We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean. Modern. Perfect Location near Victoria Station in London!”
Review of Ebury House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ebury House
Ranked #856 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Clean. Modern. Perfect Location near Victoria Station in London!”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My family and I booked a quadruple room in the Ebury House for our London trip last June 2012.

We were given our own keys for our rooms. NO elevator fro this building.

The rooms were clean and equipped with all the basics. The ensuite bathroom is clean, although very limited in space.

Upon check-in we paid our complete bookings and the receptionist was fairly kind as well.

There's a sink, a microwave oven and mini refrigerator. The victoria station is very near where you can buy basics like water, food, etc, so you won;t go hungry in this area. Victoria station is very near which is why almost all the attractions in London can be easily reached. Almost all the hop-on hop-off tour bus stops stops there too.

Ebury House is suitable for all kinds of tourists. Simple inn but equipped with all the basics a traveler needs. I might even try this place out again on my next stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KatrisskaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    21
    26
    17
    24
See reviews for
20
19
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I stayed here on a recent business trip to London because everywhere else seemed to be so expensive. I saw some places charging £500 for a night but this 'hotel' was only £129. However, for that you only get the basics. The room was OK - in the basement of a building just round the corner from Victoria Coach Station - so quite central for everything although further than I had hoped from the river.
I kind of expected a proper hotel but this is a selection of rooms in a number of different building. The room had a double bed with duvet - not much to write home about - and a sink/cupboards. It was a shared bathroom which I found to be a bit disquieting but the bathroom was just down the corridor and in the end I think I was the only one using it.
The view out of the window was pretty basic - the janitor's office/cupboard at the bottom of the stairs from the street where they stored all the rubbish. I wish I spoke Russian since the janitor seemed to take a lot of phone calls in Russian while I had the window open! It was quite warm in central London that day.
There was no breakfast but the hotel had arranged for a 10% discount at two local cafes. Victoria Station, Victoria Place and the surrounding streets had plenty of places for food and drink to be bought.
Good place especially if you don't want to pay exorbitant prices during Wimbledon fortnight!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PetePhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I stayed at Ebury House years ago. It looks by the pictures that they have updated it. It was small, but clean and comfortable and close to everything. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was good. I didn't notice any issues other than my toast being a bit burnt in the morning. Was a lovely little place with an interesting history, would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

this hotel was pretty good, stayed in a studio room. modern and basic. the bathroom was clean and up todate. i like the big mirror in there. the shower was okish. wished the water pressure was abit stronger and hot water wasnt a problem. one glitch, all the lights went out as a fuse blew but wasnt a problem was fixed in an instant and my other problem was the heating wished you were allowed to turn up the heat but you couldnt as it was set to a certain power level.

Room Tip: important notice , make sure you have clothes on or decently dressed when you open the blinds as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

If you are looking for a very good location in London, 5 minutes from the Victoria bus and railways station and tube/subway, and you want to go cheap with breakfast, this is a good option.
Rooms are small but with LCD tv. Bathrooms are those plastic pre-built ones. Do you mind? I just had a quick shower, breakfast and ...gone to enjoy London!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnaliaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Very cramped and noisy. Shared toilet and shower in the same room, so if someone was having a shower you couldn't go to the loo. The decoration wasn't particularly nice and the walls were very thin. My daughter and I had enough and we got out early. The price of it is definitively not worth it.

I think, the worst thing of this "hotel" is the shared shower and toilet!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Leeds, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Very small series of rooms. Had single on the ground floor. Bed was ancient and lumpy. The pillows weighed a ton - due to all the dust mites and their faeces that will have accumulated there because the hotel is dirty. I had to make a pillow from a towel as the pillows made me feel sick. Stained bed cover, smallest mouldy bathroom, TV only worked on 2 channels.

it was noisy with kids running around till midnight and a computer room.cupboard situated outside the door, so noisy i could hear keys being typed at 11.50pm and some stupid person reading tourists leaflets word for word, including the small print.

i also had bites on my torso from what i presume are bed bugs or fleas. All for the sum of £99. i've stayed in better hostels in india for £5 a night!

Call the authorities!

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hrh_princess_helena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#311 of 1,068 in London
1,580 reviews
Pimlico
Stanley House
Stanley House
#711 of 1,068 in London
1,155 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#683 of 1,068 in London
965 reviews
Belgravia
Belgravia Rooms
Belgravia Rooms
#338 of 554 in London
235 reviews
Belgravia
Lynton Hotel London
Lynton Hotel London
#50 of 554 in London
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebury House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebury House

Property: Ebury House
Address: 102 Ebury Street, London SW1W 9QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #856 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ebury House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebury House Hotel London
Ebury Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing