We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Ranked #157 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Just stayed in this hotel for the fifth time, this place is brilliant, the evening meal on the deal and breakfast was just outstanding, the staff in the hotel could not have been more accommodating,
brill.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some comments from your stay with us at London Euston Premier Inn.

It is great to read your review specially knowing that you have stayed with us on repeated occasions and that the team have fulfilled your expectations and requirements.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,077
    1,401
    308
    102
    50
See reviews for
1,395
1,098
234
657
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Nice room, clean and comfortable, good sound insulation from street noise. Location perfect for travelers - across the road from Euston Station (tube and buses) and easy walk from KingsX-St. Pancras. Also, not too far to walk down into Covent Garden, Shaftesbury Avenue, Soho etc. WiFi was fine but extra cost if you want more than 30 mins/day. Overall great value if you book ahead and get a good price. There are many places nearby for breakfast, so don't feel bound to take the onsite option.
Had a few niggles: the safe wasn't working, and our room key was disabled 10 minutes before midday on departure which meant we couldn't get our bags from the room and had to run down to reception get a new keycard enabled before we could checkout - the extra time that took meant we had a dash to KingsX rather than a leisurely stroll to catch our train home.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdCar25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some feedback from your stay with us at London Euston Premier Inn.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of the hotel location to get to places hassle free. Please accept out apologies for the inconvenience with the key card as they can be a little temperamental with anything magnetic near them, with regards to the safe we are currently working on solving the issue however we do offer this service at reception as we are available 24 hours you are more than welcome to leave any valuables with us that we store in a safe in the back office that is also covered by CCTV.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Room nice and warm and clean, spacious, wheelchair accessible room was all good, beds a bit uncomfortable but fine otherwise. Hotel was close to bus stop where number 73 took us straight into central. London.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wheelgonekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some comments from your stay with us at London Euston Premier Inn.

We take all our guest feedback very seriously and ensure all comments are passed onto relevant departments to continue meeting our guests’ needs.


Kind Regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Arrived on 03/01/2014 for a three night stay. The auto check-in system is pretty cool. Our room was clean and well prepared, we had a small problem with a lamp not working, a call to reception had a maintenance guy up to our room within 10 mins who fixed the problem. Food in the restaurant is very good and service is attentive without being intrusive, all in all a very pleasant stay in the Capital.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bozzybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some feedback from your stay with us at London Euston Premier Inn.

It is great to see that we were able to fulfil your requirements and expectations during your stay with us whilst your trip to London. The team work hard to ensure that all our guests leave happy after a brilliant stay so I am glad to see that their hard work pays off.

Kind Regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

room 145 very quiet fab bed it was great to have a bath to have a soak after treking for hours round london hotel 2 mins walk from euston station for tube station costa coffee shop in hotel staff very nice would defo stay again

Room Tip: 145 nice and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keekeeowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some feedback from your stay with us at London Euston Premier Inn.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to make the most out of the hotel facilities during your trip.

Kind Regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We arrived on the Eurostar at Kings Cross St Pancras, and it was about a 10 minute walk to the hotel - which was great because I'm not a fan of lugging big bags and luggage around for long distances. Very easy to find the hotel from the station - we followed a map. We arrived at the hotel at 9am, where check in is only from 2pm. The hotel allowed us to store our luggage in the luggage room until check in, which allowed us time to explore the city while we waited for room to be ready. Checking in and checking out was really quick and easy - not even 5 minutes! Our room was extremely spacious with all the amenities we needed in it. Clean bathroom, big bed, lots of space in the room. Really good hotel in a great location, especially if you're arriving/departing from the Eurostar. We didn't pre-pay for breakfast on booking, but each morning we could choose to pay upfront for breakfast which was quite handy. You could choose to either purchase a continental breakfast (cold breakfast); a hot breakfast; or a grab and go (croissant and coffee) - so there was something for all budgets. The fact that there was a Costa Coffee adjoined to the hotel was super convenient. You can purchase unlimited access to wifi for 3 Pounds per day. Quite a few coffee shops and places to grab sandwiches and food along the stretch of road that the hotel is on.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some feedback from your stay with us at London Euston Premier Inn.

It is great to read reviews such as yours where you have been able to make the most out of all our facilities and services during your trip to London. As a central London hotel there are always very high expectations of hotels and more so as a Premier Inn.


Kind Regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Good service on arrival - The self check in system was pain free and very quick. The hotel room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The facilities were good for the price of the room, things I look for are good quality mattress, shower and pillows. Additional bonuses a adequate TV. I would definitely stay again. Great location to stay if your wanting to go on the Eurostar.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fifer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some feedback from your stay with us at London Euston Premier Inn.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to leave a great and lasting experience for you. We work hard to ensure that we meet as many our guests requirements as possible as we want everyone to leave happy from a brilliant stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Kind Regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#254 of 1,068 in London
1,743 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#128 of 1,068 in London
2,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Euston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Euston Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Address: 1 Dukes Road, London WC1H 9PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in London
#78 Romantic Hotel in London
#80 Business Hotel in London
#96 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Euston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just down the road from Regent's Park, with the British Museum and the British Library close by ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Euston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing