We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“budget hotel in good location”
Review of Europa House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Europa House Hotel
Ranked #790 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“budget hotel in good location”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A small hotel, reasonably priced and in a good location. Claem but tired interior with lots of stairs to climb to the upper floors. Room was basic and quite small, with a very small bathroom. Good breakfast and friendly staff

Room Tip: Room 14 has a very small bathroom, which may well be typical of the rest of the rooms. Request a low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andewcbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    97
    90
    47
    38
See reviews for
75
116
33
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very small top floor room with even smaller bathroom; too hot but fan supplied.
Breakfast ("full English") was small portion of beans, egg, rasher, Hash brown!!!. However enough toast and jam thankfully. Staff helpful. short walk to our venue Hyde Park.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Put in attic room very very small room the blinds on window broken reported told me they already were aware. Bathroom extractor fan did not work and the bathroom was tiny 180 cm by 80 cm had to have door open to use basin the toilet was a tight fit I am a medium size person 86 kilo a large person would have found it almost impossible. the last flight of 6 flights of stairs are very steep and narrow forget it if you have a case to carry the only good think was the friendly staff and breakfast

Room Tip: the rooms are allocated on arrival get there early if you want a ground floor room or a proper sized...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Make no mistake, this very basic accommodation. Location is exceptional as it is just a five minute walk from Paddington. Breakfast is very good as is the internet, but ask for the password at the desk on check-in. After that the property reflects the price. Dated furniture, ceiling fan not functioning (no air-conditioning) shower curtain was a chore to close, toilet took minutes to refill, hallways were noisy during the day with the doors slamming and the bed and furniture were dated and very basic. Still, for a few days the combination of price, location and quality internet and breakfast make this very good value for the money.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ez2ctheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Arrived at 7am, room wasn't ready which was ok because check in wasn't till 2pm anyway. They stored our baggage and we went for a walk. Close to Paddington station ( 5 min walk), Oxford Street (30 min walk) and a great walking distance to restaurants and pubs. Upon checking in found the room ok in size but amenities in poor condition. Toilet was hard to flush, shower was very small and the shower taps were held together by white silicone. Paint falling off the walls and found alot of mold.
Despite bad points for a cheap stay, great breakfast, close to tourist locations, it could be worse.
Recommend 1 to 2 nights stay max.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJG1279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed for 1 night for a couple of days shopping and visit to Madam Tussauds. Travelled by train, hotel less than 5 mins walk from station. £6.50 taxi to Oxford Street. Yes basic accom, although we booked for 2 had a room with double and 2 singles with room to spare. En-suite shower was small,but adequate, plenty of hot water,towels and soap for 4 people.Beds were for us comfortable. Tea making facilities were again for 4. So nothing was taken away because there were only 2 of us. Everything was clean, particularly en-suite. Breakfast was again basic but no problem. The dining room was spotless. They looked after our cases until the evening,when we caught the train back.Nothing was too much trouble. Good B&B in a great location. Walking distance to a good selection of restaurants and pubs. Will stay here again
in the autumn for our next shopping trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shopper1002014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

There are a lot of negative things that can be said -the paintwork is old and chipped, wardrobe some 1950's utility piece, small room, no curtains, some cobbled together shutter affair which looked like it had been made out of old khazi doors. And we had to use my walking stick to keep it open. All very amateurish. And god help you if you get put on the top floor, despite when I booked months earlier requesting a decent size room and not too many stairs due to a heart bypass! However, the bedding was clean, ditto the towels, the room was cleaned daily. The staff were great, they seemed to do a lot of different jobs, Polish I think, very friendly and helpful. No night clerk so there was possibly a security worry. I was staying with a mate, we were in town to see a concert, so twin bedded room, so when you think we had two nights for £140, that's £35 a night with breakfast, it is very cheap and therefore you can't expect the Ritz! If i had paid 130 quid a night for me only, as some others had, then yes, i would not have been a happy bunny.The breakfast was excellent, good service and a filling start to the day, extra tea / coffee / toast if you asked, could not fault it, great value really. Despite the negs, on balance I would use it again, handy for Paddington and also the Albert Hall. But only at the right price.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not stay in the higher numbers, around 14 to 17!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TR6-KID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Albro House Hotel
#655 of 1,069 in London
140 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Europa House
Europa House
#584 of 1,069 in London
47 reviews
ABC Hyde Park Hotel
#697 of 1,069 in London
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Queensway Hotel
#822 of 1,069 in London
313 reviews
Hotel Columbus
#501 of 1,069 in London
503 reviews
The Balmoral House Hotel
#643 of 1,069 in London
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa House Hotel

Property: Europa House Hotel
Address: 151 Sussex Gardens | Hyde Park, London W2 2RY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #790 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Europa House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Europa House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing