We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great London Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Ranked #157 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great London Hotel”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Just come back from London after staying in this hotel for three nights. Room was spacious and clean including en-suite bathroom. Euston Road is quite noisy, even throughout the night but double glazing ensured a quiet room. Meals in the restaurant were fabulous and excellent value for money. Staff were really attentive and provided a first rate customer service with a smile. The hotel is situated close to main line stations and within easy walking distance of Central London.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some comments from your recent stay with us at Premier Inn London Euston.

It is great to read your review and know that we were able to accommodate you to your needs and expectations during your trip to London. The team work hard to ensure all our guests have a great stay and everyone leaves happy on check out day.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,077
    1,401
    308
    102
    50
See reviews for
1,395
1,098
234
657
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cradley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

I was apprehensive about this Premier Inn as I had never used a Premier in a large city and thought perhaps the usual friendliness would be lost .So I was pleasantly suprised to find staff here were still smiling and helpful.
I was a bit daunted by self check in but one doubtful look at the machine bought a charming young man to my assistance.
Food in the restaurant was good and staff very obliging.
This Premier is just a five minute walk from Euston station.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda140630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some comments from your recent stay with us at Premier Inn London Euston.

It is great to read that we were able to leave such a positive impression on you and that we exceeded your expectations. The team work hard to ensure all our guests feel welcome and enjoy their stay with us as we want everyone to leave with the same feeling you did too.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I had a good stay at Euston premier inn but had to call to ensure availability of an accessible room. The bed was a bit low for me. The telephone was on the other side of the room from the bed so you would need to get out of bed to answer it!


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some comments from your stay with us at London Euston Premier Inn.

I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us and will pass on your feedback to the relevant departments as all our guest feedback is important to ensure we are meeting expectations in every aspect of your journey as a guest with us.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

everything was lovely apart from the room being adjacent to reception and the night staff were so noisey that I had to get dressed at 3.30am to ask them to please keep their noise down. so if I stay there again I would refuse to have that room. other than that could not fault our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave some comments from your stay with us a London Euston Premier Inn.

I am glad that your overall stay was enjoyable however I would like apologise for the inconvenience and the noise experienced during your night stay. We do offer a good night guarantee to all our guests so I do hope that you received this as a small compensation for the disruptions, if not please do not hesitate to contact us so we can process this for you. I shall be passing on your feedback to the team to ensure that we are being conscious about our surroundings at all times.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I've stayed at this Travel Inn and it remains a good choice. Premier Travel Inns provide the basics I want at a fair price. The rooms are clean and large enough that they don't feel pokey. This hotel has a perfect location for London visitors on a budget, 20 minutes brisk walk from Leicester Square, 10 minutes from the British Museum and across the road from the British Library. Usually in Travel Inns the staff are friendly, helpful and polite, check in this time wasn't up to that standard and the room safe was not working, but apart from that service was the standard I expect. This was a leisure visit but I've been on business and paid twice the price in a premium chain for a tiny single room with a dirty, grotty little bathroom so I'd generally pick Travel Inns in future.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some comments from your stay with us at Premier Inn London Euston.

I am glad you were able to feel comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us. We take all our guest feedback very seriously and appreciate it greatly, as we want to make sure all our guests have the same high standard service experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Another great stay in this excellently located hotel, rooms spacious, very clean and quiet (rm212)
Rooms have tea and coffee facilities, Large flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi in rooms.
Easy automatic check-in, helpful staff if needed.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some comments from your stay with us at Premier Inn London Euston.

It is great to read that we were able to tick all your boxes for your accommodation requirements during your trip to London. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and give you another great experience.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 675 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I have stayed here several times and always find it a great hotel in London. Premier Inns always seem to get it right but I have dropped one star from this review because of their computer system. A couple of days before arriving I received an e-mail inviting me to check in on line. It also invited me to book 'meal deals'. However it was not possible to book just one of these - the system only allowed me to book five 'meal deals' because I was staying for five nights. I did not check in on line. On arrival you have to check in at a computer terminal. This declined my booking and the Sterling debit card that I had used to make the original confirmed booking! I had to use my Irish Euro credit card to get into the hotel. This has cost us an extra €20 in conversion costs. Premier Inn's using this antiquated system is ridiculous. I have complained about this on Trip Advisor before both at other hotels as well as at Euston. I am a regular customer of Premier Inn and find this attitude very annoying. I have several more Premier Inn bookings lined up this year, and hope I can be met by a human being at reception.

Otherwise the stay was uneventful and up to usual Premier Inn standards. Don't waste your money or time on breakfast - there is a grand cafe in the society of Friends building next door.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrandonDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some feedback from your stay with us at Premier Inn London Euston.

It is great to get reviews from our returning guests. I am glad that our standards for accommodation have always met your expectations and been to your requirements. I do apologise for the inconvenience caused with the technological side of things and will be passing on this information to the relevant departments so they can look into this and can assure you that at our Premier Inn will always have receptionists available to help.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and give you another great experience.

Kind regards,

Martin Booth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#254 of 1,068 in London
1,743 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#128 of 1,068 in London
2,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Euston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Euston Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Address: 1 Dukes Road, London WC1H 9PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in London
#78 Romantic Hotel in London
#80 Business Hotel in London
#96 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Euston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just down the road from Regent's Park, with the British Museum and the British Library close by ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Euston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing