We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Euston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Ranked #142 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Have just stayed at Premier Inn Euston. My first time at a Premier Inn hotel and I was pleasantly surprised. It felt like home from home and I would definitely recommend this hotel. Very friendly staff, very comfortable room and lovely food in the restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuildfordBunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some feedback from your stay with us at London Euston Premier Inn.

It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team were able to leave such a great and lasting impression on you. We work very hard to make all our guests feel welcome and most of all to feel brilliant through a great night stay.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,980
    1,326
    292
    95
    48
See reviews for
1,323
1,035
220
631
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

if you need a decent stay and a good night's kip choose one of their hotels - I needed to be close to St Pancras International so the Euston Road Premier Inn was fine. Booked in, spent a nice evening at the bar and a really good value breakfast in the morning before I left.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madeleine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some feedback from your stay with us at London Euston Premier Inn.

It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to meet all your accommodation requirements for your trip to London. We work very hard to make all our guests to feel brilliant through a great night stay.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

I was a bit disappointed in that I'd ordered a twin room but got a double with a single bed shoved by the window! Not what I expected and made the room a lot smaller obviously. Why can't they just do two single beds??? Other Premier Inn's seem to. Maybe they were all out of twin rooms. Apart from that, it was clean and comfortable which, after all, is what you need most. Our grandson has been to Great Ormond Street Hospital a few times over the last couple of years and we've stayed at many different hotels and studios - this was the best value for money yet and although a bit further away from the hospital than other places we've stayed, it was worth the 10 minute walk to know we were going back to a comfortable and quiet hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SukayM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write some feedback from your stay with us at London Euston Premier Inn.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us during your trip to London, just to let you know that our twin rooms set up here is the double bed and the single. The set up does vary from hotel to hotel so I would advise just to call up and make sure of the room set up to avoid any disappointment in the future.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Fab nothing was too much trouble the breakfast was very good had to wait to be seated but they were fast and friendly brill beds very heipful staff
the waitng staff were fun and happy all good for us,

Room Tip: bring walking shoes as so much to see
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write some feedback from your stay with us at London Euston Premier Inn.

It pleases me to see that you enjoyed your stay and that the team were able to meet all your needs during your stay. I will make sure to pass on your lovely comments to them.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
209 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed here around a week based on my UK business partner's advice.
Overall, it is an optimal choice if you want to have good access to the city within a resonable budget.

1) Walkable to two major stations, pubs, restaurants, and drug stores. You can surive even if you are a total stranger to UK like myself.

2) A quick check-in via the machines with the employees hanging arond the check-in counters to help. I was impresed with its efficiency coupled with their friendlines!

3) Single-bed room was small just like those of Hong Kong/Tokyo/Manhattan but I guess this is sufficient considering the reasonable cost. Kind of Holiday Inn Express of major cities.

4) Breakfast at the 1st floor provided enough choices for a quick meal (not as gorgeous as the Hiltons/Sheratons but not as frugal as the continenal BF provided by HolidayInn Express/Hampton Inns.

I would not hesitate to go back for my next businss stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skucla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some feedback from your stay with us at London Euston Premier Inn.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to leave a great and lasting experience for you. We work hard to ensure that we meet as many our guests requirements as possible as we want everyone to leave happy from a brilliant stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Kind Regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Very comfortable rooms and easy check-in/out process. The sleep quality is the best at this price. If you are looking for a quiet room with easy access to most locations, this is the place. Oxford street, Marble Arch are about 10 mins drive. The internet is paid as is in all Premier inns.

There is a Costa coffee at the ground floor and if you fancy other options, Pret and Starbucks are just 2 blocks away.

Definitely coming back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jzeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some feedback from your stay with us at London Euston Premier Inn.

It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to tick all the boxes for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Our 3rd visit here, as with all previous visits the room was clean and very comfortable , our room was on the front of the hotel overlooking Euston road , please be aware that its a noisey road however with the windows closed this stopped most of the noise , I actually enjoyed this location as you can watch the hussle and bussle :-) .The breakfast was great and set you up for the day, its in a great location for both Euston and Kings cross tubes ( get the tube app for for your phone its great for helping you get about ) will definitely stay here again when we revisit London , its everything you need in a room , Thanks :-)

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank andylal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some feedback from your stay with us at London Euston Premier Inn.

It is great to read about your stay and that we have had the pleasure of receiving you at the hotel on more than one occasion more so knowing that we have been able to meet your expectations on all of these occasions.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#114 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#237 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Euston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Euston Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Address: 1 Dukes Road, London WC1H 9PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in London
#78 Romantic Hotel in London
#80 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Euston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just down the road from Regent's Park, with the British Museum and the British Library close by ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Euston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing