We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well run hotel near Hyde park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Darlington Hyde Park
Ranked #199 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
stowmarket
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Well run hotel near Hyde park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Spent two nights at the Darlington hotel and was delighted with my choice. The hotel is conveniently situated near Hyde park only a couple of tube stops from central London, the hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff could not have been more helpful, the full English breakfast was also excellent. Would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen_markell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominika G, Manager at The Darlington Hyde Park, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear stephen_markell, Please accept a huge thank you from my team and myself for your visit in The Darlington Hyde Park and for your amazing review on Trip Advisor. I was delighted that you enjoyed our location, cleanliness, breakfast and you found the staff helpful. We look forward to be welcoming you in our hotel again soon. Contact us via e-mail or phone to get the best rates available. My kindest regards, Dominika Gozdzik, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    980
    889
    174
    38
    14
See reviews for
490
761
201
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
windsor, ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Staff was friendly and helpful, hotel was spotlessly clean and breakfast was very nice. Our room was well equipped but with no air conditioning we had to leave the windows open and the street noise was bothersome. That was our only criticism and we would certainly stay again as the location was great and, for this very expensive city, the cost was quite reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank katmar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominika G, Manager at The Darlington Hyde Park, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear katmar5, Thank you very much for posting your lovely feedback on Trip Advisor following your stay in The Darlington Hyde Park Hotel. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will come and stay with us in the future. My renewed thanks, Dominika Gozdzik, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

The staff are wonderful, so cheerful and helpful!!! The cleaning ladies were also very nice! Loved the breakfast and the wait staff were super attentive!!!
Alittle noisy with the windows opened for the breeze, but we slept well.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jerold-46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominika G, Manager at The Darlington Hyde Park, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Jerold-46, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind feedback following your recent stay with us. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Darlington Hyde Park Hotel, especially the service provided by our fantastic team. I shared your kind comments with all members of the staff. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for the best discount rates when travelling to London next. Warm regards, Dominika Gozdzik, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

It is a nice and clean hotel at a convenient location. It took only a few minutes’ walk to the Paddington Station where we could take the Underground, trains and Heathrow Express to the airport conveniently. The staffs were friendly and answered enquiries patiently. Apart from no air conditioning, our double room had all the basic facilities in good conditions. The bed and the bathroom were clean and tidy. English breakfast was served in the resultant at the basement. Both the service and food quality were good. It should be a good choice for both business and leisure trips.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KW C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominika G, Manager at The Darlington Hyde Park, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear KW C, I was delighted to read your review on Trip Advisor. Thank you for leaving your comments here. I am really glad that you enjoyed our convenient location, cleanliness, breakfast and service provided by our friendly and always ready to help team. Thank you for your recommendations to others, it's greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you in The Darlington Hyde Park again soon! E-mail us when you know the dates for the availability and best prices. My renewed thanks and kind regards, Dominika Gozdzik, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Good location, but very small rooms... even for European standards. We enjoyed the breakfast - dining room staff was very friendly. Also extremely expensive, not sure why? Maybe because it was Wimbleton week?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msb0nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominika G, Manager at The Darlington Hyde Park, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear msb0nd, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay in The Darlington Hyde Park. Your opinion matters to us and it's really important as it helps us to improve our services and facilities. We very much hope that you will consider The Darlington Hyde Park when you next travel to London. Don't hesitate to contact the hotel directly via e-mail or phone to get the best rates. Best regards, Dominika Gozdzik, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a Wonderful Hotel . I needed to come to London to renew my passport. I was a bit nervous as a woman traveling on her own. I felt very secure at the Darlington. 5 min walk from Paddington Station, 5 min walk from Edgeware Road. 10 min walk from Marbel Arch. The Hotel I found to be spotless. Bed very comfortable . All the staff from reception, waitresses, and cleaners were all very friendly and helpful. nothing to much trouble. The breakfast was very good. I had a delightful stay, and would recommend to all who goes to London. Book the Darlington you won't be dissapointed.

Room Tip: 406 is in the top back of the hotel , nice view of the London Eye and very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo-lee322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominika G, Manager at The Darlington Hyde Park, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Jo-lee322, Thank you for reviewing The Darlington Hyde Park on Trip Advisor. I was absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, you felt safe in our hotel, you also found our location convenient, our staff friendly and helpful and you slept well on one of our comfortable beds. Your recommendation to others is greatly appreciated. Thank you again for your lovely feedback and we look forward to be welcoming you in our hotel soon. My kindest regards, Dominika Gozdzik, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Just spent one night here. It's just 5 minutes by foot from Paddington train station and has good access to public transport to the city center (bus line 23).
Positive:
+ Clean rooms
+ Quiet
+ Friendly staff
+ Ok breakfast
+ Free Wifi

Negative
- Rooms as small as in most London hotels
- Room #16 has the ventilation tubes right on front of the window. Rather dark room and bad air
- The price, which is - IMO - a general issue with London hotels.

Room Tip: Avoid #16 or basement rooms. Try to get a room on one of the top floors, possibly to south side of h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swedee111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominika G, Manager at The Darlington Hyde Park, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear swedee111, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I was glad to read that you found the staff to be friendly, the room to be clean and you also enjoyed our complementary breakfast and Wi- Fi facilities. I am disappointed that the room did not meet your expectations. I very much hope to welcome you back to the Darlington Hyde Park in the future. Contact us directly for the availability and rates. Kind regards, Dominika Gozdzik, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Arbor Hyde Park Hotel
#184 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Days Inn London Hyde Park
Days Inn London Hyde Park
#399 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#201 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Rhodes Hotel
#302 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Darlington Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Darlington Hyde Park

Property: The Darlington Hyde Park
Address: 111-117 Sussex Gardens | Paddington, London W2 2RU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#162 Business Hotel in London
#184 Family Hotel in London
#189 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Darlington Hyde Park 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Darlington Hyde Park is located in the Paddington Hyde Park area of London, less than a 5-minute walk from the Heathrow Express terminal at Paddington station. This 40-bedroom former stately Victorian terraced town house conversion offers high standard accommodation with modern facilities, which ensure that the expectations of both business and leisure travellers alike are fully met. The Darlington Hyde Park prides itself on being a strictly non-smoking establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Darlington Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Darlington Hyde Park Hotel London
Darlington Hyde Park London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing