We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very small room with good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Hyde Park
Ranked #508 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A very small room with good location”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

From many reviews, I know the rooms in this hotel are very small. But you have to see it before believe it. Typically a small matchbox without any space to move around after placing the bed and luggage.

Well the hotel price in London is very very high. So if you consider its location and price (CAD150 including all tax, breakfast and wifi), the choice is not too bad.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rayl1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    273
    132
    39
    23
See reviews for
103
281
42
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Avebury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Good location - across from Hyde Park, good room - very small but really just what you need, friendly staff. Breakfast was a disappointment - continental - toast, bananas, cereal, coffee/tea. Price was very high $150/night (90 pounds).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed two nights in April 2014 using loyalty points, and the room was so tiny we felt as if we were being punished rather than rewarded. I could sit on the bed and rest both hands on opposite walls. There were no drawers or closet and the suitcases ( we were traveling from the U.S. for 3 weeks so they were not tiny cases) had to be continually opened, closed, and moved so we could pass in and out of the room. The bed was pushed against the wall with a dressing table at the foot. I had the wall side of the bed and had to climb over my husband to get in and out during the night.

The staff in reception were pleasant and helpful and the room was spotlessly clean. The bathroom was very clean and modern, though a bit tiny. The hotel has a charming look about it, and is a short walk from the Tube. I think its perhaps just a bit too cozy for us.

Room Tip: If you have to pay more, upgrade to a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat_and_Maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Room was really small but very clean, quiet, nice bathroom, a/c and heat worked well, window can open, nice bed and towels.WiFi worked well. Breakfast was good. Desk staff was friendly and helpful. Less then 2 short blocks to Tube and nice neighborhood with many restaurant choices. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: rated room ave only because of size, otherwise would have gotten very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OGLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Had one night here over the Easter weekend. Excellent reception staff. We had a family room with three beds. Small but functional. Tidy and clean. Room had air conditioning, free wi-fi, lovely wee kettle with tea and coffee etc. Lovely shower room with lots of hot water for showers. Had a wee bit of mould but nothing too awful. The household cleaning staff just need to switch on a bit more. Lovely continental breakfast in the morning. Breakfast room is big with lots of natural light and usefully had the BBC news on with sound down and subtitles on. Good for those of us that like that sort of thing first thing. All round very good and would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Little Pace D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I booked a Larger Queen Room with my Choice Hotels points from November 14th-17th at the Comfort Inn Hyde Park. It stated in the reservation that this would be a larger room. I have already stayed at the hotel in the same room category in 2012. The room i was given this time was much smaller. I told the staff several times and despite the evidence in the reservation, this point was not acknowledged by your staff until the third day. Switching to another room at this point was useless.
All of the rooms on the fifth floor are smaller than the other rooms in other floors and should be offered at a lower rate. This is even stated by several persons in reviews on Trip Advisor.
The breakfast was barely adequate. When I stayed in 2012 it was much better. The only good point with this hotel is the location near Hyde park. Find an alternative if you can.

Room Tip: Do not choose rooms on the fifth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bosch100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as it represented excellent value for money bearing in mind it coincided with the London marathon. It is our first visit at a Comfort inn as we normally stay at the Travelodge in Covent Garden which is excellent value although doesn't include breakfast. Our room was tiny as was the bed which was not suitable for 2 adults and the bed was rock hard, hence we had a very bad nights sleep. On the positive side, the location was good and the staff were excellent as was the breakfast offering. Would only stay again if we could be sure of a decent room with a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueandroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Troy Hotel
#594 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Caring Hotel
#498 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#504 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#283 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
The Byron Hotel
#512 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hyde Park

Property: Comfort Inn Hyde Park
Address: 73 Queensborough Terrace, London W2 3SU, England (Formerly Park Lodge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #508 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Hyde Park 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Hyde Park is newly renovated in March 2011. This hotel offers an excellent tourist location base to explore London. The Comfort Hotel Hyde Park is located just stones away from the famous Hyde Park and it's museums with only a minute to the park. Walking distance of 10 minutes to Marble Arch, Oxford Street and a short 10 minute commute to Westfield's Shopping Centre. The hotel location is perfect for sightseeing, shopping, dining, business and entertainment which is the heart of London. Walking distance to connect on to the Central Circle District, Hammersmith and city and the Bakerloo Lines. Free Continental breakfast available seven days a week. The reception office is open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hyde Park Hotel London
Park Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing