We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Euston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Ranked #140 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

A first stay at this Premier Inn and we would certainly stay there again and recommend others to do so. It could not have been more convenient when arriving at Euston or indeed Kings Cross/St Pancras. Booking in was easy and we found the room to be fresh and clean and the bed to be most comfortable. The room was in a quiet area which pleased us as did the restaurant services. The staff at breakfast (Natalia) were very helpful and the food excellent. The same comments also applied to evening meals with excellent service again (Anup) being provided. The staff generally were very helpful and contributed to a very happy trip.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms on and upper floor are as good as it gets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidandSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank for taking your time to leave some feedback from your stay with us at Premier Inn London Euston.

It pleases me greatly to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to experience the hotel thoroughly. The team work hard and enjoy when we know that we are successfully making our guests feel brilliant through a great night stay. I will be passing on all your comments to the team that I am sure will motivate and keep them working hard to ensure all our guests get the same experience.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,982
    1,326
    292
    95
    48
See reviews for
1,323
1,037
220
631
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lanark, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

My boyfriends booked it as a birthday to come to London for 4 days. We stayed in the hotel 3 nights and it was great. The rooms were clean and tidy. Very nice room great TV etc. We ate in the hotel every night for dinner and the food was fantastic very good for the price. We paid to have the buffet breakfast every morning and it was great. Great choice of croissants bread fry up cereal yoghurts etc very good. Only problem we had was that our keys had stopped working 2 hours before check out so we had to go back down to the reception area to get new once then went to try them and they didn't work but 3ed time lucky they did. Also only having 30mins free WiFi wasn't the useful. Was 2mins away from underground and train station so great for getting about London.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahhodge04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank for taking your time to leave some feedback from your stay with us at Premier Inn London Euston.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to have a good birthday trip to London. The team work hard to make sure everyone feels welcome and at home so it is great to get your comments and I will be passing them onto the team. We take our guests feedback very seriously and will also be passing on your other comments to the relevant departments so they are aware of the inconveniences that guests encounter during their stay.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We chose Euston Premiet Inn as it was close to the station. The left luggage facility was very useful. From this hotel we were able to walk to Picadilly Circus and back. Comortable room & bed (as usual at Premier Inns). Good breakfast. Overalk great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank for taking your time to leave some comments from your stay with us at Premier Inn London Euston.

It is great to know you enjoyed your stay on your trip to London and that we were able to tick all your boxes.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Excellent stay at the Premier Inn once again. Perfect if you have rail connections at Euston or Kings Cross/St Pancras. Only a five/ten minute to either. Smooth check-in and the bed was really comfy and soft, only complaint was the shower was cold in the morning, however we were given 2 free breakfasts as compensation which were absolutely delicious.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesworth1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some comments from your stay with us at London Euston Premier Inn.

It is great to see that you were able to enjoy your stay with us, even with the slight hiccup in the morning. I am glad that the team were able to compensate you to your satisfaction due to the inconvenience.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
145 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed for one night to save a late night train trip home. Really convenient for Euston Train Station and we hadn't realised how close St Pancras & Kings Cross Stations are to Euston - probably only 10-12 minutes maximum walk between them. We asked for a high floor, quiet room in advance having read previous reviews. We were on the third floor and at the back of the hotel and it was quiet, comfortable and the heating controls worked well. Only other inconsiderate guests banging doors disturbed us, but that's not the hotels fault. Staff at check-in were welcoming and also helpful when we asked for advice and directions. We didn't eat at the hotel, but looked in when we returned at night and there were still guests in the bar area. The hotel is on a very busy road but we didn't hear traffic in room 328.

Room Tip: Expect rooms at rear may be quieter than those overlooking main Euston Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CCFCfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some comments from your stay with us at London Euston Premier Inn.

It is great to read your review and knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team work hard to make sure everyone leaves happy and with a lasting impression of world class service at London Euston Premier Inn. We hope to welcome again in the future and hopefully you will be able to experience the restaurant side also.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

great staff , clean room , warm welcome - what else can you expect from hotel ? location was really excellent, I was visiting my family in London. Very convenient location and staff is very helpful and friendly !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some comments from your stay with us at London Euston Premier Inn.

It is great to read your review, I am glad we were able to tick all your boxes during your trip to London. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Another great stay at Euston premier inn all the staff very friendly and helpful nothing is too much trouble. The new checking in system is very efficient and
the location is good too due to being five minutes walk from Kings cross station


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some comments from your stay with us at London Euston Premier Inn.

It is always great to read reviews from repeat guests at the hotel, and even better to know that we are always able to provide just what is needed for a great night sleep.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#115 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#241 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Euston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Euston Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Address: 1 Dukes Road, London WC1H 9PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in London
#78 Romantic Hotel in London
#80 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Euston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just down the road from Regent's Park, with the British Museum and the British Library close by ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Euston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing