We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,561)
Filter reviews
1,561 results
Traveller rating
541
711
213
61
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
711
213
61
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddington station hyde park annex building heathrow express sussex gardens no lift yogurt continental breakfast jacuzzi bath the main hotel flights of stairs top floor quad room triple room small fridge family room tube lines
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,561 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

The room was really simple but definitely clean and comfy enough. Good for few days. Location is perfect! The breakfast is a bit poor but wasnt hungry after. So generally its fair quality for the price of it.

Room Tip: Superior Double
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nagnes484406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night whilst attending a festival at Hyde Park.
Location is amazing, less than 5 mins from Paddington Station & easy to find.
Staff are extremely helpful & friendly. Let us leave our bags as we were early for check in.
Rooms are spotless. Modern clean bathroom. We booked a room for 3 but were upgraded to a quad room so plenty of space.
Continental breakfast was included & was basic but enough for us. If you wanted something more substantial there’s plenty of choice near by.
We were on top floor and there were a few flights of stairs, no lifts so bear this in mind when booking.
I think this a very reasonably priced hotel with good value for money in London & bear in mind you get what you pay for so don’t go if your expectations are very high. All in all I would stay here again & recommend to friends & family.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank skywaitress2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We stayed at the Rhodes Hotel for a total of seven nights, and it has been absolutely enjoyable. The location is amazing, as for just a few minutes of walking, it will bring you to Paddington Station and Lancaster Station. Super convenient. Aside from the major train station, the hotel is also surrounded by many nice restaurants, with food ranging from the Middle East, American, to your classic English cuisine.

While the location is A1, the hotel service is also a commendable one. Considering Rhodes Hotel is a very old building with a deep historical background (it survived WWII!!), there are no elevators. And thought its tiring to climb, well in my case, three flights of stairs, the staff graciously assisted us with our baggage.

The hotel also offers continental breakfast. For the price that we were paying, it was pretty decent. Overall, Rhodes is a great choice for those who wishes to explore London (and maybe live like one).

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The hotel is fairly basic but the front desk and breakfast servers were very helpful. Parking is a bit of a challenge but pretty standard for London. Rooms were quiet but a bit warm because of the unusually hot weather and the inability of the AC to keep up. short walk to 2 Underground lines and a number of good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pwilk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The location of this hotel was great! It was a very short walk to Paddington Station and also to cafes and pubs. My room was a bit small but it was clean, comfortable and the bathroom was modern. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The free Wi-Fi was good, breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful with my dietary requirements. The reception area and main hallway were a little dated but were quirky. I would definitely look at staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews