We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Darlington Hyde Park
Nearby Hotels
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,257)
Filter reviews
2,257 results
Traveller rating
1,050
956
193
40
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,050
956
193
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddington stationheathrow expresssussex gardenshyde parkbreakfast roomfull english breakfastsingle roomfamily roomgood sizesmall fridgebreakfast stafffive minute walkbreakfast was includedpubs and restaurantscooked breakfastsmall hotelno air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
928 - 933 of 2,257 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great hotel and room was ver big with balcony 1st floor 115 as I remember
Very close to public transportation too many restaurants close to the hotel and many hotels around also the breakfast was good and the staff so politics

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kholio70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominika G, Manager at The Darlington Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear kholio70, Thank you for your kind review. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to The Darlington Hyde Park on your return to London. Regards, Dominika Gozdzik, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

No complaints. Of course everything in this part of London is crazy expensive, but this hotel is reasonably priced and very clean with not bad space. Haven't eaten breakfast here yet but it is included. Room 100 is where we stayed. Very nice shower and bathroom. Little noise from outside but noises in the hallways are very noticeable.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dee_west
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominika G, Manager at The Darlington Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Dee_west, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you found your room clean and you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide. I very much hope that you will come and visit us again in the future. My kindest regards, Dominika Gozdzik, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed here for just one night. The hotel was clean, comfortable and served up an excellent free breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful even though they were extremely busy. A good location not too far from a tube station. This was the cheapest hotel we found in the area and were very pleased. I would definitely recommend and i will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottnicol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominika G, Manager at The Darlington Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear scottnicol1, Many thanks for taking time to review The Darlington Hyde Park Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent stay. I was really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I have passed on your kind words to my great team who always try their best to meet our guests expectations. Please do come and stay with us again soon. My best wishes, Dominika Gozdzik Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. I stayed here for 4 nights and my room was perfect. Just the right size for one person. I also was impressed with the hotels policy on solo female travellers. This is a rear quality to find. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Faith787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominika G, Manager at The Darlington Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Faith787, Thank you very much for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor after your stay in The Darlington Hyde Park. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and you felt safe with us as a solo female traveler. The comfort and safety of all of our guests is of paramount importance to every member of our staff. We also make every effort to ensure that all of our solo female guests are safe and feel comfortable during their stay in The Darlington. We look forward to be welcoming you in our hotel again in the future. My kindest regards, Dominika Gozdzik, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Great location 5 mins from Paddington underground. Many shops restaurants and bars in the vicinity. 10 minute stroll to Hyde Park.

We had a twin room. Spacious for a london room. It was very warm in the room on arrival. Remember to lower the heating on the wall. There is a free safe. A fridge with complimentary water on arrival. The usual tea/coffee facilities. The bathroom was spotless (as was the rest of the hotel) with decent towels changed daily.

The breakfast was ample with the choice of continental, cooked breakfast or a bit of both. The breakfast was cooked to order and delicious.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, which made our stay a very happy one. I would certainly go back there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HappyJim09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominika G, Manager at The Darlington Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear HappyJim09, Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay. I was glad to read your review and I have shared it with my reception staff and restaurant team who were delighted with the positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location, service and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind regards, Dominika Gozdzik, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews