We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Customer Care” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Euston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Ranked #142 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Customer Care”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Euston Premier on Friday night 6th November 2013. We were tired when we arrived, but were immediately made to feel welcome by the hotel reception team who helped us with the automated checking in process. I was particulrly impressed by the fact that the staff team did not hide behind a reception desk, but circulated around the foyer proactively asking if they could assist. This makes a refreshing change from some stuffy establishments where it seems the attitude of the receptionist appears to be that they would rather be checking their nails, make up or hair. After a hearty breakfast, (again the chaps on the breakfast team were great, friendly and helpful). we checked out on Saturday morning 7th, and were dealt with by the lovely Ariane, who could not have been friendlier and more professional. We shall certainly be making this hotel re preferred choice when we come down by train to Euston / Kings Cross / St Pancras, so VERY convenient. Well done guys a great business model.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RayofSunshine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave some feedback from your stay with us.

It pleases me greatly to see that you were able to thoroughly enjoy your stay with us and that we were able to ensure we ticked all the boxes for your accommodation requirements whilst in London. The team work very hard to ensure that all our guests leave happy and that we can form part of their trip to London in only positive ways. I will ensure Ariana gets your wonderful comments that I am sure she will be delighted with.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,980
    1,326
    292
    95
    48
See reviews for
1,323
1,035
220
631
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Over the holidays, we went over to London for a family holiday. We chose Premier Inn as it was a reasonable price and it was just minutes away of walking distance from St. Pancras Kings Cross station. Thus, getting around was easy. Having stayed in other hotels, the rooms at Premier Inn are quite spacious compared to others. They provide breakfast downstairs (you have to pay extra though very affordable) and the service good. We were particularly impressed by a waitress, Natalia, as she was really cheerful (though early in the morning) and even specially served us hot chocolate though not found on the menu or buffet table!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank watermelonsquash123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a few comments about your stay with us at London Euston Premier Inn.

It gives me great pleasure to read that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and that we were able to fulfil all your hotel needs during your holiday to London. I will make sure Natalia and the team are made aware of your lovely comments as I am sure this will only continue to encourage them to give all our guests the same experience you received.

Kind regards,


Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

I am quite stil quite shocked. We were greeted by very friendly staff upon our arrival Friday night. The rooms were good, clean, good mattress and well insulated against outside noise. Its a fantastic location for tube and very close to Euston and St. Pancras. Had a good breakfast there as well. We were asked at checkout how we slept. I was sleeping really soundly until around 2:00 when something went on in the room across the hall. Someone came to the room twice and they were quite but the occupant of the room wasn't. When I mentioned this, Aziana (I think her name was) explained they have a 'good nights sleep' policy. She checked and there was some incident near our room that had to be addressed late that night; and insisted she refund the room cost! I couldn't believe it. That impresses me. They are that serious about giving you a solid nights sleep. Well done to Premier Inn for well trained, friendly staff, excellent at what they do.They are very good representatives for the company.

Room Tip: Be sure to check the heat or air when you get in your room; as they are normally kept in 'off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TransplantedAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a few comments about your stay with us at London Euston Premier Inn.

It is great to read that the team were able to leave such en impression on you, we do work very hard to ensure all our guests feel at home and that everyone leaves happy, even when there have been disruptions where we were not able to prevent we want to make sure we do what we can to fix any issues. I will make sure to pass on your feedback to the team and Ariana.

Kind regards,


Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed at the Premier Inn London Euston on a couple of occasions mainly due to its location - across the road from London Euston Station. Room was clean but a little cramped (I had a "family" room booked which was smaller than the "Double Room" I have had before - mainly due to the sofa bed that was plonked in the corner). Bathroom was a little dated but clean. Breakfast was great, a lot of choice and well worth the money. I would say that this Premier Inn is good if being near the train station is a priority for you, but I would choose an alternative if your main reason for visiting is for sightseeing as this is a little out of the way.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank comedyclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave some feedback from your stay with us.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have different types of family rooms available and sometimes our family rooms of 4 can be made us for double occupancy, which may have been the case on your previous, visit as our double rooms are smaller due to not having the sofa bed in the room. Depending on the availability we would be more than happy to allocate you into one of these rooms, however I would recommend that you call the hotel directly in order to put a note in your booking and let you know about the availability.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

The location is good if you need to make an early get away by train as it is in close walking distance to the stations above.
Clean room and comfortable beds but it is basic otherwise
Bar downstairs was very handy and breakfast was as you would expect.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fairing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave some feedback from your stay with us.

I am glad that we were able to tick all the boxes for your stay in London and hope that we can do this again in the future.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
162 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Great location for London business, 2 minutes walk from Kings Cross.

The room was smaller that most Premier Inn's I've stayed on with business, but it was more than enough for me.

The only gripe I have was the noise of the room aircon/heating. I could never have slept with it on and after only an hour in the room I switched it off just because I wanted to try to get some work done.

It also seemed to warm the room regardless of setting it to 17 to try to cool it a little.

Staff were courteous and helpful. Costa Coffee attached to the corner of the hotel, benches and tables outside aplenty.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave some feedback from your stay with us.

I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us even with the small hiccups along the way. Please be assured we are available in reception 24hours so that if anything does come up please do let us know so we can ensure that you have a goon night guaranteed.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

A great place to stay, convenient for the tube and Kings Cross Station. Room was clean with everything we needed. They provided a cot and baby blanket both were spotless. Near to a few pubs and restaurants. A very handy reasonably priced London base. The web site states it may be noisy if you have a room at the front as it is on a main road, we had a room and the back and you couldn't hear a thing. All the staff we met were extremely friendly and efficient. We were able to leave our case to collect later in the day for no charge. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katherine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#114 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,193 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#237 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Euston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Euston Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Address: 1 Dukes Road, London WC1H 9PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in London
#78 Romantic Hotel in London
#80 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Euston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just down the road from Regent's Park, with the British Museum and the British Library close by ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Euston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing