We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Base in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Ranked #180 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I have stayed in this hotel a couple of times. It is very central and located in Zone 1 for public transport and very convenient to Euston, King's Cross and St. Pancras Stations. The staff are particularly friendly. Inside the hotel has a very typical Premier Inn layout. I found two drawbacks with the room. The lighting was a little dim for reading and the volume on the TV was adjusted to a maximum of 15%, which no doubt is of great benefit to guests in adjoining rooms but may be just a little too low for those over the first flush of youth. The absence of even one drawer for personal belongings can be irritating.That having been said the hotel represents good value in London if booked well in advance on the no refund policy.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are best
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peripatetic2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,055)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,262 - 2,268 of 4,055 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

Excellent location for Euston and St Pancreas train stations. The hotel itself is clean and surprisingly quiet. I stayed with my 2 children and it was an excellent choice. The restaurant and bar were very child friendly, the only down side it was so busy the wait for food was 40 mins. A very comfortable nights sleep and good all round service

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Staff all very friendly, our evening meal was very good very good service to, house red wine excellent , have stayed at Euston several times, transport getting around London buses tube trains all very good all not far away

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnrichard1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave some comments from your stay with us at Premier Inn London Euston.

It is great to know that we were able to fulfil your accommodation needs during your time in London. We hope we can continue to welcome you for future stays and always give you the same experience if not better time after time.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Another brilliant stay at a Premier Inn. Cot was ready on arrival and in good condition and laid out with suitable sheets and bedding. A bit cramped for 4 of us but given London bedroom sizes it was adequate for our needs. Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the hotel, infact I think they deserve commending as I was stood in reception waiting one day during our stay and couldn't help overhearing some customers checking in and actually the customers were very snooty, rude and in my opinion not very polite so to serve them as nicely as the staff did must have been hard!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave some comments from your stay with us at Premier Inn London Euston.

It is great to get feedback from guests and it is specially when we can share with the team that their work is appreciated. We hope we can welcome you back in the future and still maintain the same level of service and standard.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Always a warm welcome although checkin is automatically en avery user friendly if you have prebooking.
London was very busy and so was the hotel, but they clearly can absorb a lot of people without losing calm and friendlyness. I can very much appreciate that.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave some comments from your stay with us at Premier Inn London Euston.

I am glad to read that you were able to enjoy your stay with us without any hiccups and more so that the team met your expectations and needs.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Convenient enough spot for main line train stations but not much on the doorstep if you're looking for shops, cafés etc (which I do when away on business). Old and unattractive 70's style building which doesn't look very inviting but thankfully inside it's the usual clean, efficient Premier Inn Standard. The staff are great - very friendly and welcoming and the room was spacious and clean. Unfortunately I was allocated the disabled room which was disappointingly uncomfortable - the clothes rail had obviously been lowered for disabled access but it was so low that you couldn't sensibly hang any clothes on it; the TV was large but not watchable from bed (unless you wanted a bad neck!); the flexible shower hose had split so only half the water (bizarrely the hot half!) actually came through the shower, the rest was lost directly into the bath and the bed seemed to be strangely short (I'm only 5'5'' but at least 6" of me was hanging off the end of the bed - just as well my 6'2" partner wasn't with me!). I'm staying there again in a couple of weeks and will no doubt be in another room - would hope that they've got another, more comfortable room for their disabled guests too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clair E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some feedback from your stay with us at London Euston Premier Inn.

I am glad the team were able to make a difference to your stay even having had the troubles you had. My advice would be just to give us a quick call to ensure that you have not been booked into a disabled room as these are usually the last to be booked when we are almost full.

We look forward to welcoming you back.


Martin Booth
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Nothing ott, but just what you pay for and expect, cleaned each day, nearby main town, pubs and bars 15mins walk away, underground across the road. Great city break stay for a young couple! Bus stops down the entire road, buses to different places every 4/5mins. Hotel was extremely quiet perfect for a good nights sleep, helped by sound proof windows for the busy area!

1  Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some feedback from your stay with us at London Euston Premier Inn.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to tick all your boxes during your stay in London. The team work hard to ensure that all our guests leave happy after a great nights sleep.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#267 of 1,072 in London
1,758 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Euston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Euston Hotel

Address: 1 Dukes Road, London WC1H 9PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in London
#78 Romantic Hotel in London
#80 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £86 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Euston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just down the road from Regent's Park, with the British Museum and the British Library close by ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Premier Inn London Euston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing