We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for One Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Ranked #160 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ok for One Night”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We booked a family room at this hotel and stayed over for one night on Saturday. We were here for a shopping weekend so the location was excellent for picking up the tube and our return journey home from Euston.

The reason I put 'ok for one night' is due to the noise level we experienced during the night, there was a constant streem of police/ambulance sirens screaming past the hotel, you could say this is not the hotels fault, however I think it is a point to be made if you are looking to have a good nights sleep. We were on 4th floor and had secondary glazing but it didn't make much difference at all.

The only other critisim I have is how small the resturant is to cater for such a large hotel during breakfast time. We had to queue for breakfast, which was ok for us as we weren't in a particuar hurry but if you needed to eat and go this may have caused problems for some guests.

On the whole the hotel itself is clean and the staff are friendly and thats why I have reviewed it as very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donkey1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing London Euston Premier Inn and thank you for taking your time to leave some feedback from your stay with us.

I am glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and that we were able to meet your accommodation needs during your trip to London. As you noticed we are in a busy part of the city and sometimes this causes inconveniences however I would advise that if you do wish to stay with us again in the future give us a call to the hotel once you make your booking and we will do our best to meet your preference in room allocation.

We take all our guests feedback seriously as it is through this that we can continue to deliver our promise and improve where needed.

Kind regards,


Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,954 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,080
    1,407
    312
    102
    53
See reviews for
1,401
1,103
236
660
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

OK hotel - good location - pricing policy by the organisation needs looking into - at the moment this seems to be governed by location and time of the year - i.e London & near Christmas = overcharge the customer

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing London Euston Premier Inn and thank you for taking your time to leave some feedback from your stay with us.

I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay and we were able to meet your requirements for your stay.

Kind regards,


Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed here Fri & Sat night. Euston to the left; St Pancras (EuroStar) to the right!

We checked in via self service machines. The reception team are on hand for traditional check-in.

Our rooms were very clean, quite large and despite fronting a major road remarkably quiet. (Room 1 & 2 were doubles and room 3 a family room.) We all commented on how comfortable the beds were.

We ate our Evening meal on Friday at the onsite restaurant 'Thyme'. The menu varied and catered for our party (fussy bloke, veggie woman, granny with dentures, temperamental teen & carnivore geezer). The food freshly prepared, served with a smile and good value £90 for 2 courses and a couple of drinks each.

On the second night there were some high spirited guests partying in their room. The hotel team dealt with this with diplomacy and efficiency.

We ate breakfast on our departure day. This was a buffet style and like dinner good quality, well cooked with attentive staff.

You can navigate the whole of London easily with access to 24 hour buses and 5 tube lines within a couple of minutes walk - Green Park, Knightsbridge, Oxford St & Camden all only minutes away.

The only thing that gets my gander is the add-on cost to access the Internet.

Overall great location, well presented venue and attentive staff made for a great couple of days away with the family. The pre-payment rooms were good value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing London Euston Premier Inn and thank you for taking your time to leave some feedback from your stay with us.

It is great to read that your were able to enjoy your stay with us and that we were able to be part the good memories of your trip to London.
I will make sure that the team are passed on your wonderful comments about your experience with us and make sure that it’ll keep the team working hard to ensure all our guests feel brilliant through a great night stay.

We look forward to having you stay with us.

Kind regards,


Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We visited here in August this year and have to say that we would never go back. The room was dingy and dark, pretty small and we had to put up with loads of noise during the night. Breakfast was OK, quite a bit of choice, but the cooked items were cold. It's in a good location, right opposite Euston station, but for the price we paid, I bet there are much nicer hotels in London. Our view is that it was overpriced and noisy and would never stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidaysrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This establishment has everything to offer and friendly service. Room & bed great, Dinner was good and reasonably priced, breakfast had everything to offer but I thought a bit pricey at £8.95. Room prices vary, I got a very cheap room off the website by paying in advance for a no change allowed deal

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham2340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing London Euston Premier Inn and thank you for taking your time to leave some feedback from your stay with us.

It is great to read that you had a good stay and we ticked all your boxes during your trip to London. We always encourage our guests and anyone interested to have a look on the website as all special offers are available though here and will make a difference when travelling to London.

Kind regards,


Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stayed at the Premier Inn at Euston a few days ago. My first choice of hotel was fully booked and after a very bad experience at another Premier Inn, I was not particularly looking forward to going back. I am happy to report that they proved me wrong.

Here's what you need to know if you are thinking of staying here:-

THE CONS

1. Location-wise, this hotel is great. I was travelling in and out of Kings Cross and St Pancs and the hotel is a short walk from both. The Stand, Totenham Court Road, Covent Garden and the West End are all within walking distance. I felt safe walking around on my own and you can't get in a lift without a room key.

2. The staff. The lady that checked me in could not have been more helpful. She talked me through everything and was very proactive in sorting me out.

3. The rooms. Basic but spotlessly clean. Everything is screwed down or fixed to a wall, but I guess that's the way that the world is going. The hotel looks pretty drab from the outside but it is fresh inside. I was expecting there to be a lot of noise from the road, but I had a rear facing room and it was pretty quiet.

THE CONS

4. Cost. My room was nearly £150. My only grip with this hotel is that some things that I consider to be "basics" are charged as extras. It was £3 for 24 hours of wifi (although once I had paid for this, I found out that I could have had half an hour for free) and it was £1.50 to use the safe in the room. I was also in a family room, but there were only 2 tea bags... if I had been there with my family, that would have caused arguments!

Would I stay here again? Yes, I would. Despite the extra charges, the staff at this hotel have restored my faith in the Premier Inn brand.

Room Tip: Rear facing are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skunkerhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Location: Excellent
Price: Good cost benefit
Breakfast: Delicious with vegan and vegetarian friendly option
Staff: Very helpful and polite

This hotel has an amazing location, close to subway stations, attractions and great restaurants.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the street as it's very busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#259 of 1,068 in London
1,746 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#128 of 1,068 in London
2,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Euston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Euston Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Address: 1 Dukes Road, London WC1H 9PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in London
#78 Romantic Hotel in London
#80 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Euston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just down the road from Regent's Park, with the British Museum and the British Library close by ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Euston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing