We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rhodes Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,515)
Filter reviews
1,515 results
Traveller rating
529
685
207
61
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
685
207
61
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddington stationhyde parkannex buildingheathrow expresssussex gardensyogurtno liftbreakfast roomjacuzzi baththe main hotelflights of stairsenglish breakfasttop floortriple roomsmall fridgefamily roomtube lines
Filter
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 1,515 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The Rhodes hotel is located just a short walk to both Paddington and Lancaster Gate stations. It is minutes (walking) from beautiful Hyde Park and near several quiet but good restaurants. If you are looking for an easy, quiet, safe and convenient location this is a good hotel. The included breakfast is good, and the breakfast staff is darling. The hotel will send a car for you from the airport, and that service is reasonable and convenient. Rooms are not large, but the bathrooms are very good and everything is spotless. My only complaint is that the rooms were not very soundproof at all, and whereas the rather well-mannered guests were not loud, even late-arrivals and conversations were an issue. If you are not hyper-sensitive to noise then this hotel is a wonderful spot to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MBFranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Not often I feel misled by the high praise for hotels on TripAdvisor but this is one of them. I was looking for modestly priced room for one person for 2 nights near Paddington station. The interior of the room was a real shoebox. I had to climb for sets of steep stairs to get tobmy room with my luggage. Ask if your hotel has lifts. The breakfast was in a tiny room and you may have to wait for your turn. The bathroom was super tiny. If you just needba place to sleep, this hotel is fine. Can't recommend it to older folks for sure

Room Tip: Ask for room on ground floor
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roysush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRhodes, Manager at Rhodes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent stay at Rhodes Hotel London.

We would like to say that you could have opted to pay well over £200.00 per night for a four star hotel with lift etc.

However you choose to book Rhodes Hotel London through our own web-site choosing the best online rate (non-refundable deal) during the London Marathon paying less than £ 86.26 including quite enriched breakfast, Wi-Fi etc.

We are known for our value for money and strive to offer best services to our valued guests. This is evident from many reviews and we would like to mention written eponymously one by Ms Mary Dawn Dedriae who is a regular traveller and have her blog for her travel experience.

She stayed in the same room in 2013 and here is the link of the blog where she has reviewed our hotel:

http://impressionsblog.com/2013/05/13/would-you-like-to-see-my-hotel/

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

A friend and I stayed in a room with two single beds. The room was small, but clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for a night in London and at a very reasonable price. The location is excellent, just 5 minutes walk from Hyde Park where we rented Boris bikes to explore the park. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the continental breakfast was very adequate. We were impressed with how quiet the room was even with the window open - we were not bothered by traffic because the hotel is set back from the main Sussex Gardens road. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Pretty old interior, small rooms, noise from the neighbors... the rooms also get cold at night since the heating is stopped centrally. Pretty bad hotel compared to other options In the area, wouldn't stay there again

3  Thank Santa C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChrisRhodes, Manager at Rhodes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Rhodes Hotel London.

Rhodes Hotel London is an elegant Grade two listed Georgian House located only a short stroll from Hyde Park, the building being Grade two listed has many idiosyncrasies which have been maintained over the years of modernisation for which customers have commented, continues to add to the charm and characteristic of the building.

Being a Grade two listed building, you are able to experience that charm first hand while enjoying the comforts of carefully crafted modern rooms to give 3 star qualities which incorporates all wooden flooring, en-suite, independent central heating and air conditioning, free internet, flat screen TV, Fridge and tea/coffee amenities in every room.

As a Grade two listed building it does not mean diminished facilities, on the contrary, you have a breakfast room to give you that warm comforting start to your day, a lounge to relax in at any time, free access to computer with internet if you don’t have your own with printing facilities even from your own device and free baggage storage after check out to name a few.

Our rating on TripAdvisor reflects the overall reviews so it is appreciative to find that these reviewers who are able to use their real names to write real reviews, whereas some others will hide behind an anonymous identity to write in many cases drivel, so we would like to thank all those real customers for all their comments and a special word and thanks to our longest visiting customer from Oslo, Dag, who has been coming to stay at Rhodes Hotel London for more than 40 years knowing the founder of Rhodes Hotel London Mr Rhodes himself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed at Rhodes Hotel over two separate periods for a total of 4 nights in late January / early February 2014.

There are two separate buildings and I had the pleasure of staying in both. The rooms were fantastic - very up to date fixtures, fittings and appliances and very comfortable bedding.

Breakfast was lovely and served with a smile.

All the staff were kind and very helpful.

My only comment, is that there are A LOT of stairs in the main building, so if you are not so good on stairs (or you have just come back from an 11 day tour with the flu) you may wish to ask for a room on the lower levels. Otherwise, the exercise going up and down the stairs will do you no harm! The staff assisted me with carrying my bags which was very kind of them.

I look forward to staying at Rhodes Hotel next time I am in London and have passed the name on to my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dcatherine23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews