We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed the stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Euston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Ranked #140 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
East midlands, England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed the stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel as a couple, during a few days break in London.

The hotel is within easy walking distance of St Pancras, even with cases! We did get a little confused as the entrance is on a side road not the main road, but the staff must face this a lot as we were efficiently and politely directed to reception.
Check in was a breeze as we had used the on line check in, & within a few minutes we were off to our room.
The room was nice with a great bed and a choice of pillows (Yes!!!) and a good sized bathroom. There was plenty of room for the two of us for out clothes and stuff.
There is a safe - but as so often in these hotels - it was not working. Still reception were taking any valuables to store in their safe room for free - no problem.
We had meals in the on site restaurant every night and found them varied and quite enjoyable - service was friendly and efficient. One night we were given the wrong meal, the result? The manager immediately apologised and reduced our bill, no quibbles - well done!
Breakfast was the usual superb Premier quality - in my opinion 5 stars every time! A great choice, great quality and great service!
We had some great night sleeps, the room was air conditioned well and super quiet due to double glazing - despite it overlooking the main road - very impressive.
WiFi - well I was not on business, but I still like my e-gadgets! So,the Premier "have half an hour Free WiFi" was just perfect. Not enough for a business trip but nice for me to check my mails and send a few iMessages!
Check out - no problem.

Will we stay here again - no hesitation, we will!

Look, Premier have figured it out - good rooms, good staff, free(ish) WiFi, absolutely brilliant Breakfasts, decent pricing.

If only a few more hotel chains would understand that this is the way to do it to get loyal customers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flinxUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave some feedback from your stay with us at Premier Inn London Euston.

It is great to read all your comments and even better to know that we were able to fulfil our promise of a good night guaranteed. The team work hard to ensure all our guests leave happy every time and it is great when they can see their work in the wonderful feedback received from guests like yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,984
    1,329
    292
    95
    48
See reviews for
1,324
1,040
220
632
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (657)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
316 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

I like these chains. Efficient service, and as 'Lenny' proclaims, comfortable nights sleep, and decent breakfasts. I prefer Premier Inn to travelodge as they seem to have got the model just right and do things better than travelodge. This one is on Euston Road in between Kings Cross and Euston. So it's well located for stations. Check in is easy and fast ( all self service), but someone on hand if you need any help. The hotel is attached to a restaurant so you have catering on site, and you are not far to walk to many different pubs and restaurants in the area. It isn't a budget hotel as nothing much is in London, but good choice if you need to be close to stations.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave some feedback from your stay with us at Premier Inn London Euston.

I am glad that your stay with us was to your satisfaction and that we were able to tick all your boxes for your accommodation needs. It is great that the team were able to fulfil their promise of a good night stay and that you were able to enjoy you stay in London.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in February. Very handy for euston station and tube, quiet despite being on the main road and really comfortable! Staff friendly and helpful, and reasonably priced. Can't ask for more than that!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some comments about your stay with us at Premier Inn London Euston.

It is great that we were able to meet your needs during your trip to London and I glad we were able to leave a good & lasting impression on you.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Never stayed at this Premier Inn before but have stayed in many across the country. I decided to use the automated check in and as I didn't have my specs on, it took a while to see what I was doing. There was a member of staff on hand to assist. The assistance took the form of being "barked" at as I was an imbecile! So far, not so good.

The rooms, as expected in a Premier Inn, were spotless and spacious. I decided to eat in the restaurant and quite frankly, was disappointed. I ordered a steak and salad with chips. The meal was served and apart from the steak which was requested 'medium' everything was well cooked. The steak could have been used as boot leather! Hard, tough and over cooked. The waitress who served me was no where to be seen and no one approached me to see if all was okay. It wasn't and this lets down the establishment.

Would I stay here again on business - no, unless I. Old eat out.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PearlandDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some comments about your stay with us at Premier Inn London Euston.

It is important for us to ensure that we address all our guests’ feedback especially when it is regarding something that could be done better. I am glad that the rooms were up to your expectations and standards however please allow me to apologise for the poor experience you received on this occasion. The team work hard to ensure all our guests leave happy and I will be passing on the feedback to ensure that this does not repeat itself.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We got to the hotel around 8pm, and the check-in couldn't have been more express/prompt. Aside from us wanting a higher floor (which we had to do through the staff member) everything else was electronic and super fast. The hotel is very clean as it's almost brand new. It is right near St.Pancras Int'l Train , and Euston Tube stations. We had to take a train the next morning to Paris which was very convenient from this hotel. Didn't get to try the breakfast or other amenities, but for a clean room with a shower in a new and cumfy hotel, this is a great choice for the value and location. Next time we are to do a train to Paris from St Pancras... we'll certainly consider Premier Inn Euston again !

Room Tip: Higher floor, less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MDtheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some feedback about your stay with us at Premier Inn London Euston.

It is great to read your comments and know that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team work hard to ensure they offer all our guests a world class service and on check out day everyone leaves happy.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We were travelling from Glasgow to London by train arriving London Euston, the obvious choice was this hotel for location and we were not disappointed, 2 minute walk from the station on the main Euston Road, it is bright and welcoming with check in fully computerised, we were allocated a room on the first floor, you could say it is standard Premier inn layout but that is not a bad thing, we had booked the meal deal option and the food was delicious, while you don't get the full menu choice with the deal we still found it a big selection to choose from, breakfast was buffet and plentiful. Tube stations are across at Euston or a short walk to St Pancras for different lines. we stayed 2 nights and if I could find anything to complain about it would be the room was to hot, but that is being picky, all in all I would highly recommend staying here and I know we will be back

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tartanshorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some comments about your stay with us at Premier Inn London Euston.

It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to tick all your boxes during your trip to London. It is great to know that you were able to have a good experience with us and all departments met your expectations and requirements.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Never stayed in this hotel before - Friendly staff - clean hotel - busy breakfast restaurant but is open from 06.30 - 10.30 -Ideal location for staying in central London 2 minutes walk to Euston tube station for central /northern lines can be in oxford street in 10 minutes - at Euston station, plenty of eating places around - shopping M & S food hall & local Sainsbury all under one roof. will be returning for my Christmas shopping trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some comments about your stay with us at Premier Inn London Euston.

It is great to read your review and even better that we were able to accommodate your needs and leave such a good & lasting impression.

We look forward to welcoming you back during the Christmas period.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#116 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#241 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Euston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Euston Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Address: 1 Dukes Road, London WC1H 9PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in London
#78 Romantic Hotel in London
#80 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Euston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just down the road from Regent's Park, with the British Museum and the British Library close by ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Euston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing