the first guest to complain about it. Our rooms and ensuite bathrooms are no smaller in size than those of comparable hotels in this area. My reception staff are happy to help guests with any problems which may occur unless these are beyond their capability. Contrary to your criticsm, the duty receptionist did contact me and thereafter offered you the choice of moving to another single room but couldn't offer you a larger room (double/twin) since we were fully booked over the weekend.
It is regrettable that you had an unsatisfactory stay, despite our best efforts.







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I stayed for six nights. Location is brilliant, staff are just gorgeous and so helpful. Room was perfectly adequate for one person. Would highly recommend and will definitely use again. Thank you so much!

Room tip: Higher levels are quiet but no lift. Worth the climb though!
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 931jillv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RushmoreManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rushmore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly and helpful. We are fortunate to be well located for local amenities and the London attractions. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

The Rushmore hotel is a nice hotel for a short visit. It is clean, well situated and the staff is friendly. The breakfast is simple, but fresh and enough to get you going. However there is no elevator in this hotel, so if you are staying on the fourth floor it feels like gym membership. But again if you are staying for one or two nights I higly recommend it. (Btw the room on the fourth floor is very spacious, has great light and is cool being a garret.)

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 744sabyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RushmoreManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rushmore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Despite not having a lift, we are glad you enjoyed the clean, spacious room and convenient location. We endeavour to provide a fresh, tasty continental breakfast daily, to give our guests a great start to the day. We do hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

This was the perfect spot for a low cost hotel. Right around the corner from an Underground stop - Earl's Court. Be prepared to carry your luggage as there is no lift. The hotel staff was great and very friendly.

Everything was clean and the breakfasts were amazing.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnielt23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shireen S, Manager at Hotel Rushmore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Thank you for your complimentary review of Rushmore Hotel. Please note that luggage assistance is available should guests require it. I hope you enjoyed your stay enough to return for another visit in the New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews