We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Korean food”
Review of Po Cha - CLOSED

Po Cha
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Outstanding Korean food”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I happened to visit this place only by chance, and on what a wonderful surprise it was. Po cha is located in a very central area, so if you're shopping on Oxford street or rambling about in Soho, this place is a stone's throw away.

The food here has always been consistently great. I have always ordered the Chicken Bibimbap, which has been perfect every single time. Piping hot. The sauce they serve with the bibimbap is delicious. I havent been able to find it anywhere in the stores. They say its their secret recipe. The fried chicken is also a great dish.

During lunch, miso soup and salad is on the house, both of which are really good as well.

Will definitely recommend a visit to Po Cha if Korean is your choice of cuisine. Be prepared for a short wait before you get a table for dinner. But Its worth every minute of the wait.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PriyankaU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    2
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gem of a place”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I walked by this restaurant on the way to somewhere else and the windows were all steamed up and the place was heaving but we fought our way in and it was well worth it. The food was amazing and I would not hesitate to recommend it if you want to eat good authentic Korean food. I will definitely be returning again and again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JadeG16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“A tiny place with awesome foods!!”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Entered to the restaurant with friends !! A small, tiny packed restaurant!! Sat down ordered food!! Everything arrived in time!!! After that realised the food was really very very good!! Awesome!! Will definitely recommend as much as i can!!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Little Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stumbled on this restaurant one night while everything else was closing up, and had one of the most fantastic Korean meals ever! The atmosphere is brilliant, the decoration authentic and the food is so so good! I've been back many many times since and it hasn't faltered. I highly recommend Spicy Fried Chicken or Squid :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucylizard2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for late night eat”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We found this place on our way to soho for something to eat after the pub closed and what a find it was! This was our first time at a Korean restaurant so I asked the waiter to order for us. He brought us a great selection of food including seafood pancakes, bimchi, beef noodles and spicy squid - each dish more delicious than the last! It's a no frills establishment but the staff are friendly and helpful, food delicious and prices reasonable. It was about £15 a head for a feast and wine. A great place for a late night eat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bethanmae31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Po Cha also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing