We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel perfect location”
Review of Rhodes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rhodes Hotel
Ranked #316 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cannobio, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Basic hotel perfect location”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on my trip to london. The best thing about this hotel is the location: 5 minutes to lancaster gate station They gave me a room in the main building. The room was very small and old, quite noisy during the night since the window was old wooden style. The bathroom was very very tiny but new. Breakfast was included. I really don't know if I would go back to this hotel...maybe if I will not find anything else available in london

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank gio111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    630
    185
    53
    32
See reviews for
491
329
166
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bribie Island, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was our second stay at Rhodes, previous was 2011. We found the owners , Chris and Maria to be great hosts, as are their willing staff in the front office, Stephano and Tipu, the whole team are always willing to help. The location of the hotel is just great, short walk to Hyde Park, Paddington station, both tube and Heathrow express only 5 min away. If you require a place to stay which is quiet, close to transport and wish to be looked after, then book your stay at Rhodes Hotel,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank gbr373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We thrive excellently well at Rhodes and always try to stay there when we are in London. Location is good and the accommodation comfortable. We like the breakfast and the owner's personal and caring style. Often he offers a pleasant conversation and something extra to eat!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daleflod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel with our 3 children. There were no hidden surprises. Everything was how it was shown on the website. Central location, very clean hotel, friendly and helpful owner and staff. There are no lifts but the receptionist carried up the heaviest bags for us. It was a very pleasant experience for our family.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcdmalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I was in london for my first time in the middle of March
Staying at the Rhodes hotel made my stay that much more special in all aspects.
Location was great walking distance to almost anywhere in the city and the paddington station only a couple of minutes away where you can get a train to anywhere including the airport.
I cannot say enough about the rooms as far as comfort and cleanliness.
The staff also make you feel very welcome and go all out to make your stay one to remember.
Looking forward to visiting london again and will only stay at the Rhodes hotel

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eli b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband and I and our two teenage children recently stayed here for 3 nights during our European vacation. I was pleasantly surprised at the location, in a lovely tree-lined street in what seemed to be a mostly residential area, with a great selection of restaurants and a terrific pub nearby. Very short walk to the tube (Lancaster Gate) and the stop for the on-off bus tour. 2 minutes walk to the beautiful Kensington Gardens. The room was small but had everything we needed and we were only there to sleep anyway. I was delighted that not only did the bathroom have a bath, but a SPA bath! Very welcome after a long day walking around. Stefano at Reception was courteous and helpful both before and during our stay. A terrific budget hotel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so keep that in mind when asking for a room as the steps are quite steep with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katrinad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I have lost count of the number of times we have stayed but would not dream of going anywhere else. Chris and Maria are so welcoming and genuine. They always go the extra mile to be helpful. Also I must mention Stefano and the others on reception who were so nice.courteous and helpful with luggage etc. Hopefully we'll be back soon.
Thanks to all

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ItaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Darlington Hyde Park
#205 of 1,067 in London
2,135 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Days Inn London Hyde Park
Days Inn London Hyde Park
#407 of 1,067 in London
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Columbus
#486 of 1,067 in London
496 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel
Mitre House Hotel
#560 of 1,067 in London
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhodes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhodes Hotel

Property: Rhodes Hotel
Address: 195 Sussex Gardens | Hyde Park, London W2 2RJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rhodes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 5 mins walk from Hyde Park, this historic central London hotel is ideally located for business and leisure trips with reception open 24hrs. There is a range of rooms from standard to deluxe. Rhodes Hotel is also very family friendly with configurations for triple, quad, and 5-6 person rooms. Both Lancaster Gate and Paddington stations are minutes walk away, as are cafes, restaurants, pubs, shops, supermarkets. Very well connected for public transport with numerous different buses, tube lines & trains. Or for those who prefer the fresh air, from Rhodes Hotel you can easily walk to Oxford Street, Notting Hill, Kensington Palace, Madame Tussauds within 20mins and Buckingham Palace, Harrods, Victoria & Albert museum, Natural History museum, Science museum, & Royal Albert Hall are 35mins walk through beautiful Hyde Park. In addition to double-glazed windows, air-conditioning, WiFi and flat screen TVs, this hotel aims to offer the best comfort, with modern amenities, value for money and a warm friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rhodes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing