We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New year stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Ranked #154 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
staffordshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“New year stay”
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

Second stay here . Very well located for tubes etc British Musem. Rooms clean and comfortable , staff friendly , breakfast good had to que 15 mins one morning to be seated , however saying this the day we / they said it would be busy it was fine :-) . The walls appear to be very thin on some rooms ( no problem first stay ) we stayed in room 445 and were awoken at 1:30 am by guests in the next room ( only -ive point) Would definitely stay here again as its a great base to explore London . (as a tip I would recommend buying off peak day tube tickets from Euston station / your arrival station for the duration of your stay , also recommend a smart phone app for planning tube journeys and navigation around London)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andylal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,054
    1,388
    304
    100
    49
See reviews for
1,380
1,084
231
653
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (663)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Close to mainline stations (King's Cross/St Pancras and Euston) and tube. Relatively cheap (for London). Quiet, clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. I can't see any real gain in going for a more expensive hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandamorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Close to Euston, St Pancras and Kings Cross Stations, this Premier Inn is certainly convenient for travel. I was pleased that it was clean, and surprised that so close to Euston Road, it is quiet.

Staff were helpful and polite, both in reception and the dining area.

I stayed for several nights and would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snapapic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

The hotel is an incredible value. The rates were among the lowest in London and the hotel was terrific; clean, large (for Europe) rooms, courteous staff and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept upon. The prix fix breakfast was also a good value and the restaurant staff was absolutely delightful.

One note: the hotel isn't very impressive when you drive up to it and it has no lobby to speak of. Having spent several nights here though, it's apparent the hotel spends money where it counts the most -- on the guest rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyFamily57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasserton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2012

i was here for a weekend and i really enjoyed the stay ,a very handy location . cheked-in and check-out are very convenient because of kiosk, still warm welcome at arrival .i had a lots of shooping and decided to eat in hotel restaurant so we went there found super service and really convienced from the food quality and i would like to say thankyou to waiter anup for chatting very friendly with me and who seems to be friendly with all guests as well , i had a nice sleep ,good quality room.
so defenitely i want to recomed this hotel.see you next time.

Room Tip: great rooms and quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victiria111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston, lancs
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

First ever stay at a Premier Inn. It is in a super situation and makes getting around London easier. We stayed at Ealing before and found it too far out to nip back to change or have an afternoon nap before the evening plans.

It is an upmarket youth hostel really in my eyes but I would stay again as it was good VFM witht he deal we got. Would have been unhappy at full rate though. Overall I would stay again.

Breakfast excellent VFM though somewhat manic!

Room Tip: Go high up to avoid traffic noise. We were on level 5 and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeonline1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

excellent value for money.Friendly helpful and couldn't help enough. would highly recommend to any couple/person of any age, Try their food absolutely top notch, once again not to be missed. Rooms clean, and comfortable will certainly use again. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephyb65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#242 of 1,067 in London
1,727 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#122 of 1,067 in London
2,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Euston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Euston Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Address: 1 Dukes Road, London WC1H 9PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in London
#78 Romantic Hotel in London
#80 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Euston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just down the road from Regent's Park, with the British Museum and the British Library close by ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Euston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing