We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for london tourists.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Ranked #196 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Great location for sightseeing really close to euston station so good for bus and underground travel. Costa right next door for chilling out when returning from a busy day walking. Really clean and staff super friendly and helpful. Restaurant downstairs well priced and friendly and awesome breakfast choice. Would definitely stay again when visiting london.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some comments from your stay with us at Premier Inn London Euston.

It is lovely to read your comments and know that we were able to offer all you needed throughout your trip to London. We take all our guest feedback very seriously as it is through our guests that we can continue to offer everyone the same experience as yourselves.

Kind regards,

Katy Green
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,280 - 2,286 of 4,183 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

Exceeded our expectations for a chain hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the room spacious and clean with the most comfortable bed you could sleep on. Added extra of a large flatscreen tv was a bonus and the powerful shower a great way to wake up in the morning, with an accompanied cup of tea.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some comments from your stay with us at Premier Inn London Euston.

It is wonderful to read through your comments from your stay with us. The team work hard to give all our guests a great nights sleep and become part of all the good memories of their trip to London. We hope to welcome you back in the future and continue to give you the same experience time and time again.

Kind regards,

Katy Green
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed 4 nights here. I'd stayed several times before but was disappointed on our last visit. This time things were better. Helpful, friendly staff eased the automated check-in process. Our room was clean and comfortable and was on a "quiet' floor. As we travelled by train, the proximity to Euston Station meant it was just a short walk to the hotel as well as being very handy for the Tube. Check-out at 11:00 meant some hours until our train left but the hotel was happy to store our luggage until we collected it after some last minute explorations in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aygeemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some feedback from your recent stay with us at Premier Inn London Euston.

It is great to read your review and know that we were able to change your impression of the hotel on this visit. We work very hard on our guests feedback to ensure we make any necessary changes to ensure that all our guests have a great night stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Katy Green
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights at the end of April 2014. As a frequent traveller to London, the premier inn Euston is one of a handful of hotels I will always choose due to close proximity to Kings Cross station, excellent bus links, great breakfast and usually good value for money too. When travelling elsewhere I normally stay in 4/5 star hotels but this hotel is really EXCELLENT and whilst it is not a 4 star hotel (it doesn't try to be) it just does what it does really really well. Definitely pick premier inn over Travelodge for the comfort of the beds, warmth of the bathroom and the tasty breakfast!

Arrived on Sunday evening about 7pm and checked in straight away. We were on the second floor of the hotel, overlooking the back of the hotel, unfortunately over a building site where there was some noise during the last day of our stay, but I think you would be hard pushed to find somewhere genuinely 'quiet' in central London so this really wasn't an issue and not the hotel's fault either.

We went for breakfast on the 3 days at different times between 8.30am and 10am, and we were always able to get a table straight away. In the past at this hotel I have queued a number of times for breakfast, sometimes for quite a while, but the last couple of times in the last 12 months this doesn't seem to have been an issue despite the hotel being busy. The only 'complaint' I have about breakfast is that the juice glasses are TINY. Personally I like to have a pint of cold water with my breakfast in the morning but would have to visit the machine a lot to get this! I know they will do it to reduce wastage to which is fair enough.

Something new at this hotel which we really loved was that the bar now serves pizzas & curry until 12am, after the main menu has stopped at 10pm. We used this twice during our stay after coming back from nights out and the pizzas were really excellent! The bar had a really good selection and was also very reasonably priced for central London.

They were trialling free wifi in this hotel at the moment, I hope they keep this on as it was good speed.

One of the reasons I pick this hotel is for its location, its walkable from kings cross, st pancras and Euston. There's also a bus stop just outside the hotel at the front and you can easily get direct buses straight to the west end which is really handy and so much better than the tube!

Beds were really comfortable and room was clean, TV was huge and really good for a budget hotel. Please when is the new Premier Inn next door going to open?!



Am returning again in June and look forward to it!

Room Tip: I have stayed on most floors of this hotel and on most sides, it really doesn't seem to make any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greengal25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some feedback from your stay with us at Premier Inn London Euston.

It is great to see such an in depth review with so many well highlighted points. We take all our guest feedback very seriously whether it is good or negative as it is this way we can continue to improve and know what our guests need to ensure they have a great night stay. Your feedback will definitely will be taken and used amongst the team to ensure that we can leave such an impression on everyone that comes to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Katy Green
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I was just staying here one night before an early morning train journey. It is a perfect location for getting the Eurostar.

Check in is with automatic machines, which means customers do the work of receptionists, saving Premier Inn money but not customers.

My room was small but in perfect condition, clean, with a big flat screen TV. It has Freeview, but Film 4 wasn't working.

They provide soap and shampoo, and a small kettle and two tea bags and coffee sachets. Only 4 bags of sugar though which is a bit stingy.

I was lucky that they were doing free internet as a trial while i was there, but normally they charge, which is a real rip-off when so many other hotels don't. They shouldn't be charging for wi-fi.

Overall a functional clean hotel in a good location. But at £200 a night a bit pricey.

Room Tip: Higher is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some feedback from your stay with us at Premier Inn London Euston.

We take all our guests feedback very seriously as it is what we use to improve on to make sure we give all our guests a great night stay.

For any future stays please be aware that if you like more teas, coffees, sugar…just ask at reception and we will get them for you. Reception is available 24hours to help with anything that comes up during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Katy Green
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at the London Euston Premier in late April. We have stayed here many times and thoroughly recommend it . In particular the service we received from Saliha. She was a delight.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some feedback from your stay with us at Premier Inn London Euston.

It is great to read your review and to know that we have been able to fulfil your requirements on more than one occasion.We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Katy Green
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were warmly welcomed and looked after at all times at Premier Inn, Euston. It was one of the best hotels I've stayed in, because of the fantastic service, great food and comfy beds. Great Location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some feedback from your stay with us at Premier Inn London Euston.

It is great to read your review and to know that you enjoyed your stay with all your accommodation needs fulfilled. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Katy Green
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#629 of 1,077 in London
2,248 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#297 of 1,077 in London
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Euston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Euston Hotel

Address: 1 Dukes Road, London WC1H 9PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in London
#78 Romantic Hotel in London
#80 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £78 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Euston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just down the road from Regent's Park, with the British Museum and the British Library close by ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Euston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing