We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Clean, Convenient and Friendly”
Review of Roof Garden Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roof Garden Rooms
Ranked #662 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 4 October 2012

This unusual hotel is accessed through a quirky old fashioned lft. We were welcomed with free coffee and biscuits on the roof terrace while our room was prepared. We were allowed in the room 2 hours earlier than check in. The staff were very helpful with advice and directions etc. The room was perfect with comfortable bed and very clean. Breakfast was continental, again on the terrace. Situated a stones throw from Harrods and Knightsbridge tube station, we could not have been happier with our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2012

I recently travelled to London for business and found Searcy's so highly recommended on TripAdvisor that I booked for 4 nights. I was not disappointed. If you're looking for the typical "big chain hotel" experience this may not be for you but if you're looking for a very clean, safe, friendly place to hang your hat, Searcy's is it! The location could not have been better and the staff was so kind, friendly and helpful. I booked a single room and although some would consider it to be small, it was very clean and comfortable and travelling on my own, I felt very safe. A free breakfast, to your choosing, is provided and it is presented every morning at your requested time and was generous enough to keep me going until the afternoon. Two free bottles of water were provided in the room along with a fluffy bath robe and generous bottles of Molton Brown toiletries. The rooms have windows that open, air conditioning and a safe in the room. The bed linens and towels were immaculately white and fresh. The location is literally a 5 minute walk from the Knightsbridge tube station and a 3 minute walk to Harrods, Starbucks and many shopping destinations. Although there are no fridges in the rooms, there is Sainsburys about a 15 minute walk away and Hyde Park is a 5 minute walk. After arriving back from a long day of business outside London around 9:30pm, the wonderful staff welcomed me back and brought me a beautiful tray of tea and toast-just what I needed. The lift wasa bit quirky but not tricky at all. Thank you Searcy's! I will be back the next time I am in London!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

A very nice small hotel located in Knightsbridge, but in a quiet back road. There's no "lobby", as you enter through an elevator that takes you either to your room floor or to the 3rd floor, where the reception is located. Beds are large and comfortable, reasonable amount of space, a good breakfast (that you select the day before and is taken either to your room or to a nice roof terrace), helpful staff, price quite reasonable (for London's preposterous standards). Can't really think of anything to complain about. A good option if you want to stay in this neighborhood.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

This was a really nice hotel. We stayed for three nights and everything was just perfect. The two rooms we had were charming and comfortable with some funny features (the bath was in the bedroom - not a separate bathroom).

The breakfast was great and it was nice to have it in our room. The location is perfect as the Harrods and the underground is just a few steps from the hotel.

I shall surely choose this hotel in the future as well!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murimari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

very nice staff and quite little oasis in the midst of London. would go back there although things are 'tiny' overall. breakfast on the rooftop topped it all though!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank kikikid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Easy, convenient and not too up itself. Sweet rooms (albeit with rather ancient fittings and plumbing) and great staff.

If you just need a room in the middle of Knightsbridge, and don't want all the usual nonsense of a large hotel (restaurant, bar, gym etc), try Searcy's. Just don't expect the latest in technology or facilities...

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptainSqueaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I've lost count now of how many times I have stayed here whilst visiting London, but it is still as good as ever. The staff welcomed us back warmly and showed us to our room (which we didn't expect to be ready as we were quite early) and assisted with our luggage.
Our room was spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom. The views aren't brilliant, but you don't go to a city to spend time in your room. The location is excellent for Knightsbridge & the tube - definitely give this a try if you're looking for somewhere conveniently located with a cozy atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kitty81cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRGR, Manager at Roof Garden Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review about us. I am very happy to hear that we have met and exceeded all your expectations as usual. Also thank you for recommending us to all our future guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Searcys Roof Garden Rooms soon.

Kind regards,
Neringa Zutautaite
Roof Garden Bedrooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#41 of 1,077 in London
783 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Levin
The Levin
#299 of 1,077 in London
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
#347 of 1,077 in London
754 reviews
Knightsbridge
Bulgari Hotel, London
Bulgari Hotel, London
#90 of 1,077 in London
436 reviews
Knightsbridge
Knightsbridge Hotel
Knightsbridge Hotel
#359 of 1,077 in London
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roof Garden Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roof Garden Rooms

Address: 30 Pavilion Road, London SW1X 0HJ, England (Formerly Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#229 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £117 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Roof Garden Rooms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roof Garden Rooms is situated in the heart of Knightsbridge. Originally an old pumping station, it has been transformed into a tasteful hotel with a rooftop garden. There is a relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff with a high level of personal and attentive service. It is perfect for people seeking an alternative to large hotel chains. There are 11 charming country house style bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Fastbooking, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Roof Garden Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Searcy`s Roof Garden Rooms Hotel London
Searcys Roof Garden Rooms London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing