We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Lime Tree Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lime Tree Hotel
Ranked #6 of 566 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Like other reviews have said this is the perfect location a short walk from Victoria and Sloane stations. Great restaurants close by and close to Buckingham Palace and St. James Park. Our room and adjoining bath were roomy and beautifully decorated. The owners and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They gave us great recommendations for dinner, site seeing, and suggestions for the few days we had in Paris. I can't recommend them enough and would stay there again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AmandaML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

Traditional and cozy family hotel with low standard and mediocre service. However, it is absolutely perfect in its location between Victoria and Sloane Square. Ebury Street is within easy reach and walking distance to just about everything you could wish for in London.

That said! There are more hotel on Ebury Street.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vonWolfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The staff is very helpful and this is my second trip to London and I have stayed here both times. They have a hearty English breakfast or lighter fare. I would stay here every time I get to come to London. It is just wonderful! I have stayed in may different rooms and they all have a unique charm. Could not ask for a better place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank J_P_TiceJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel is in a nice area,close to to Victoria and Sloane Stations and the Victoria Coach Terminal. Good restaurants closeby and Buckingham Palace less than a 15 minute walk. Our room on the second floor was spacious and had adequate storage space, even for our suitcases. Our room and the entire hotel was clean. The room faced the garden and was quiet most of the time, especially at night. The mattress was very comfortable and the reading lights near the bed were great. The english breakfast, consisting of scrambled or poached eggs, bacon, sausage, toast ,pastry, fried tomato, and baked beans , was very good - and filling. The staff was fantastic - great transportation and restaurant recommendations, very accommodating, and trained to make your visit as enjoyable as possible. We liked having a room safe to store our passports and valuables. No problems with the Wi-Fi. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cdeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Wonderful property. I would rearrange my travel schedule to London if the Lime Tree didn't have availability -- it was that fantastic. Phenomenal, easy breakfast to start the day; then easy access to Victoria Station to get where you need to go. Always felt very safe, even at night. Great neighborhood with great restaurants in the immediate area and surrounding blocks. The staff was tremendous -- so helpful and pleasant! We had a room on the top floor (Room 9, I believe) and if you have mobility issues this probably isn't the room for you, but otherwise it's not too bad of a climb (unless you're loaded down with bags from Topshop....). We had a wonderful view of the shops and restaurants across the street -- a very colorful and pleasant place. I also felt that our room was spacious. We had prepared to be situated in a "small" room, but ours was very roomy, as was the bathroom. Lovely time, can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Delphine384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

We discovered this B&B through a travel book. We were very pleased with the hotel. We traveled with our 2 children and it can be hard to find a room for 4 in Europe. It's a 15 minute walk to busy Victoria station. There were a couple of nice restaurants on nearby Elizabeth st. Our room looked over the peaceful backyard garden. Staff was awesome. London hotels are pricey but it was worth the cost. It is a bit outside the main areas so allow extra time to get to your tour locations.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I love this little hotel - really a bed and breakfast kind of place or a small inn might be the right description. Nice service. A wonderfully safe neighborhood and right next to a lovely wine bar. I walked to all the greatest places while staying here. Rooms are small but that is what I expected from a non-corporate hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anne0440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,076 in London
2,837 reviews
Pimlico
Luna & Simone Hotel
Luna & Simone Hotel
#115 of 1,076 in London
2,108 reviews
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#189 of 1,076 in London
4,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#319 of 1,076 in London
1,655 reviews
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#109 of 1,076 in London
747 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lime Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lime Tree Hotel

Address: 135-137 Ebury Street, London SW1W 9QU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 566 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: £64 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lime Tree Hotel is a superior bed & breakfast set in a pair of Grade II listed Georgian townhouses. Family-run for 30 years, the Lime Tree has a friendly, welcoming atmosphere and enviable location in the heart of Belgravia making it an ideal base from which to explore all the sights of London. Providing affordable, comfortable accommodation in an elegant city setting, we provide free WiFi to guests and all bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms and flat screen TVs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing