We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor , poor and poor”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ivanhoe Suite Hotel
Ranked #1,042 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Made 3 4 round to find hotel .. Door was locked.. Dialled the number shown on the door!! They received phone saying they are going to open door .. Waited more than 15 mins.. Bad reception ..again long wait.. No tv..No doubt it's in great location...

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank Badapple1190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Absolutely shocking, this has to be the worst HOSTEL in london, poo on walls, blood on floor, doors hanging off, shower broken, sink blocked, nobody at reception, had to wait 20 mins to get in, tele broken, do not EVER, EVER book this hotel. We couldn't stay here, had to pay Ali of money to get somewhere else in london. SHOCKING!!!!!

Room Tip: Please do not book here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed here for two nights while on a weekend of drunkeness in London. Upon arrival at this shoddy establishment we were greeted with a mouldy piece of paper stuck to the door with a number to call. Called the number many times but no answer. We ended up phoning 4 different numbers we found online and eventually got an answer of a rude member of staff who said he would let us in in half an hour. Once inside this hotel there was a terrible stench and there was literally urine on the walls, floor and on a copy of the Mayfair magazine. Our room was rotten with strange brown stains on the beds, the shower was intermittent and the sink didn't drain, the fan on the roof shook the whole building and the shriveled old own stunk of something incredibly bad. However, the area was outstanding! Outside the hotel door is a hive of activity full of bars and great restaurants, well worth checking out. Make your own decision on this, the hotel really is awful but the location is fantastic

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Davidjohnthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Booked ivanhoe suites for short break to london, and wen arrived a note on door sayin to ring a number which we did and was told to go to another hotel called berkely courthouse. Apparently the room had comlplaints of a food smell that's why was moved, but don't think I quite believe that. Plus on reviews from former guests expected this may happen! Room in other hotel was small and basic, although cud smell it had just been cleaned and the sheets were stain free and clean, bonus! If u want cheap and just a base to get ready and sleep then this hotels serve that purpose and the actuallly area its self was very close to oxford street, tube stations etc, but u will be in the ugliest building on the street! All in all cheap, ok service, tv that worked intermitanlly and a wierd noise for hours during the night on certain nightes based on this wouldn't stay again but sure was an experience lol

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corinnep5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Our room booked by friend in advance as it was central, cheap & pics seem ok. Wrong!!! When person finally arrived to let us in, we dodged dirty linen bags to find our room on 3rd floor. 1queen bed & 1 single both with stained doona covers, drawers with fronts torn off them, mouldy windows that wouldn't close, TV with blue screen-no channels just a blue screen. light fittings broken & missing globes,no fridge or tea/coffee making all as promised in ad. Best of all was bathroom where the contents of the hand basin flowed back to meet you when tap turned on. Shower over bath, no curtain, toilet kept flowing. I could go on. Management on site once per day-advised but did nothing. Have lots of pics. So noise was least of our problems.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank coral m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We were relocated to this hotel because they had messed up our booking and didn't have enough rooms! Therefore ended up having to share two single beds between four grown men! We had 3 rooms for our party and all were awful! Mine personally had no shower curtain no towels and the shower decided when it wanted to work and when it did the floor was soaked! No irons no hair dryers! And no staff to be seen anywhere! And filthy dirty! And £70 a room for the pleasure!!

Room Tip: Don't!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aaron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

I booked this hotel as it was very convenient to get to venue of my evening's entertainment in the next street. Arrived to find it closed up, with a phone number to ring stuck on the front door. On calling this number we were told the Ivanhoe was closed due to a 'problem' and were re-directed to a different hotel, a good 10mins walk away, which made us late for our evening out and cost us £5 taxi into the bargain. The alternbative hotel, The Berkeley in Upper Berkeley Street had clean sheets and hot water but everything else about it was horrible.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
6  Thank 400sph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,077 in London
2,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palmers Lodge Hillspring
#52 of 949 in London
592 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivanhoe Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivanhoe Suite Hotel

Address: 1 St. Christopher's Place, London W1U 1LT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,042 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £67 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ivanhoe Suite Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Ivanhoe Hotel London
Ivanhoe Suite London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing