We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Ranked #151 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good budget hotel”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great location - more or less opposite Euston station and only a few minutes walk from the British Library and St Pancras/Kings Cross. The rooms are spacious, well equipped and very clean. We requested a room away from the Euston Road which we really appreciated as it was very quiet - although the view wasn't up to much. Breakfast was excellent and is served in a very pleasant room. Overall I think this hotel provides an excellent base, at a good cost, to explore London.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us and taking your time to leave some feedback from your stay with Premier Inn London Euston.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet all your requirements for your trip to London. We are always more than happy to try and fulfil any additional requirements at the hotel such as yours for a room away from the main road, however we cannot guarantee them but we do our best to always accommodate these.

We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,054
    1,386
    304
    100
    49
See reviews for
1,379
1,083
231
653
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (663)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My friend and I stayed here just for one night. The staff are really friendly and helpful, the room was good and everywhere was very clean. It is ideally situated for Euston station and the tube stations. Breakfast was delicious and the bar was very nice for a night cap. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us and taking your time to leave some feedback from your stay with Premier Inn London Euston.

It pleases me greatly to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. The teams work very hard to ensure that we can keep our promise of a guaranteed good night sleep and it is great to see that it is being fulfilled.

We hope to see you again with us in the future.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I took a day trip to London and decided to stay at Premeir Inn. The cost was more than I have ever paid at a Premeir Inn but I had been there before and love the staff and facility. The rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly, the breakfast is excellent and I feel secure being there as I often travel alone. I would recommend this hotel as the location is ideal for persons travelling from/to London Euston, King's Cross, and the London Undergraound.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us and taking your time to leave some feedback from your stay with Premier Inn London Euston.

It is great to get reviews from repeat guests and knowing that we have kept the expectations high meeting all the needed requirements. The team work hard to ensure everyone feels at home when staying with us.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
316 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Good location, five minutes from Euston station. Greeted by friendly and helpful staff. Allocated quiet room as requested. Room was not the biggest and bed was king, not super-king. Old fit out, with no sockets by bed. Toilet was smelly due to ingrained horribleness on seat that had also seen far better days. Mould around bath - including round taps. (I have some lovely photos if anyone from Premier Inn is interested). Not up to Premier Inn standards at all. Mentioned on check out and am sure it will be addressed. No excuse though - cleanliness is one of the main reasons I use Premier Inns. Good job staff were nice or I would have been giving out a 2 star review.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJEnglandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us and taking your time to leave some feedback from your stay with Premier Inn London Euston.

I am glad that the team were able to make a difference during your stay and I would like to apologise for the experience you had in your room with regards to the bathroom. I can assure you we do regular checks in our rooms to ensure they meet our guests standards and I do apologise that on this occasion it was not done.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
380 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Just spent three nights on a long weekend break in London.
Never usually have a great experience with budget hotels but choice it after reading other reviews.
Arrived via tube and great location for either Euston or Kings cross.
hotel staff at check in a little over enthusiastic and perhaps need to tone it down a little.
Easy check in, room very clean and very quiet.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evievi123139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some comments from your recent stay with us at London Euston Premier Inn.

I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations when staying with us. The staff in the hotel are always bubbly and cheerful as they enjoy meeting everyone who stays with us and want to make sure everyone leaves happy.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times on trips with work in the last few months. The location is perfect, just next to euston station with easy access to tube links across London. The rooms are above average and better than other premier inns I have stayed, very clean and the food in the restaurant both for breakfast and evening meal is high quality. The service from all staff is excellent, with particular mention to Anup, who gave both a very friendly and welcoming greeting on arrival and fantastic service whilst serving during my evening meal.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some comments from your recent stay with us at London Euston Premier Inn.

It is great to read about our repeat guests, knowing that we fulfil our guests needs and exceed expectations is always great to see. We hope we can continue to tick all your boxes whenever you do visit us.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Arrived about 2:30pm and experienced friendly & efficient check-in. Clean & comfortable room as expected, all to the usual Premier Inn high standard. Got our very enjoyable weekend in London off to a great start. Handy for tubes and buses, very quick & easy to get to major shopping & attractions.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank speedyrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some comments from your stay at London Euston Premier Inn.

I am very glad that we were able to provide all we promise and that we were able to accommodate your needs whilst in the city.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#239 of 1,067 in London
1,727 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#123 of 1,067 in London
2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Euston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Euston Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Address: 1 Dukes Road, London WC1H 9PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in London
#78 Romantic Hotel in London
#80 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Euston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just down the road from Regent's Park, with the British Museum and the British Library close by ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Euston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing